Rate my Super Coach team part II

Guys.....have fuked around so much with my side that much that I think I will leave it as b until all the practise matches have finished and we have more of an idea of who will b playing come round 1.......however here is my side.......all comments r welcome!!

BACKS - Enright, Shaw H, Hodge, Gilbee, O'Brien, Kennelly, Waters......Maguire & Trengove!!

MIDS - Pendles, Mitchell, Cooney, Ball, Martin, Barlow......Shuey & Rohan!!

RUCKS - Jolly, Leuenburger......Warnock & Lobbe!!

4WARDS - Riewoldt, Pavlich, Brown, Johnson S, Hall, Dangerfield, Medhurst......Rockliff & Podsiadly!!

$20,000 left ova!!

very different strategy and set up to most, but are you going to miss out on valuable captain points as your captaincy would rotate between Riewoldt and Pendlebury..?

Personally i'd only make one change, either Medhurst or Dangerfield out for another rookie and start Rockliff.

Upgrade Mitchell to Ablett. Captaincy sorted without depleting your already very strong forward line. Nice balance across the field though.

Should go well..! :thumbsu:

Guys.....have fuked around so much with my side that much that I think I will leave it as b until all the practise matches have finished and we have more of an idea of who will b playing come round 1.......however here is my side.......all comments r welcome!!

BACKS - Enright, Shaw H, Hodge, Gilbee, O'Brien, Kennelly, Waters......Maguire & Trengove!!

MIDS - Pendles, Mitchell, Cooney, Ball, Martin, Barlow......Shuey & Rohan!!

RUCKS - Jolly, Leuenburger......Warnock & Lobbe!!

4WARDS - Riewoldt, Pavlich, Brown, Johnson S, Hall, Dangerfield, Medhurst......Rockliff & Podsiadly!!

$20,000 left ova!!

Stevie J is a SC nightmare. I'd dump him ASAP.

DEF: Newman, Enright, Fisher, Hodge, Malceski, Hunt, Waters (Maguire) (Webberly)

MID: Ablett, Selwood, Vince, Cooney, Trengove, Martin (Jetta) (Barlow)

RCK: Sandilands, Hille (Warnock) (Lobbe)

FWD: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Pavlich, Tippett, Dangerfield, Warren, Rohan (Rockliff) (Podsiadly)

34k left over, any suggestions?

DEF: Newman, Enright, Fisher, Hodge, Malceski, Hunt, Waters (Maguire) (Webberly)

MID: Ablett, Selwood, Vince, Cooney, Trengove, Martin (Jetta) (Barlow)

RCK: Sandilands, Hille (Warnock) (Lobbe)

FWD: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Pavlich, Tippett, Dangerfield, Warren, Rohan (Rockliff) (Podsiadly)

34k left over, any suggestions?

honestly, its a solid team.. but i think its about the 20th time i've seen nearly this exact team posted..! I really don't think i have any suggestions for it, for the strategy you've used, i don't really see how you can improve the team.

You'll have a good year, trade smart during the year and you'll do very well.

Also, watch Vince, may not start round 1. Hamstring injury.

very different strategy and set up to most, but are you going to miss out on valuable captain points as your captaincy would rotate between Riewoldt and Pendlebury..?

Personally i'd only make one change, either Medhurst or Dangerfield out for another rookie and start Rockliff.

Upgrade Mitchell to Ablett. Captaincy sorted without depleting your already very strong forward line. Nice balance across the field though.

Should go well..! :thumbsu:

Cheers unknown........

Have gone against my word and taken ur advice and made sum more changes!! :D

Have downgraded Medhurst to Gumbleton, with Rockliff starting and;

Upgraded Mitchell to Ablett and Gilbee to Fisher S!!

Have decided to take a punt on Stevie J for the 1st few rounds and c how he goes as he's pre-season form so far suggests he is back on track with 30 odd possies in his 1st hit out!! If that fails I can always trade him 4 Buddy!!

This leaves me with $34,900..........

Cheers unknown........

Have gone against my word and taken ur advice and made sum more changes!! :D

Have downgraded Medhurst to Gumbleton, with Rockliff starting and;

Upgraded Mitchell to Ablett and Gilbee to Fisher S!!

Have decided to take a punt on Stevie J for the 1st few rounds and c how he goes as he's pre-season form so far suggests he is back on track with 30 odd possies in his 1st hit out!! If that fails I can always trade him 4 Buddy!!

This leaves me with $34,900..........

Sounds very good mate..!
Also i wasn't the one who suggested getting rid of Stevie J.. Big Risk = Big Win..! He can score huge, take the punt! Your team won't need too much work from here on..! Just get your rookies right for round 1 and make sure there are no players carrying injuries and your sure to do very well..! :thumbsu:

Any feedback on my team would be appreciated :)

33c14ip.jpg

Got just a little over $20 k left in the cap...

Sounds very good mate..!
Also i wasn't the one who suggested getting rid of Stevie J.. Big Risk = Big Win..! He can score huge, take the punt! Your team won't need too much work from here on..! Just get your rookies right for round 1 and make sure there are no players carrying injuries and your sure to do very well..! :thumbsu:

Cheers m8, thanx 4 ya feedback.........I was just pointing out about Stevie J as G.F.C made mention of the fact that he is a SC nightmare and altho I don't totally disagree with this...like u said Big Risk = Big Win and I'm prepared 2 take the punt with him and as 4 the rookies m8.....this is the biggest nightmare as u would no urself :confused:

All the best Unknown Identity :thumbsu:

Hi guys, can't find a recent post to comment on but I will do when I see one. Comments on my team much appreciated :thumbsu:

DEF- Enright, Duffield, Shaw.H, Scotland, Malceski, Hunt, Greenwood (Moore, Davies)
MID- Gaz, Hayes, Pendles, Conners, Martin, Barlow (Banner,Shuey)
RUCKS-Clark, Jolly (Warnock,Prato)
FORW-Chappy:eek:, Riewoldt, Pavlich, J.Brown, S.Wright, Warren, Rocklif (Davis.P, Podsiadly)

Hi guys, can't find a recent post to comment on but I will do when I see one. Comments on my team much appreciated :thumbsu:

DEF- Enright, Duffield, Shaw.H, Scotland, Malceski, Hunt, Greenwood (Moore, Davies)
MID- Gaz, Hayes, Pendles, Conners, Martin, Barlow (Banner,Shuey)
RUCKS-Clark, Jolly (Warnock,Prato)
FORW-Chappy:eek:, Riewoldt, Pavlich, J.Brown, S.Wright, Warren, Rocklif (Davis.P, Podsiadly)
I like it, although i think it's a bit risky having Wright, Warren and Rockliff all starting. And i'm not sure with having Warnock on the bench, he's a bit too expensive as a 3rd ruckman tbh.

Now for my team, any thoughts would be appreciated

B: Drummond, Enright, Hodge, Kenelly, Malceski, Hunt, Ladson (Davis, Webberley)

M: Ablett, Dal Santo, Cooney, M.McVeigh, Martin, Shuey (Barlow, Bastianac)

R:
Petrie, Hille (Currie, Trengove)

F:
N.Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Pavlich, Harvey, Giansiracusa, Hall, Mayne (Gumbleton, Dennis-Lane)

I can't seem to stop tinkering, and I'm getting myself more confused. Any help much appreciated.

Backs:
Enright, Shaw, Hodge, Fisher Malceski, Hunt, Sheppard (Maguire, Silvagni)
Centres:
Ablett, Pendlebury, Mitchell, Cooney, Martin, Jetta (Barlow, Shuey)
Rucks:
Jolly, Naitanui (Warnock, Lobbe)
Forwards:
Riewoldt, Didak, Higgins, Franklin, Tippett, Dangerfield, Rockliff (Peterson, Hitchcock)

$33,700 left over.

I like it, although i think it's a bit risky having Wright, Warren and Rockliff all starting. And i'm not sure with having Warnock on the bench, he's a bit too expensive as a 3rd ruckman tbh.

R:
Petrie, Hille (Currie, Trengove)

F:
N.Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Pavlich, Harvey, Giansiracusa, Hall, Mayne (Gumbleton, Dennis-Lane)

That's a very nice team and one that could score really well early. The only question mark I have is on your rucks. Hille is a risk as you know, Petrie is good enough I suppose. It's just not great compared to the rest of your team. If you could cut back somewhere (maybe a 3rd rookie on the field?) and grab Sandilands I reckon you'd be done.

R: Petrie, Hille (Currie, Trengove)

F: N.Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Pavlich, Harvey, Giansiracusa, Hall, Mayne (Gumbleton, Dennis-Lane)

Petrie suspended for the first 3 weeks i believe, but team does have a nice look to it.

I can't seem to stop tinkering, and I'm getting myself more confused. Any help much appreciated.

Backs:
Centres:
Rucks:
Forwards:
Riewoldt, Didak, Higgins, Franklin, Tippett, Dangerfield, Rockliff (Peterson, Hitchcock)

$33,700 left over.

Looks good. Nothing out of the ordinary. Jetta, looks hot and cold. Didak's something different. Anyone else concerned about Cooney's low scores?

anyhow, here's an update of mine..

Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Pratt, Malceski, Hunt, Maguire (Carlisle,Webberly)

Ablett, Dal Santo, Gibbs, Cooney, Martin, Barlow(Banner,Moles)

Sandilands, Clark (Warnock, Maccauley)

Riewoldt, ROK, Pavlich, Hall, Dangerfield, Warren, Rockliff (Hitchcock,Podsa)

31k remaining..

and I would obviously tidy up the emergencies come round 1..

Backs:
Centres:
Rucks:
Forwards:

$33,700 left over.

I'm always tinkering, I think I have it right but I just can't stop myself!
Anyway, to your team:
Pretty solid looking team all round, not much to add.
The only suggestion I have is that I would swap Didak out for someone more consistent like Pavlich. Didak absolutely did my head in last year! Can be an absolute gun and score 130+ but then back it up with a 40. That would free up ~$30k to add to your $33k already left over. Maybe use it to upgrade one of your bottom 3 defenders, or just keep it for trades later on.

Now to my team:
B: H.Shaw, Fisher, Hodge, Kennelly, Malceski, Hunt, Waters (Davis, Webberly)
M: Ablett, Dal Santo, Mitchell, Cooney, Martin, Jetta (Barlow, Bastinac)
R: Clark, Ottens (Warnock, Roughead)
F: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Pavlich, Franklin, Hall, Ziebell, Warren (Rockliff, Podsiadly)

Thoughts?

Backs:
Centres:
Rucks:
Forwards:

$33,700 left over.

I am not sure about Sheppard what has he shown? Heath Shaw is always a risk to have. Didak as well is a different one but that could work to your advantage.

here is my side.

BACKS: Newman, Enright, Fisher, Hodge, Malceski, Hunt, Greenwood (Davis, Webberly)

MIDS: Ablett, Selwood, Vince, Cooney, Martin, Shuey (Bastanic, Moles)

RUCKS: Sandilands, Hille (Lobbe, McNamara)

FOWARDS: Riewoldt, Brown, Harvey, Franklin, Giansiracusa, Hall, Rockliff (Dennis-Lane, Podsiadly)

thoughts appreciated!

Looks really good, however you are placing a lot of faith in Waites knee and hall to be able to produce early. The doggies play some really good teams who I think may stifle Halls scoring, I still believe he wont be good enough to justify his price.
Burton will always miss a few but looks like Rocky may be able to cover. Still not sure if Hitchcock can keep Ebert out of the side.
my 2c
Why all the love for Levi Greenwood?

Still got a few players to swap and trade around and yes you are right about Waite and Hall (have had Hall in and out a few times) and its pretty much a fluke if they do take off well

About Greenwood, apparently has had a good pre season but is pretty much was pretty much a pick and hope, will most likely trade after a few rounds though

I'm always tinkering, I think I have it right but I just can't stop myself!
Anyway, to your team:
Pretty solid looking team all round, not much to add.
The only suggestion I have is that I would swap Didak out for someone more consistent like Pavlich. Didak absolutely did my head in last year! Can be an absolute gun and score 130+ but then back it up with a 40. That would free up ~$30k to add to your $33k already left over. Maybe use it to upgrade one of your bottom 3 defenders, or just keep it for trades later on.

Now to my team:
B: H.Shaw, Fisher, Hodge, Kennelly, Malceski, Hunt, Waters (Davis, Webberly)
M: Ablett, Dal Santo, Mitchell, Cooney, Martin, Jetta (Barlow, Bastinac)
R: Clark, Ottens (Warnock, Roughead)
F: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Pavlich, Franklin, Hall, Ziebell, Warren (Rockliff, Podsiadly)

Thoughts?

haha youve got it right there mate...its never going to be perfect (sigh)

your team looks quite similar to mine especially that backline. i heard a rumor on the radio that s. fisher may miss early games due to injury but i may be wrong there so dont quote me. if thats the case then monitor j. waite over the next two weeks and see how he pulls up from his injury because at 407k hes dirt cheap. but the backline is solid

I personally cant justify that price for ablett but if you want him in your team then hes not going to be a bad choice at all. the rookies on the field always concernes me and youve got two on there. for me one would be my max if at all, so i would shift some cash around to get potentially a ladson into the midfield.

im still tossing up between ottens and hille and i honestly cant split them. clark is a solid choice but he didnt really share ruck duties last year so leunberger so he may take points off himhttp://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=70

that forwardline is strong...very strong. only change i'd consider personally is changing warren to ballentyne from freo. i can just see him having a more solid year with the word being that pavlich may be moving more forward again.

Hope it helps mate

Right so after much Tinkering, please be harsh so i tinker some more!

Newman, Enright, Hodge, Waite, Hunt, Ladson

Webberly, Silvagni

Selwood, Ball, Mitchell, Cooney, Martin, Barlow

Jetta, Banner

Clark, Nat

Roughead, Skipper

Riewolt, Brown, S Johnson, Higgins, Franklin, Gia, Womma

Pods, Rockliff

Any critisims plz!

1. Goddard,

2. Drummond, JPts:
3. Bock,
4. Hodge,
5. Malceski,
6. Waters,
7. Maguire,
23. Davis,
24. Silvagni,

8. Ablett,
9. Montagna,
10. Swan,
11. Trengove,
12. Martin,
13. Barlow,
25. Banner,
26. Moles,

14. Cox,
15. Hille,
27. Trengove, J
28. Lobbe,

16. Riewoldt,
17. Didak,
18. Pavlich,
19. Brown,
20. Franklin,
21. Campbell,
22. Rockliff,
29. Gumbleton,
30. Podsiadly,

three starting rookie mids. bit much?

Dor djay40's team would maybe worry about Maguire starting on the field and though lots of people are doing it I hesitate at 3 starting mid rookies. Two starting rucks are both coming back from injury. I'm going to wait and see with Cox, don't think he'll start white hot and drop in price a bit. And as with Maguire not sure about Rockliff starting onfield.

And my team please!

1. Enright
2. Shaw, H
3. Fisher
4. Hodge
5. Malceski
6. Greenwood
7. Waters
23. Maguire
24. Webberly

8. Ablett
9. Mitchell
10. Kerr
11. Masten
12. Martin
13. Barlow
25. Jetta
26. Shuey

14. Sandilands
15. Naitanui
27. Warnock
28. Roughead

16. Chapman
17. Riewoldt
18. O'Keefe
19. Pavlich
20. Hall
21. Medhurst
22. Ballantyne
29. Rockliff
30. Podsiadly

Midfield is not strong but I think Kerr will turn into a premium again this year and Masten will become a decent 5th or 6th. Aiming at upgrading 2 backs, 2 mids, 2 fwds and a ruck during the year. Cheers.

Hey Guys!
Could someone please do me the favour of rating my team!
Will return the favour!

Backs: L.Hodge, L.Gilbee, B.Symes, J.Waite, H.O'Brien, T.Kenelly, R.Ladson. B.Waters, P.Davis

Mids: J.Corey, M.Boyd, S.Thompson, T.Boak, D.Kerr, J.Trengove. D.Martin, A.Morabito

Rucks: A.Sandilands, N.Naitanui. R.Warnock, M.Lobbe

Forwards: N.Riewoldt, K.Tippet, B.Hall, J.Riewoldt, J.Kennedy, P.Medhurst, B.Burton. J.Watts, A.Gilligan

Thanks loads...:footy:

Hey Guys!
Could someone please do me the favour of rating my team!
Will return the favour!

Backs: L.Hodge, L.Gilbee, B.Symes, J.Waite, H.O'Brien, T.Kenelly, R.Ladson. B.Waters, P.Davis

Mids: J.Corey, M.Boyd, S.Thompson, T.Boak, D.Kerr, J.Trengove. D.Martin, A.Morabito

Rucks: A.Sandilands, N.Naitanui. R.Warnock, M.Lobbe

Forwards: N.Riewoldt, K.Tippet, B.Hall, J.Riewoldt, J.Kennedy, P.Medhurst, B.Burton. J.Watts, A.Gilligan

Thanks loads...:footy:

Too many questionable players and not enough guns. This structure is a recipe for disaster. Burton is injured i believe as well.

EDIT: sorry that probably wont help you in any way.

Your team has too many players with question marks over them, either coming back from injury, form, etc. It's good to have these type of players but not so many.

Your backs apart from Hodge are very risky. Even Gilbee now is a questionable. Waite, Ladson and Waters all coming back from injury and odds are only one, if that will fire from the get-go. Waite i think is a better option 8-12 games into the season.

Mids - Unique selection of guns, Kerr is another risk/reward type but i think there's probably better options. Maybe downgrading one, upgrading the other is an option to ensure you have at least one proven gun.

Fwds - Again too many mid range players who could improve but without another one or two guns you'll find you'll be losing a heck of alot of points here.

Thats my 2c for what its worth.

Could someone help me out here? :)

BACKS : B Goddard, L Hodge, J Adcock, J Harbrow, N Krakouer, N Malceski, J Hunt, M Maguire, P Davis
MIDS : N Dal Santo, S Mitchell, A Cooney, J Trengove, D Martin, A Morabito, M Barlow, L Shuey
RUCKS : H McIntosh, D Hille, R Warnock, J Roughead
FORWARDS : A Goodes, N Riewoldt, M Pavlich, S Higgins, A Schneider, P Medhurst, H Ballantyne, T Rockliff, S Gumbleton

EDIT: Just made the following changes, better or worse?
OUT : N Dal Santo, P Medhurst, N Krakouer
IN : L Franklin, J Ziebell, H Shaw
A Goodes moved to the midfeild (mainly because of that new rule where you can swap the players if the positions are the same (or is that DT?), and I thought seeing as theres a few of my forwards that are FOR/MID it might be worth it)