QFA Div 2

I thought the crowd was great and everyone was well behaved on the hill my family and I had a great day with great atmosphere.Where I was sitting I had a great group of people around me that also was enjoying the footy.Well done to the Park Ridge Pirates on a great run day.

how do taxpayers feel about picking up the Pirates match payment tab?

:fire::p:eek:

On the wrong tram again son.

And even if there was government funding involved, how would it be any different from upgrading facilities to bar, pokies, club house areas where club's raise money to pay players?

Again you seem very critical of anything we do at our club. No well done and how good a recruit for competition? Just get straight on the Neville Negative?

And even if there was government funding involved, how would it be any different from upgrading facilities to bar, pokies, club house areas where club's raise money to pay players?

Again you seem very critical of anything we do at our club. No well done and how good a recruit for competition? Just get straight on the Neville Negative?
Keep up the good work big fella

Agree with your defence there Blocker, but I do recall reading somewhere that the Pirates were setup mainly for the purpose of providing Park Ridge juniors a senior football team to play for when they graduate from junior footy.

A quick look at the side you named on the weekend, suggests a bit of a mercenary team with very few Park Ridge juniors at all. Is this a fair statement?

A big contingent of Springwood, Jimboomba and Moorooka guys + the big signings of Derrick and Brennan. This is not a criticism, you are entitled to build the best side you can - just might need to adjust the messaging about what the club is about and who its really for.

Agree with your defence there Blocker, but I do recall reading somewhere that the Pirates were setup mainly for the purpose of providing Park Ridge juniors a senior football team to play for when they graduate from junior footy.

A quick look at the side you named on the weekend, suggests a bit of a mercenary team with very few Park Ridge juniors at all. Is this a fair statement?

A big contingent of Springwood, Jimboomba and Moorooka guys + the big signings of Derrick and Brennan. This is not a criticism, you are entitled to build the best side you can - just might need to adjust the messaging about what the club is about and who its really for.

Doddsy what ever Park Ridge have done i am not sure you are on the money here .They are only a few years old and have just got to U16 s and i know a couple have played seniors or ressies .So i am not sure that the pathway is there yet but building .Maybe in 2 years your comments may be true .
There u go blocker did you ever think i would write that .

Got 31 players currently in our seniors squads that either went to school at Park Ridge or played juniors with club.

Think that is fair reflection of where we are at. Not sure how you produce juniors to play seniors at the level we at in Div 2 in any shorter period then have mate.

Think we are definitely on right tram as we have good bunch of 16's coming through of which 3 have already played seniors and another 2 or 3 ressies.

Let's make comparisons after 10 years of seniors then we can be compared to club's with strong junior bases.

Where do you think the thrashings came from? Top teams v bottom teams... Look at the week before, only one thrashing and the rest close games. Makes your analysis real strong Gezza.
Beenleigh v Park Ridge was a close game the week before, both have played Aspley the week before and after and copped hammerings.

Where do you think the thrashings came from? Top teams v bottom teams... Look at the week before, only one thrashing and the rest close games. Makes your analysis real strong Gezza.

So 5 strong teams, 5 weak teams, games will be ok when the bottom 5 play amongst themselves and the top 5 play amongst themselves. Like I said, good comp.

Games this weekend. ..
pirates to have their kicking boots on..
to beat coomera by 26 points kenmore v alex hills......Kenmore by 43
Kedron v aspley...aspley 86
Cooly v robina ...robina 79
Moreton v beenleigh...Moreton 60...
Good luck everyone. ..

Games this weekend. ..
pirates to have their kicking boots on..
to beat coomera by 26 points kenmore v alex hills......Kenmore by 43
Kedron v aspley...aspley 86
Cooly v robina ...robina 79
Moreton v beenleigh...Moreton 60...
Good luck everyone. ..

Nice new addition to the pirates this week, a former league goal kicking winner! Should go well!

putting in the hard work in a pre-season and earning a spot plays no role in selection down at Park Ridge?

E="Doddsy75, post: 50077307, member: 171117"]putting in the hard work in a pre-season and earning a spot plays no role in selection down at Park Ridge?[/QUOTE]
Everyone who has put in the hardyards has been given an opportunity in preseason and early rounds. ..
Think most clubs who get a quality player want to play for them would put him straught in...
unkess you are aspley who have a big list to choose from...
ive been to every training session since pre season and I don't think anyone wiuld say they haven't been given a go...

calm the farm, was a little joke.

I just know plenty of clubs don't mind the old 'give a star one game' routine and its often to their detriment.

As blocker said, they need a bit of help in front of goal. Just looked at sportingpulse, they make the Pies look good with their accuracy - wowsers!

calm the farm, was a little joke.

I just know plenty of clubs don't mind the old 'give a star one game' routine and its often to their detriment.

As blocker said, they need a bit of help in front of goal. Just looked at sportingpulse, they make the Pies look good with their accuracy - wowsers!
The inform ressies FF would have come straight in but is out injured and another key forward was needed so the player in Question
Was persuaded to join the pirates
And will play the remainder of the season , all good with you mate

The inform ressies FF would have come straight in but is out injured and another key forward was needed so the player in Question
Was persuaded to join the pirates
And will play the remainder of the season , all good with you mate

Heard on grapevine Kenmore have 2 big ins tomorrow plus coach now playing.

Internally think they can still match Aspley and Robina with new ins and coach having a kick?

QFA Div 2