QFA Div 2

Queensland footy ceases to exist without countless volunteers putting in 20+ hours a week unpaid (plus a lot of them also tip in shitloads of $$$) to keep footy clubs afloat in the face of increasing costs, but sure dismiss any criticism of teams taking the piss as sooking about playing for sheep stations

So if no club has broken the rules.
What's with all the whinging.
It seems working within the rules is wrong for some.
Life isn't always fair so htfu and move on.

Because the suggestion has been made that the rules need refining. None of the posters (from what I can read) said rules were broken. Someone suggested not in the spirit of the rules? But from what I read you don't seem to have a problem if Coolangatta rolled up with 6 A graders from Burleighs group this weekend
as I understand the rule, Div 1 to Div 2 is allowed without seeking permission.

However, its pretty pissweak to stack your side with permits and leave your loyal fee paying club players in the 2's.

A culture like that is why permits are needed to get numbers in the first place

Because the suggestion has been made that the rules need refining. None of the posters (from what I can read) said rules were broken. Someone suggested not in the spirit of the rules? But from what I read you don't seem to have a problem if Coolangatta rolled up with 6 A graders from Burleighs group this weekend

You still need permission from div 1 to 2.
I couldn't give two shits if they turn up with 10.
You play whats in front of you and that's footy.
You win some you lose some.
All the sooking in the world won't change my point of view.

I couldn't give two shits if they turn up with 10.
You play whats in front of you and that's footy.
You win some you lose some.
All the sooking in the world won't change my point of view.

They didn't break any rules so everyone should just move on. And no, I am not affiliated with Kedron any way, shape or form.

Why don't we talk about the footy on the park instead.

Close finish to the goal kicking this year, who do you think will win it? McIntyre or Harris?

McIntyre has the advantage in playing on a postage stamp size oval every second week but Harris has better delivery from the mids. Either one to go close to 100?

They didn't break any rules so everyone should just move on. And no, I am not affiliated with Kedron any way, shape or form.

Why don't we talk about the footy on the park instead.

Close finish to the goal kicking this year, who do you think will win it? McIntyre or Harris?

McIntyre has the advantage in playing on a postage stamp size oval every second week but Harris has better delivery from the mids. Either one to go close to 100?

Don't reckon they will get it in the h&a season possibly during finals if either gets to play 3 finals games, that will bring it down to 5 goals a game to get there, roughly.

Kedron took 8 blokes from Yeronga and still couldn't get any points, I think it's more embarrassing for Yeronga than anything

Anyone else going to put their 2 cents in on the Kedron v Moreton game?
Whose going to win the golden boot is a much better topic!!

Anyone else going to put their 2 cents in on the Kedron v Moreton game?
Whose going to win the golden boot is a much better topic!!
Aspley have an easier last 3 rounds compared to Robina. Harris only a couple goals behind McIntire and gets better delivery. Both will kick the ton but may need two weeks of finals to do it

Kedron took 8 blokes from Yeronga and still couldn't get any points, I think it's more embarrassing for Yeronga than anything

Haha wow.....

Firstly, it was 7.

Secondly, two of the three that played in the reserves were two's players, the third a borderline thirds player.

Thirdly, only 3 of the 4 in the seniors are ones players, the fourth has played 2's most of the season. Add to that, one of the senior players was severely out of touch having been injured most of the year.

Most people here have no idea of the facts.

QFA Div 2