Rate my team for 2010 (cont)

G'day boys,

Sorry to annoy you all. just wanted your opinion on this team. taken quite a few risks, so any advice would be appreciated!

Backs
Enright, Carrazzo, Hodge, H.Shaw, Kennelly, Ladson, Waters (Davis, Hams)

Mids
Bartel, Boyd, Cooney, Scully, Trengove, Martin (Shuey, Bastinac)

Rucks
Sandilands, M.Clark (Lobbe, Bass)

Forwards
Riewoldt, Didak, O'Keeffe, Sylvia, Harvey, Franklin, Podsiadly (Gumby, Tapscott)

Any comments would be GREATLY appreciated:

teamt.png

Changed team as I didnt feel secure with starting Sheppard...

Backs - Goddard, Hodge, Shaw, McGrath, Suban, Greenwood, Kennelly (Trengrove, Davis)

Mids - Bartel, Selwood, Cooney, Masten, Trengrove, Martin (Shuey, Bastinac)

Rucks - Kreuzer, Tippett (Warnok, Loobe)

Forwards - Reiwoldt, ROK, Pavlich, Rioli, Grey, Zeibell, Dangerfield (Dennis-Lane, Tapscott)

2500 left...

Enright/Sheppard out for McGrath/Greenwood....was trying to get in S.Selwood but didnt find a way :( - but this swap is better then it was right?

Also what do ppl think Rioli OR LeCras??

Thx again!

Any comments would be GREATLY appreciated:

teamt.png

Not bad, but a few things. I don't like the collingwood selecitons you have made - buckley in the mids, is not a good idea, in the backs if anything and only if he is going to play. fraser i am not sold on this year and medhurst had one good year.

I think you should downgrade ablett and upgrade watts. I would get Chapman as far away from your side as possible..swap him with rok or roo. The same with cotchin.

Durability is a key.

here is my team...i have selected higgins, even though i know he might miss a couple of weeks here and there, but i believe is extremely under valued this year and he will explode IMO..to counter this i have included ROK in my mids so i can swap him into my forwards and then use one of midfield bench to cover higgins.

Obviously my team will change if Hille doesnt average over 70 in the nab cup...but we will see.

please let me know what you think

newteam.jpg

Retooled my team, not much cash left though

B
Enright
Hodge
Gilbee
McGrath
Kennelly
Suban
Waters

Sheppard
P Davis

M
J Selwood
Vince
Goodes
Judd
S Burgoyne
Morabito

Shuey
Bastinac

R
Sandilands
Ottens

R Warnock
Lobbe

F
Riewoldt
J Brown
Pavlich
R Murphy
Bradshaw
Dangerfield
Gumbleton

Dennis-Lane
Tapscott

7k left

here is my team...i have selected higgins, even though i know he might miss a couple of weeks here and there, but i believe is extremely under valued this year and he will explode IMO..to counter this i have included ROK in my mids so i can swap him into my forwards and then use one of midfield bench to cover higgins.

Obviously my team will change if Hille doesnt average over 70 in the nab cup...but we will see.

please let me know what you think

newteam.jpg

I love the team!

My only questions are about Sloane (I'm not really sure who he is/what he is about) but good luck with him! Also would Drum and Hunt both be in Geelong's team? Keep and eye on that too.

BACKS - Goddard, Fisher, Hodge, Malceski, Suban, Kennelly, Hunt (Maguire, Davis)

MIDS - Selwood, Goodes, Cooney, C.Cornes, Swift, Trengrove (Morabito, Bastinac)

RUCKS - Ottens, Hille (Warnock, Lobbe)

FWDS - Riewoldt, Pavlich, Giansiracusa, Franklin, Waite, Ziebell, Dangerfield (Dennis-Lane, Walsh)

Thoughts? $52,300 left in the kitty so room to move :thumbsu:

I love the team!

My only questions are about Sloane (I'm not really sure who he is/what he is about) but good luck with him! Also would Drum and Hunt both be in Geelong's team? Keep and eye on that too.

BACKS - Goddard, Fisher, Hodge, Malceski, Suban, Kennelly, Hunt (Maguire, Davis)

MIDS - Selwood, Goodes, Cooney, C.Cornes, Swift, Trengrove (Morabito, Bastinac)

RUCKS - Ottens, Hille (Warnock, Lobbe)

FWDS - Riewoldt, Pavlich, Giansiracusa, Franklin, Waite, Ziebell, Dangerfield (Dennis-Lane, Walsh)

Thoughts? $52,300 left in the kitty so room to move :thumbsu:

Yeah no don't go near Sloane, he is going to be crap ;)

bolded players are players who i would think a litttle bit more about. It's risky enough to start one of hille and ottens let alone 2.

roo - IMO is over priced when there are players who will average +2/-2 him and about 60k less.
waite - will be a good upgrade target after about 6 weeks
cornes - i have no faith in his body same with malcheski
suban - 2nd year player, i think there are better value players out there.

Yeah no don't go near Sloane, he is going to be crap ;)

bolded players are players who i would think a litttle bit more about. It's risky enough to start one of hille and ottens let alone 2.

roo - IMO is over priced when there are players who will average +2/-2 him and about 60k less.
waite - will be a good upgrade target after about 6 weeks
cornes - i have no faith in his body same with malcheski
suban - 2nd year player, i think there are better value players out there.

Thanks for the advice!

Duribility really is key but at the same time sooo many of the same 40-50 players are being picked up by everyone. It's the unique picks that can make or break you.

I'm trying to be a little sneaky with Ottens and Hille. Both have elite potential. Only a couple of years ago they were the premium rucks along with Cox.

I will have to keep an eye on Sloane in the NAB cup now :thumbsu:

Thanks again.

Thanks for the advice on my first attempt, I made alot of adjustments based on peoples advice and came up with the following, any thoughts appreciated.

Backs: Goddard, Hodge, H.Shaw, A. McGrath, Kennelly, Ladson, Hunt (Trengove, Markovic)

Mids: Ablett, Bartel, Gibbs, Ball, Trengove, Martin (Shuey, Bastinac)

Rucks: Sandilands, Kruezer (Warnock, Lobbe)

Fowards: Goodes, Pavlich, Franklin, Rioli, Gray, Ziebell, Wonaemirri (Tapscott, Dennis-Lane)

Thanks for the advice on my first attempt, I made alot of adjustments based on peoples advice and came up with the following, any thoughts appreciated.

Backs: Goddard, Hodge, H.Shaw, A. McGrath, Kennelly, Ladson, Hunt (Trengove, Markovic)

Mids: Ablett, Bartel, Gibbs, Ball, Trengove, Martin (Shuey, Bastinac)

Rucks: Sandilands, Kruezer (Warnock, Lobbe)

Fowards: Goodes, Pavlich, Franklin, Rioli, Gray, Ziebell, Wonaemirri (Tapscott, Dennis-Lane)

Ah, much better attempted.

If Waters plays round 1 i'd swap if for Hunt.

The rest is good. :thumbsu:

How does my team look. Obviously any injury's will be looked at come round one. I have some spare cash as well.

EDIT: Rookies will obviously be judged on NAB Cup performance - so Lobbe may go etc

qn5jsw.jpg

Broughton must be close to fully priced, and very risky given he's 2nd year player. Hurley has a wrist injury & might be in jail soon. Sheppard isn't a lock in Eagles 22. I'd want to see Cotchin string together a few games before picking him. White is far too expensive to be sitting on the bench. Chapman - you just can't rely on chappy to play more than 16-18 games. He'll be great for those games though. Didak - see chappy. Bradshaw - pass for me. Getting old, playing FF and I'm not sure he's had a full preseason. Williams -why? Where do you see the improvement coming from? His best year was 2008 when he was playing in a very good hawks side. Burton - see chappy, except subtract the part about him dominating in the games he plays. Rockliff - is he best 22?

Sheppard won't play this season and greenwood isn't really a dt player.

Chapman is overpriced imo and rocklfiff won't play much this year.

Downgrade White for Warnock and then upgrade those players.
I disagree on your judgement of Greenwood, however NAB cup will reveal a lot about his role this year, currently in my team.:thumbsu: More job security than Broadbent also IMO.

goddard,carazzo,fisher,hodge,kennelly,broadbent,ladson (davis,webberley)
ablett(c),bartel(vc),deledio,trengove,martin,cunnington (shuey,bastinac)
sandilands,jolly (trengove,lobbe)
riewoldt,pavlich,franklin,gray,ziebell,dangerfield,dennis-lane (hitchcock,podsiadly)

newteam.jpg
[/quote]

WENINROME TEAM

hey mate nice team, a couple of things

1) i dont think that drum would be in geelong's best 22 (i think its most likely that gilies and hunt will be brought into their side) other than that a v. good defense and good bench ATM

2) i like the midfield but am unsure of McVeigh, if i recall correctly he only has had 1 good dt season in his career (89ish), sloane not sure if he would be in the 22 for the crows, otherwise good solid midfield and bench

3) dont like hille at all, sure he did ok in the intra club match but he was in so much pain, and his knee got red whilst playing not good signs, if he does play rnd 1 cant see him lasting that long. nice bench

4) just an excellent forward-line

1 more thing is that i can't see a 110+ score captain when i look at your team, you have solid premiums in there but i would never trust my defenders with captaincy (even GOD) goodes/pavlich are a bit erratic and have a high SD to trust to make captain. selwood and okeefe are solid choices but are more likely to give you a solid score arnd 95-100 on a consistent basis (i know that both scored 180+ once last season)

goddard,carazzo,fisher,hodge,kennelly,broadbent,ladson (davis,webberley)
ablett(c),bartel(vc),deledio,trengove,martin,cunnington (shuey,bastinac)
sandilands,jolly (trengove,lobbe)
riewoldt,pavlich,franklin,gray,ziebell,dangerfield,dennis-lane (hitchcock,podsiadly)

very nice team

very solid defense, i like that you have kept ladson in your team, even if he is not ready until rnd 3 you can still cover for him. iffy on carazzo and fisher with the possibility of defensive roles for them

love this mid, straight away for can see two easy 110+ captain choices, i think even team needs this. a bit risky with 3 rookies starting, i think that cunnington might be eased into the season after the hotspot in his foot

very good ruck, dont have to touch them all year (barring injuries) and good cash cows aswell

excellent forwardline, dont know much about hitchcock on your bench and pods should get someearly games with no stokes and stevie j unlikely.

overall an excellent team, although very risky starting 4 rookies

Good team, however probably more safer in starting 2 mid rookies than 1 mid and 1 in the foward line. Probably more balanced if u downgrade Masten to like a Sheuy and upgrade Gumbelton (injured) to a Ziebell

Hmm fair call, thanks mate. Agree re ditching Gumble and upgrading that forward line which is a bit light on...

BACKS
Goddard, Carrazzo, Kelly J, Hurn, Broadbent, Kennelly, Hunt, Trengrove J, Davis

Mids
Ablett, Pendlebury, Vince, Cooney, Terngrove, Martin, Shuey, Bastinac

Rucks
Clarke M, Tippet, Lobbe, Warnock

Forwards
O'Keefe, Franklin, Riewoldt, LeCras, Warren, Dangerfield, Mayne, Tapscott, Dennis-Lane

$20,000 left in the bank. Peoples thoughts would be greatly appreciated!!

BACKS
Goddard, Carrazzo, Kelly J, Hurn, Broadbent, Kennelly, Hunt, Trengrove J, Davis

Mids
Ablett, Pendlebury, Vince, Cooney, Terngrove, Martin, Shuey, Bastinac

Rucks
Clarke M, Tippet, Lobbe, Warnock

Forwards
O'Keefe, Franklin, Riewoldt, LeCras, Warren, Dangerfield, Mayne, Tapscott, Dennis-Lane

$20,000 left in the bank. Peoples thoughts would be greatly appreciated!!

Buddy, your mid field is way to expensive get a 350-360k player from vince or pendles and upgrade one of the bottom 3 in your backline extremelly risky. your rucks i wouldnt use clarke as your ruckman as he is extremelly expensive look at sandi or for a cheaper option kruzer or Hmac. forwards looking alright not sure about mayne and warren

just my view but to many guns not enough mid pricers

Tipping this team hard to beat ? :footy:

Backs - Goddard , Enright , S.Fisher , Gilbee , L Greenwood , Schoenmakers , B.Sheppard......Emg Maguire , P.Davis

Mids - Ablett , Hayes , C.Cornes , Kerr , Ibbotson , Scully
Emg - Hardingham , Shuey

Rucks - McIntosh , Kreuzer . Emg Trengove , Lobbe

Forwards , Riewoldt , Goodes , Pavlich , Roughhead , Burton , Mayne , Rohan.
Emg J Grant , Gumbleton :footy:

Let me know what you think ????? ;)

$1800 left ,,,,,,,

Tipping this team hard to beat ? :footy:

Backs - Goddard , Enright , S.Fisher , Gilbee , L Greenwood , Schoenmakers , B.Sheppard......Emg Maguire , P.Davis

Mids - Ablett , Hayes , C.Cornes , Kerr , Ibbotson , Scully
Emg - Hardingham , Shuey

Rucks - McIntosh , Kreuzer . Emg Trengove , Lobbe

Forwards , Riewoldt , Goodes , Pavlich , Roughhead , Burton , Mayne , Rohan.
Emg J Grant , Gumbleton :footy:

Let me know what you think ????? ;)

solid team not sold on Schoenmakers becuase of the KPP thing sheppard i dont think he will play games could get a few doughnuts mids are pretty good id be wary of hayes as he is now 30 and his hot spot in his foot the rest are good not sure about chad in the mids but could be a dual posistion thing. rucks are good. forwards not sure how many games both mayne rohan and burton will get between them you could get quite a few doughnuts in this team just my view

Backs: Hodge, Shaw, Gilbee, Waite,Mcphee,Hurn, Kennelly Davis,Trengrove
Mids: Selwood, Cooney, Mclean, Ball, Trengrove, Martin Shuey, Bastinac
Rucks: Kruezer, Hille warnock, Lobbe
Forwards: ROK, Brown, Pavlich, Gray, Tippet, Hawkins, Dangerfeild Gumbleton, Dennis- Lane

Reasoning
Backs: have burnt so many trades so i spent more money than usual and hopefully i will only have to trade one or two players to trade through the year

Mids: Selwood and cooney the premiums ball could rise to a premium status and i plan to use mclean as a trade because i can see his price rising mid season. two rookies on feild in the mids becuase the highest quality rookies are here.

Rucks: pretty standard can see a price rise hopefully its set and forget, still monitoring hill like a hawk

Forwards: Tippet is in teh forward line for the dual posistion rule and i couldnt choose between him and Kruzeee, apart from that i have 3 good premiums and gray and tippet could become keepers can see both of the prices rising. Tomohawk is my smokie in the forward line i really think he could go bang this year i dont mind taking the risk and dangerfield for cash

can someone do mine now?

44k left in the bank

solid team not sold on Schoenmakers becuase of the KPP thing sheppard i dont think he will play games could get a few doughnuts mids are pretty good id be wary of hayes as he is now 30 and his hot spot in his foot the rest are good not sure about chad in the mids but could be a dual posistion thing. rucks are good. forwards not sure how many games both mayne rohan and burton will get between them you could get quite a few doughnuts in this team just my view

Backs: Hodge, Shaw, Gilbee, Waite,Mcphee,Hurn, Kennelly Davis,Trengrove
Mids: Selwood, Cooney, Mclean, Ball, Trengrove, Martin Shuey, Bastinac
Rucks: Kruezer, Hille warnock, Lobbe
Forwards: ROK, Brown, Pavlich, Gray, Tippet, Hawkins, Dangerfeild Gumbleton, Dennis- Lane

Reasoning
Backs: have burnt so many trades so i spent more money than usual and hopefully i will only have to trade one or two players to trade through the year

Mids: Selwood and cooney the premiums ball could rise to a premium status and i plan to use mclean as a trade because i can see his price rising mid season. two rookies on feild in the mids becuase the highest quality rookies are here.

Rucks: pretty standard can see a price rise hopefully its set and forget, still monitoring hill like a hawk

Forwards: Tippet is in teh forward line for the dual posistion rule and i couldnt choose between him and Kruzeee, apart from that i have 3 good premiums and gray and tippet could become keepers can see both of the prices rising. Tomohawk is my smokie in the forward line i really think he could go bang this year i dont mind taking the risk and dangerfield for cash

can someone do mine now?

44k left in the bank

Hey Judds ,

Team looks good , would be worried about Waite and Hodge in the backs due to injury ??? Hille is still a query on Knee ? Had Ball last year and got some poor returns.....looks like a competive unit !!!