Morabito Shuey

RUCK:
Sandilands Tippett
Warnock Gawn

FWD:
Riewoldt Pavlich Franklin Rioli Murphy Dangerfield Watts
Tapscott Gumbleton

with 180 000 left in the kitty..

Pendles great team mate- maybe u could use the 180k on upgrading Murph - he knee worries me somewhat - :thumbsu:

Re: Rate my SuperCoach team

Just wondering is people could comment on my team. I know the ruck isnt the strongest looking but i believe tippet will be a bargain as a ruck aswell as hille. Also not sure if im going to keep mcveigh will decide later on. Will make more trades to have some spare cash but if people could make constructive comments that would be good thanks heaps.

Back: N Bock, H Shaw, L Hodge, L Gilbee, A Carrazo, T kennelly, B Sheppard (A Moore and M Maguire)

Centre: B Vince, B Harvey, B Moloney, A Cooney, M McVeigh, D Martin (J Trengrove and K Lucas)

Ruck: K Tippet, D Hille (R Wornock and M Lobbe)

Forward: A Didak, C Sylvia, L Franklin, M LeCras, J Kennedy, R Murphy, G Rohan (J Watts and S Gumbleton)

Here is my team:

Backs: H. Shaw Fisher Hodge Kennelly Ladson Sheppard Moore Emg: Phil Davis Trengove

Mids: Ablett Selwood Vince Prismall Trengove Martin Emg: Scully Bastinac

Rucks: Jolly Tippett Emg: Warnock Lobbe

Fwds: Riewoldt Franklin Didak Knights Reimers Ziebell Emg: Gumbleton Tapscott

Any advice for improvements would be appreciated.

Probably need to work on getting only one 1st year player down back by maybe downgrading ziebell/reimers to a cheapy. Also i dont mind the Knights choice, i think he could be in for a biggy

I see your point, but does the distribution of points really matter? I didnt see any cheap players I liked in the forward zone, so i chose to choose no rookies there and 2 that i liked in the back line.......however

I could of chosen moore in the fwd line but i could not find a replacement in the backline as good as reimers of the similar price.

Appreciate comments on my initial side (even though it will change another 100 times before round 1)

DEF: Enright, Hodge, Ash McGrath, Kennelly, nick suban, levi greenwood, Schoenmakers (Brad Sheppard, Andrew Moore)

MIDS: Ablett, Swan, Cooney, Ward, Rory Sloane, Trengrove (Dusty Martin, Bastinac)

RUCKS: Sandilands, Jessie White (Warnock, Lobbe)

FWD: Goodes, Riewoldt, Tippett, Dangerfield, Rioli, Taylor Walker, Polkinghorne (Tapscott, Money maker....)

Cheers.

Back: N Bock if he stays fit is a gun,
H Shaw,dose get taged out of it at times but if no tag is a gun as well
L Hodge,will be back this year i think
L Gilbee, in the starting 22 and the dogs wont play with the list this year
A Carrazo,
T kennelly,will be as fit as ever IMO and i have him
B Sheppard should get game time
(A Moore and M Maguire)
about a 5/10 i think but other then it just not looking right i cant say why big cop out i know

Centre: B Vince,big yes
B Harvey,old, i think his time has past, sorry
B Moloney,IMO will have a better year along with the rest of the team
A Cooney, will be better this year back to 08 form with luck
M McVeigh, only 11 games last year
D Martin should play round 1,2or3
(J Trengrove and K Lucas)
were is abblet? with him is safe, without him may be the the wining move ( if he comes out and scores 90, 85,50,115,80 and so on there is alot of cash blowen and who is going to have the balls to say he will not bounce back? over all missing another gun, but should make alot of cast as well not shore about a 5-7 i think

Ruck: K Tippet big yes
D Hille i'm not sold on him but alot of ppl are
(R Wornock yes
and M Lobbe)
all good here if hill dose what he's ment to 8/10

Forward: A Didak,has'nt played a full year since 06 and i think he may of peeked last year but he is a gun all the same
C Sylvia,will have a better year
L Franklin will have a better year, BUT is a hot cold player,
mLeCras,will improve with the team this year with MF time as well i think
J Kennedy,
R Murphy, dogs or freo?
G Rohan
(J Watts good price
and S Gumbleton if he plays will play 22 if fit and be a good pick up alot of ppl will have him
the best line you have but you do need to do some work on it 8/10
over all i would like to see more guns added and somemid range players go but thats me
boom boom, buddy out try to finde room for abblet and roo if you can
hope this helps

this is my go at puting one together still alot of work to be done 224100 left:eek: any coments are a help thanks i'll try to help you out to if you want it :)

b.goddard
s. goodwin
l.hodge
t.kennelly
j.hunt
r.ladson
p.davis
(b.sheppard.t.hunt)

abblet
l.hayes
penders
b.vince
s.mitchell
a walker
(d.martin m.marigliani)

k.tippet
t.vickery
(192.600 set aside)

roo
c.sylvia
c.rioli
j.zibell
c.yarran
j watts
s.gumbelton
(trapscot, t.dennis lane or rusling)

I see your point, but does the distribution of points really matter? I didnt see any cheap players I liked in the forward zone, so i chose to choose no rookies there and 2 that i liked in the back line.......however

I could of chosen moore in the fwd line but i could not find a replacement in the backline as good as reimers of the similar price.
ah yeah i get ya, thats not a bad strategy at all

Hi all! I would really appreciate some comments on my team. I think I finally got a good team, I was really pleased I was able to squeeze everyone in.

Backs: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Henderson, Kennelly, Ladson, Sheppard
Back Emg: Davis, Trengrove

Centre: Ablett, Hayes, Selwood, Vince, Burgoyne, Martin
Centre Emg: Shuey, Bastinac

Rucks: Ottens, Hille (playing in intra-club match today, should line up Rd 1)
Ruck Emg: Lobbe, Currie

Forward: Goodes, Didak, Pavlich, Murphy, Ziebell, Dangerfield, Watts
Forward Emg: Tapscott, Dennis-Lane

If anything, I reckon my backline may need some strengthing at the expense of my forward line.

So, whatcha think? :D

Hi all! I would really appreciate some comments on my team. I think I finally got a good team, I was really pleased I was able to squeeze everyone in.

Backs: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Henderson, Kennelly, Ladson, Sheppard
Back Emg: Davis, Trengrove

Centre: Ablett, Hayes, Selwood, Vince, Burgoyne, Martin
Centre Emg: Shuey, Bastinac

Rucks: Ottens, Hille (playing in intra-club match today, should line up Rd 1)
Ruck Emg: Lobbe, Currie

Forward: Goodes, Didak, Pavlich, Murphy, Ziebell, Dangerfield, Watts
Forward Emg: Tapscott, Dennis-Lane

If anything, I reckon my backline may need some strengthing at the expense of my forward line.

So, whatcha think? :D

I think you have a really good mix there.
10 keepers (12 best case) Might wont try try and squeeze another 1 or 2 definate keepers in there some how.
In saying that no reason why one or two of your cheap (lad, ken, hendo, zieb, danger etc..) cant become a keeper during the season.
But i think its a good team, nice work.

Thanks for the comments! :thumbsu:

I might take your advice on board and trade Dangerfield/Ziebell for Wonaeamirri (any updates on injury??) and then upgrade Henderson for Gilbee. Don't know if I can do much more than that :D

Here's my team. feedback appreciated.

Back: Lake.B, Grima.N, Mackie.A, Otten.A, Hurley.M, Magrath.A, Rutten.B

Mids: Selwood.J, Swallow.A, Vince.B, Cooney.A, Rich.D, Martin.D

Rucks: Clarke.M, Warnock.R

Forward: Petrie.D, Grey.R, Fevola.B, Douglas.R, Tippet.K, Mayne.C, Franklin.L

Bench: Shepeard.H, Hunt.T, Batinac.R, Contin.P, Trengrove.J, Bass.D, Hunter.T, Weston.J

Cheers

Here's my team. feedback appreciated.

Back: Lake.B, Grima.N, Mackie.A, Otten.A, Hurley.M, Magrath.A, Rutten.B

Mids: Selwood.J, Swallow.A, Vince.B, Cooney.A, Rich.D, Martin.D

Rucks: Clarke.M, Warnock.R

Forward: Petrie.D, Grey.R, Fevola.B, Douglas.R, Tippet.K, Mayne.C, Franklin.L

Bench: Shepeard.H, Hunt.T, Batinac.R, Contin.P, Trengrove.J, Bass.D, Hunter.T, Weston.J

Cheers

Otten is out for the year get rid of him, not a big fan of Magrath either id also look to improve your backine how much money do you have left over?

Redone my team but not sure if i should make some changes.

Backline: Hodge, Adcock, Gilbee, Mackie, Taylor, Waite, Hurley
Emergencies: Maguire, Webberley

Midfield: Cooney, Higgins, Rich, Mackay, S Burgoyne, Ziebel
Emergencies: Martin, McNeil

Rucks: Sandilands, Tippett
Emergencies: Skipper, Lobbe

Forwards: Fevola, Franklin, Knights, Rioli, Medhurst, Henderson, Rohan
Emergencies: Gumbleton, Dennis-Lane

Redone my team but not sure if i should make some changes.

Backline: Hodge, Adcock, Gilbee, Mackie, Taylor, Waite, Hurley
Emergencies: Maguire, Webberley

Midfield: Cooney, Higgins, Rich, Mackay, S Burgoynem Zuevell
Emergencies: Martin, McNeil

Rucks: Sandilands, Tippett
Emergencies: Skipper, Lobbe

Forwards: Fevola, Franklin, Knights, Rioli, Medhurst, Henderson, Rohan
Emergencies: Gumbleton, Dennis-Lane

I really like your forward line tossing up weather to pick Knights for my team or not. Maybe i'd change Gilbee and Adcock but apart from that looks pretty good how about my team

Backs-GODDARD, ENRIGHT, HURN, HODGE, HURLEY, HUNT, SHEPPARD

EMG-WATERS, MAGUIRE

MID-ABLETT, DAL SANTO, JUDD, VINCE, TRENGOVE, MARTIN,
EMG-CUNNINGTON, JETTA

RUCKS-HILLE, JESSE WHITE

EMG-MUMFORD, WARNOCK

FORWARDS-HIGGINS, LECRAS, KNIGHTS, RIOLI, DANGERFIELD, WATTS, GUMBLETON

EMG-WONAEAMIRRI, BUTCHER

i have 23 grand, what do you think ? thanks

Id get rid of Magrath and get either one of Ladson or Josh Hunt which will get you around 130,000 left over to upgrade Otten to a really good player and also Grima to say a Hodge or Sam Fisher or even a Hurn a don't know excatly how much money you will have but it would be a fair bit

Alrighty. This is just a pretty rough draft, will look at NAB Cup form and will rethink after that. I'd love to get some opinions on my team. Have taken a couple of gambles but hope they pay off.

Backs:
Goddard, Duffield, Gilbert, Waite, M. Brown (WCE), Wilkes, Talia
Maguire, Roberton

Mids:
Ablett, Swan, Deledio, S. Hill, Ladson, Steven
Martin, Cunnington

Rucks:
Clark, Tippett
R. Warnock, Cordy

Forwards:
Riewoldt, Harvey, M. Morton, Hawkins, Hale, Hentschel, Rohan
Gumbleton, R. Tarrant

Thanks guys.

I really like your forward line tossing up weather to pick Knights for my team or not. Maybe i'd change Gilbee and Adcock but apart from that looks pretty good how about my team

Backs-GODDARD, ENRIGHT, HURN, HODGE, HURLEY, HUNT, SHEPPARD

EMG-WATERS, MAGUIRE

MID-ABLETT, DAL SANTO, JUDD, VINCE, TRENGOVE, MARTIN,
EMG-CUNNINGTON, JETTA

RUCKS-HILLE, JESSE WHITE

EMG-MUMFORD, WARNOCK

FORWARDS-HIGGINS, LECRAS, KNIGHTS, RIOLI, DANGERFIELD, WATTS, GUMBLETON

EMG-WONAEAMIRRI, BUTCHER

Bit risky starting with two first-years in the midfield, and two gambles in the forward line as well in Watts and Gumbleton. Wonna on the bench is a bit of a surprise given his price, maybe a rookie to free up cash?

It looks like you've just gone with premiums and rookies, and not a lot of mid-range players.

It changes every day, but currently:

BACKS:
Goddard; Hurn; Hodge; Dempsey; Hunt; Ladson; Waters
Sheppard; Maguire

CENTRES:
Ablett; Dal Santo; Vince; Trengove; Martin; Morabito
Jetta; Hardingham

RUCKS:
Sandilands; Tippett
Warnock; Skipper

FORWARDS:
Goodes; Riewoldt; Pavlich; Sylvia; LeCras; Ziebell; Gumbleton
Dennis-Lane; Tapscott

Thanks, guys.

Ok Guy's

here is my team at the moment. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

B: Fisher, Rivers, Kennelly, Ladson, Greenwood, Farmer, Maguire
C: Ablett, Swan, Sewell, Pavlich, Vince, Walker
R: Sandilands, Warnock
F: Goodes, Riewoldt, Brown, Tippett, Rioli, Kennedy, Gumbleton
INT: D.Grimes, R.O'Keffe, Trengrove(melb), Martin, Bailey, Trengrove(ptAdel), Rohan, Butcher.

$16,900 left in the kitty.

Guy's,

Here's my team team, let me know what you think. Thanks.

Backs:Goddard, Fisher, Hodge, MacDonald, Kennelly, Ladson, Sheppard
Emerg:Moore, Webberly

Mids:Ablett, O'Keefe, Vince, Gilbee, Scully, Trengove
Emerg:Martin, Winmar

Rucks:Hille, Leuenberger
Emerg:Wornock, Lobbe

Forwards:Goodes, Harvey, Franklin, Tippett, Rioli, Waite, Dennis-Lane
Emerg:Gumbleton, Tapscott

$200,000+ in the bank

Guy's,

Here's my team team, let me know what you think. Thanks.

Backs:Goddard, Fisher, Hodge, MacDonald, Kennelly, Ladson, Sheppard
Emerg:Moore, Webberly

Mids:Ablett, O'Keefe, Vince, Gilbee, Scully, Trengove
Emerg:Martin, Winmar

Rucks:Hille, Leuenberger
Emerg:Wornock, Lobbe

Forwards:Goodes, Harvey, Franklin, Tippett, Rioli, Waite, Dennis-Lane
Emerg:Gumbleton, Tapscott

$200,000+ in the bank

Real like this team mate well done, spend that 200K on getting ride of gilbee in your mids.
Or on another keeper back, and get ride of gilbee as well.
Good team though.

Hey guys..
Just wondering if i can get some feedback on my team.
Burnt trades early last year and never recovered.
Finished just inside the top 10,000.

Am i on the right track, anywhere you think i need to improve.

Backs

C.Newman, S.Fisher, L.Hodge, J.Waite, T.Kennelly, R.Ladson, B.Sheppard

A.Moore & D.Roberton

Midfield

G.Ablett, N.Dal Santo, S.Pendlebury, J.Selwood, J.Trengove, D.Martin

L.Shuey & R.Bastinac

Rucks

A.Sandilands, D.Hille

M.Lobbe & W.Skipper

Forwards

A.Goodes, N.Riewoldt, R.O'Keefe, K.Tippet, P.Dangerfield, J.Watts, P.Davis

H.Playfair & T.Dennis-Lane

Backline i'm happy with unless Jarrad Waite doesn't start round 1.

Midfield, i am thinking possible downgrade one to Burgoyne if he is fit and use the money upgrade Dangerfield to Pavlich or Watts to Murphy (dogs)

Thoughts..?

Cheers guys..! :thumbsu:

Hey guys..
Just wondering if i can get some feedback on my team.
Burnt trades early last year and never recovered.
Finished just inside the top 10,000.

Am i on the right track, anywhere you think i need to improve.

Backs

C.Newman, S.Fisher, L.Hodge, J.Waite, T.Kennelly, R.Ladson, B.Sheppard

A.Moore & D.Roberton

Midfield

G.Ablett, N.Dal Santo, S.Pendlebury, J.Selwood, J.Trengove, D.Martin

L.Shuey & R.Bastinac

Rucks

A.Sandilands, D.Hille

M.Lobbe & W.Skipper

Forwards

A.Goodes, N.Riewoldt, R.O'Keefe, K.Tippet, P.Dangerfield, J.Watts, P.Davis

H.Playfair & T.Dennis-Lane

Backline i'm happy with unless Jarrad Waite doesn't start round 1.

Midfield, i am thinking possible downgrade one to Burgoyne if he is fit and use the money upgrade Dangerfield to Pavlich or Watts to Murphy (dogs)

Thoughts..?

Cheers guys..! :thumbsu:

definitly ont he right track there, entirly up to you with the down grade swap thing.
Got the right players but sounds like your problem is you are to keen to pull the trade trigger once the season starts, gotta keep the faith!!

Rate my SuperCoach team

No doubt this will change a thousand and one times in the next 50 odd days but tell me what you think?
My only concerns are that I haven't been paying attention to anything so some of these people may be injured without me knowing?
and I have a lack of St Kilda players in the team... I did quite well last year but am finding this year much tougher for some reason.
Any feedback appreciated.

Backs -

Enright
Hurn
Hodge
Kennelly
J Hunt
Sheppard
Maguire
(Davis)
(Robertson)

Mids-

Ablett
Swan
Cooney
Ball
S Burgoyne
J Trengrove
(Blease)
(Bastinac)

Rucks-

Clark
Jolly
(Skipper)
(Lobbe)

Forwards-

Goodes
Harvey
Fevola
LeCras
J Hill
L Thomas
Wonaeamirri
(J Watts)
(J Podsiadly)

No doubt this will change a thousand and one times in the next 50 odd days but tell me what you think?
My only concerns are that I haven't been paying attention to anything so some of these people may be injured without me knowing?
and I have a lack of St Kilda players in the team... I did quite well last year but am finding this year much tougher for some reason.
Any feedback appreciated.

Backs -

Enright
Hurn
Hodge
Kennelly
J Hunt
Sheppard
Maguire
(Davis)
(Robertson)

Mids-

Ablett
Swan
Cooney
Ball
S Burgoyne
J Trengrove
(Blease)
(Bastinac)

Rucks-

Clark
Jolly
(Skipper)
(Lobbe)

Forwards-

Goodes
Harvey
Fevola
LeCras
J Hill
L Thomas
Wonaeamirri
(J Watts)
(J Podsiadly)

Maguire starting could be a problem.
Will be back up defender, probably won't play games early.
Apart from that, Enright, Hodge and Hurn seem to be popular choices.

Luke Ball is an interesting choice for your midfield, personally i would stay away from him, due to poor disposal and possible injuries. If you have a spare $30,000, Jordan Lewis would be a good pick up. Dropped 7 kg, in the best shape of his career and will improve on his Mid 90's average.

Darren Jolly will get less time in the ruck than he did at sydney, also playing on a bigger ground will see him get less possesions. Expect his average to slip this year, even though he is a great pick up for the pies.
If Hille is fit and should be, at $311,000 would free up some cash to spend on a forward.

Fevola is the wild card. Alot of people are staying away from him. But a player with something to prove is a very dangerous player.

More inside 50's and better disposal into the forward line should see him maintain or better his average.

Maybe downgrade Thomas to a rookie and upgrade Hill would be my only other suggestion.

Hope this helps a little.