• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

QFA Div 4&5

How much do AFLQ charge for seniors & reserves in div 2? How many players would they need to cover rego? Good strategy being the cheapest fees in the comp hopefully it pays off.

League charges $23K to play in competition. So if you giving merchandise in registration as well like polo, shorts, socks, singlets etc you could have apparel cost of around $100 per player depending what you give them with fees.

So just on quick numbers without any new jumpers the Chooks could be $15K out of pocket by only charging $250.

That’s not unusual I would think as most clubs would have a similar shortfall between costs and players fees.

Are the swans looking to came back to Saturday footy?
We will be in Div 4 north again. Need to tick a few more boxes and get a lot more players before we’re allowed back. Hopefully next season. We have a new coach and a few new players so we’re looking forward to ripping in this season. We can play at home again now as thieves can’t steal our copper anymore. And we will have a clubhouse after losing ours in the floods !

Gees, is that still a thing.

What’s the early word on the streets?
Clubs back at training? Any news on how the competitions will look?

Quintin Ross the main driver behind the Div 4 side and Quinny has always been a great organizer of people... :) Great for the footy club who I know are very excited to have a 3rd mens team (mindful of not drawing from their 2's team of course) + a senior womens team that debuted in 2022. Just good to have all those extra numbers around the place.

QFA Div 4&5