QFA Div 4&5

A couple of key signings for Bulldogs through the week. One of lacing up tonight.
Here's a tip, 4th division is better than Div 2 & 3 reserves.

the best Div 4 sides would beat half the Div 3 senior sides, not just their reserves.

Huge jump between Div 2 and 3 this year though, all the Div 2 senior teams would smash Div teams

thats not quite how I read it.

The bottom 6 of the 2's might play a fair bit of 3's sometimes, just as the top 5 or 6 of the 3's might play 2's sometimes. Especially at a QAFL club, when NEAFL player ability can push players down.

On a weekend when the 2's don't have a game, anyone that has played 3's is picked in the 3's. Thats not stacking, its just naming the strongest side you can from your 'nominal squad'.

If you look on sporting pulse, apart from one colts kid - nobody in that Panthers team played their first 3's game on the weekend. If you have a bunch of guys playing who had been in the 2's all year, that would be stacking - but it appears thats not the case here.

The bottom 6 of the 2's might play a fair bit of 3's sometimes, just as the top 5 or 6 of the 3's might play 2's sometimes. Especially at a QAFL club, when NEAFL player ability can push players down.

On a weekend when the 2's don't have a game, anyone that has played 3's is picked in the 3's. Thats not stacking, its just naming the strongest side you can from your 'nominal squad'.

If you look on sporting pulse, apart from one colts kid - nobody in that Panthers team played their first 3's game on the weekend. If you have a bunch of guys playing who had been in the 2's all year, that would be stacking - but it appears thats not the case here.

Fair call, I guess the main advantage of being a 3 team club. Can work the other way though when the QAFL sides get injuries in senior and reserves and they call the best 3-4 up from the 3rds, which at this level can be costly. Just got to hope you don't play them on the bye weekends!

Come finals time is the real test, and finals in this division appear settled already...

Our seniors look like not playing finals, but our 2's are always strong.

So if a few senior blokes play finals for the 2's if they qualify (5 games I think?) then that will push guys down.

I believe there is a rule this year, that if you play a single senior QAFL game - you are basically not able to be selected in the 3rds for the rest of the year - which is probably fair.

How'd you pull up after last Friday Thommo, was a physical game, I couldnt walk until Tuesday. I am waaaay too old to just rock up and fill in.

I believe there is a rule this year, that if you play a single senior QAFL game - you are basically not able to be selected in the 3rds for the rest of the year - which is probably fair.

Not aware of this rule, but it makes sense.

How'd you pull up after last Friday Thommo, was a physical game, I couldnt walk until Tuesday. I am waaaay too old to just rock up and fill in.

Normally takes me until Thursday, but I've got the flu at the moment so spent most of sunday and Monday in bed and the body feels ok as a result. I think its gone through the team, plenty of blokes are crook.

Rucking 100% of the game isn't ideal at my age.

Didn't realise you played, what number were you?

Normally takes me until Thursday, but I've got the flu at the moment so spent most of sunday and Monday in bed and the body feels ok as a result. I think its gone through the team, plenty of blokes are crook.

Yeah you didnt get much of a break mate, similar to me playing on ball for 4 quarters with no running since last August haha

I was no 30 I think, played in the guts, did **** all, heaps of shit tatts. I tried to talk to you after the game and you gave me doughnuts, just assumed were a rude campaigner haha

that's a slap in the face Morro, you went unnoticed lol

Yeah you didnt get much of a break mate, similar to me playing on ball for 4 quarters with no running since last August haha

I was no 30 I think, played in the guts, did **** all, heaps of shit tatts. I tried to talk to you after the game and you gave me doughnuts, just assumed were a rude campaigner haha

Haha. Sorry mate, i remember you now. Asked me if i was Thommo - but didn't offer your own name!

I guess you just assumed you were so famous i should know. Shame on me..

Shit tatts? Gonna have to narrow it down - haha

Don't worry, we play Ormeau two more times. Plenty of chances for beers

Hope the lawn is doing well...

that's a slap in the face Morro, you went unnoticed lol

Yeah it's really not acceptable to be honest.

Got to scratch the itch once a year it seems....can we expect to see this as a regular occurance ?

Haha yeah, they were short and asked me to fill in. I will play again when they're short but wont be every week mate.

Haha. Sorry mate, i remember you now. Asked me if i was Thommo - but didn't offer your own name!

I guess you just assumed you were so famous i should know. Shame on me..

Shit tatts? Gonna have to narrow it down - haha

Don't worry, we play Ormeau two more times. Plenty of chances for beers

Hope the lawn is doing well...

Hahaha Nah I figured you knew who I was seen as you messaged me at the start of the season.

If I play next time, loser buys the beer?

The lawn looks amazing mate, let me know if you want some private photos.

Haha. Knew you by Bigfooty posts.

Didn't see a guy out there that looks like Trent Cotchin high fiving Dusty - so i was none the wiser!

No need for private pics mate, we have the great Wally Pearce at the Woodies with the best lawn in SEQ!

Yes the lawn...
He has me covered :(

My lawn is like an instagram model. With the right light and good angles she looks like a 10/10 but in reality she has some lumps and bumps in the wrong places.

Our game has moved from Mayne over to nundah due to complaints about the field?

Unfortunately the ground is not anywhere near fit to play on. It is hard as a rock normally but then it gets high use with local high schools and also local touch footy comps playing on it, which certainly doesn't help.

Needs some serious money pumped into it which we unfortunately do not have. The volunteers who do the grounds can only do so much with the little resources available

Unfortunately the ground is not anywhere near fit to play on. It is hard as a rock normally but then it gets high use with local high schools and also local touch footy comps playing on it, which certainly doesn't help.

Needs some serious money pumped into it which we unfortunately do not have. The volunteers who do the grounds can only do so much with the little resources available

Get Morro onto it brother he seems to love abit of lawn pr0n.

QFA Div 4&5