Rate my SuperCoach team 2012

Feedback would be much appreciated guys and girls...

Backs: Goddard, Deledio, H Shaw, Birchall, J Grimes, M Buntine, M Clarke, S Docherty, M Talia

Mids: G Ablett, S Thompson, Ziebell, Wingard, T Greene, E Kavanagh, J McDonald, T Mitchell

Rucks: McEvoy, Giles, Witts, Stephenson

Fwds: Franklin, Fyfe, O'Keefe, Martin, Zaharakis, Porplyzia, Smedts, Zorko, Treloar

Have 229k left in the kitty

Solid backline but may be a better option than Talia.

Probably need at least one other premium in your midfield (Murphy, Swan, Selwood, etc.)

I'd personally go two premium rucks, but our strategies are probably different.

Very good forward line, maybe a bit too good, at the expense of your other lines.

Here's my most recent team:

MY8Vt.png

Solid backline but may be a better option than Talia.

Probably need at least one other premium in your midfield (Murphy, Swan, Selwood, etc.)

I'd personally go two premium rucks, but our strategies are probably different.

Very good forward line, maybe a bit too good, at the expense of your other lines.

Here's my most recent team:

MY8Vt.png

Risky forwards but could pay off bigtime. Good effort. My gf came up with this and wants an opinion other than mine which she doesn't trust. I liked it but she thinks I'm pulling her leg. What does BF reckon?

TEAM NAME: rooks
DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, G. Birchall, J. Grimes, M. Clarke, J. Hombsch, W. Sierakowski (B. Smedts, B. Wilkes)
MID: G. Ablett jnr, D. Swan, N. Dal Santo, J. Selwood, D. Pfeiffer, D. Shiel (D. Zorko, L. Brown)
RUC: S. Mumford, A. Sandilands (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)
FWD: L. Franklin, A. Goodes, D. Martin, C. Sylvia, A. Saad, J. Cameron, A. Treloar (T. Walsh, S. Rowe)
CASH LEFT: $18,600

Here how mine is looking today, plenty of changes to be made til round 1. But advice or criticism is welcome

B: B. Goddard, C. Enright, A. Carrazzo, J. Grimes, B. Lake, M. Buntine, M. Clarke (B. Ellis, B. Wilkes)

M: G. Ablett, N. Dal Santo, A. Swallow, M. Barlow, S. Coniglio, S. Docherty
(D. Zorko, T.Mitchell)

R: Mummy, H. McIntosh (J. Giles, O.Stephenson)

F: N. Fyfe, P.Chapman, D. Beams, P. Dangerfield, J. Brown, A.Treloar, T. Walsh (A. Saad, B. Smedts)

Risky forwards but could pay off bigtime. Good effort. My gf came up with this and wants an opinion other than mine which she doesn't trust. I liked it but she thinks I'm pulling her leg. What does BF reckon?

TEAM NAME: rooks
DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, G. Birchall, J. Grimes, M. Clarke, J. Hombsch, W. Sierakowski (B. Smedts, B. Wilkes)
MID: G. Ablett jnr, D. Swan, N. Dal Santo, J. Selwood, D. Pfeiffer, D. Shiel (D. Zorko, L. Brown)
RUC: S. Mumford, A. Sandilands (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)
FWD: L. Franklin, A. Goodes, D. Martin, C. Sylvia, A. Saad, J. Cameron, A. Treloar (T. Walsh, S. Rowe)
CASH LEFT: $18,600

Pretty good team. The only thing I dont like is Sylvia in the forward line. Hes way too inconsistent. I would probably downgrade Sandilands to someone like Berger or McEvoy and then upgrade Sylvia to a premium.

Thanks for the advice mate, ive taken the advice and moved Goldstein and put in Mumford. Also got Giles in for Derickx.

Ive axed Martin as i think his price will drop, not sure he will maintain it.. so ive gone for Priddis, but im seriously thinking of putting Jobe Watson in. When the bombers win, he dominates.

i like it, seems to be all round a strong side.

like the x-factorish choices or Sidebottom and Kennedy who can score some serious points.

I got Giles in for Derickx, and traded out Martin for Jobe Watson..

Wondering if i should have Martin or Pavlich, thoughts will be appreciated :)

2nd revision rookies to change after NAB form has been established current rookies have been selected to allow DPP to move around
37k left in the bank

Wplu6.jpg

All feedback appreciated

Gday,
Would appreciate some feedback on my side please.

Backs : Goddard, Delidio, Broughton, Yarran, Lake, M Clarke, Ellis (Morris, Wilkes)

Mids : Ablett, Watson, Cotchin, Caddy, Wingard, McDonald (C Smith, Shiel)

Rucks : McEvoy, McIntosh (Giles, Stephensen)

Fwd : Franklin, Rioli, Martin, Zaharkis, Riewoldt, Brown, Walsh (Zorko, Elliot)

$12000 left in salary

Gday,

Backs : Goddard, Delidio, Broughton, Yarran, Lake, M Clarke, Ellis (Morris, Wilkes)

$12000 left in salary

I like it. Forget about rookies because were only guessing this far out.

I really like your backline. Yarran though IMO is a risk maybe not worth taking. He will continue to get tagged and i can see him still have those games where he scores under 50, i personally think a suckling type is a safer bet. Love Broughton but just tentitive as to what role he may have in a Ross Lyon side. Lake and Clarke are musts because at their prices there not big risks but their also potential keepers with abit of luck.

Love the Caddy buy assuming hes under 200k, certainly one ppl may forget about. Cotch could be ready to explode and joint that top echelon so like that buy. I certainly wont be going near Junior Mcdonald, i just don't think he will play much footy. I also tend to think their isbetter then Jobe in hes price range.

Like the Mcevoy buy but not Hamish, he will be very much number 2 to Goldstein i think a Leuy type would be more beneficial to you.

Love your forward line. I don't think i would change to much aslong as dusty and zaharakis continue their upward curve.

Gday,

$12000 left in salary

Strong forward line. Maybe a little too strong with 3 premiums and 3 high to mid pricers. Maybe lose one to make room for another rookie like B.
Smedts and have more depth in your mid field.
Back line looks good. Like the gamble on Lake. Still not sure how that will turn out though.
Here is how mine looks today:

Backs: Goddard, Enright, Carrazzo, Grimes, Lake, Buntine, Clarke (Ellis, Wilkes)

Mids: Ablett, Dal Santo, Swallow, Barlow, Coniglio, Docherty (Zorko, Mitchell)

Rucks: Mumford, McIntosh (Stephenson, Giles)

Forw: Fyfe, Chappy, Beams, Dangerfield, Brown, Treloar, Walsh (Saad, Smedts)

Ill be reviewing a few teams so please give feedback on mine.

I like it. Forget about rookies because were only guessing this far out.

I really like your backline. Yarran though IMO is a risk maybe not worth taking. He will continue to get tagged and i can see him still have those games where he scores under 50, i personally think a suckling type is a safer bet. Love Broughton but just tentitive as to what role he may have in a Ross Lyon side. Lake and Clarke are musts because at their prices there not big risks but their also potential keepers with abit of luck.

Love the Caddy buy assuming hes under 200k, certainly one ppl may forget about. Cotch could be ready to explode and joint that top echelon so like that buy. I certainly wont be going near Junior Mcdonald, i just don't think he will play much footy. I also tend to think their isbetter then Jobe in hes price range.

Like the Mcevoy buy but not Hamish, he will be very much number 2 to Goldstein i think a Leuy type would be more beneficial to you.

Love your forward line. I don't think i would change to much aslong as dusty and zaharakis continue their upward curve.
Thanks mate, I'd love someone else other than hamish but ill have to tinker with my side somewhere else to squeeze bergs in. It does ur head in so much trying to find a complete 30 ur happy with.

Intersted in some feedback guys:

Def: Delidio, Fisher, Yarran, Clarke, Bower, Spurr, Blee, Morris & Sierakowski
Mids: Ablett, Murphy, Selwood, Thompson, Watson, Zorko, L Brown & T Mitchell
Rucks: Mummy, Sandi, Giles & Derickx
Forwards: Goodes, Pavlich, Rioli, N Riewoldt, Pfiefer, T Walsh, Treloar, Crozier & Saad.

Rookies will certainly change - reckon i have 14 keepers & 8 to upgrade which is the mix i am after

Strong forward line. Maybe a little too strong with 3 premiums and 3 high to mid pricers. Maybe lose one to make room for another rookie like B.
Back line looks good. Like the gamble on Lake. Still not sure how that will turn out though.

Backs: Goddard, Enright, Carrazzo, Grimes, Lake, Buntine, Clarke (Ellis, Wilkes)

Strong line up with a few variations copmared to everyone elses same same sides.
Dangernuts has burnt me too often, seems to be an overall theme of returning from injury...
Gluck

Looks solid. Not so sure on carrazzo tho, just dont trust him. Ur midfield is good, i reckon barlow will be a beauty this year, im trying to find a way to squeeze him in. Mummy n mcintosh is good, i reckon mcintosh is a lock at his price. I reckon rooey is a better buy than dangerfield for a similar price and possibly get buddy in for either chappy or fyfe if u can get money somewhere.

What do use think of this team?
B: Goddard, Lids, Broughton, Johncock, J.Grimes, M.Clarke, Smedts, Sierawoski, L.Brown
M: Pendels, Ablett, Murphy, Barlow, K.Stevens, Shiel, C.Smith, MacDonald
R: Berger, Giles, Orren, Pattison
F: Buddy, Pav, Cyril, Dusty, Christensen, Porps, Zorko, Trealor, Redpath
Thanks in advance!

Would love some feedback :)

DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, D. Heppell, B. Lake, M. Clarke, S. Docherty, M. Buntine (B. Smedts, B. Wilkes)

MID: G. Ablett jnr, S. Pendelbury, M. Murphy, J. Selwood, A. Treloar, S. Ross (T. Mitchell, J. McDonald)

RUC: S. Mumford, B. McEvoy (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)

FWD: L. Franklin, N. Fyfe, D. Martin, S. Sidebottom, A. Saad, J. Poprlyzia, D. Zorko (T. Walsh, S. Rowe)

CASH LEFT: $77,600

2nd revision rookies to change after NAB form has been established current rookies have been selected to allow DPP to move around
37k left in the bank

Wplu6.jpg

All feedback appreciated

You've taken risks with Porps, Grimes and Lake, however if they prove themselves in the preseason and NAB, you cannot help but pick them. Interesting ruck selection with 1 premo and 3 rookies, but could pay dividends. Good POD with Stevy J and Thomo in the mids. I have seen Saad in a lot of teams lately, but personally he'll need to prove himself in the NAB, because as we all know small forwards can be inconsistant, and due to saints having small forwards in Milne and Schnieder he may be of no use to the saints early in the year. But overall, a decent effort.

Now onto my team!!

May as well mail me the check for $50,000 now :D But all jokes aside, I think Iv'e come up with a pretty balanced team, which at the moment I am content with.

Goddard, Delido, Broughton, Suckling, Buntine, Clarke, Ellis (Brown, Wilkes)

Pendleburry, Ablett, Murphy, Barlow, Shiel, McDonald (Kavanagh, Mitchell)

Mumford, Leunberger (Giles, Stephenson)

Franklin, Martin, Zaharakis, Brown, Christensen, Treloar, Zorko (Walsh, Smedts)

Thoughts/opinions.

Forwards: Goodes, Pavlich, Rioli, N Riewoldt, Pfiefer, T Walsh, Treloar, Crozier & Saad.

Rookies will certainly change - reckon i have 14 keepers & 8 to upgrade which is the mix i am after

Great midfield slightly at the expense of your defence. I know you have decided on a PoD with Goddard but think you have this decision wrong. Saints have an easy draw, Goddard is coming up for free agency, and is at peak age. Everything points towards a strong season and he is fairly priced.

Mitchell/Spurr i think are on modified programmes...need to verify though as not 100% sure.

I think Rioli up fwd is an excellent PoD pick and have him myself. Goodes has a good early season start to get you off to a flyer.

Rucks are strong.

Overall i think you should potentially rejig your midfield a little with at least 1 extra rookie because there are more tochoose from here over def/fwds.

Interesting team. No Goddard? I'd be inclined to have him and and only 4 premium mids.

Rioli over Franklin too. Your call.

DEFENDERS
GODDARD,DELEDIO, SHAW (H), ADCOCK, BUNTINE, DOCHERTY, SIERAKOWSKI, CLARKE (Marty), ELLIS (B)

MIDFIELDERS
ABLETT, MURPHY, SELWOOD, CONIGLIO, HOSKIN-ELLIOTT, MCKENZIE, WINGARD, MCDONALD

RUCKS
COX, SANDILANDS, GILES, STEPHENSEN

FORWARDS
FRANKLIN, CHAPMAN, MARTIN, BROWN (J), PORPLYZIA, TRELOAR, WALSH, CROZIER, DICKSON

HAVE AT IT...

Hey guys, haven't done Supercoach very seriously before, but would like to be competitive this year if at all possible. Any feedback would be helpful while I can still edit the side significantly. :thumbsu:

Backs: Deledio, R. Murphy, A. Selwood, Frawley, Williams, Conca, Surjan (Mangan, Redpath).

Mids: Ablett (C), M. Murphy (VC), Swallow, Kelly, Scully, Atley (McIntyre, S. Gibson).

Rucks: Kreuzer, McIntosh (Daw, Witts).

Fwds: Franklin, Cloke, Hurley, Christensen, Dalhaus, Day, Stanley (Pattison, Turner).

Hey guys, haven't done Supercoach very seriously before, but would like to be competitive this year if at all possible. Any feedback would be helpful while I can still edit the side significantly. :thumbsu:

Backs: Deledio, R. Murphy, A. Selwood, Frawley, Williams, Conca, Surjan (Mangan, Redpath).

Mids: Ablett (C), M. Murphy (VC), Swallow, Kelly, Scully, Atley (McIntyre, S. Gibson).

Rucks: Kreuzer, McIntosh (Daw, Witts).

Fwds: Franklin, Cloke, Hurley, Christensen, Dalhaus, Day, Stanley (Pattison, Turner).
Serriously... Daw?
Change HMac and Frawley as well

Forwards are not too bad... you gotta have a heap of cash left over... might wanna start fresh

Would love some feedback :)

DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, D. Heppell, B. Lake, M. Clarke, S. Docherty, M. Buntine (B. Smedts, B. Wilkes)

MID: G. Ablett jnr, S. Pendelbury, M. Murphy, J. Selwood, A. Treloar, S. Ross (T. Mitchell, J. McDonald)

RUC: S. Mumford, B. McEvoy (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)

FWD: L. Franklin, N. Fyfe, D. Martin, S. Sidebottom, A. Saad, J. Poprlyzia, D. Zorko (T. Walsh, S. Rowe)

CASH LEFT: $77,600

Top Notch team. :thumbsu:

Rucks look great.

I think Fyfe is over priced and perhaps you could squeeze in Goodes and then upgrade Heppel. I think he's overpriced too.

Other thna that. Like.