Autopsy Rd 2 2018 Sydney vs Port Adelaide

Everybody sees the game different, has different opinions and emotions to there sport. Does it make them disloyal or not as good a supporter to the next bloke or Sheila ? I think not. Some people are easily pleased others are hard markers if everybody had the same thoughts and emotions and lived their life with free love, peace man and live and let live we would all be bored shitless.

I don't agree with this.

Over the summer break i sure Dont miss the pages of people spending more time whinging about what others have said than anything else, you can ignore or literally even push ignore and never see what that person said again. Who gives two shits who is too negative or too positive, just give your own opinions ffs

I also realise the irony of this post, but i dont give a f.....

Irony died on this site a long time ago.

You guys seriously need to not overreact. Your Sydney FFS, you'll be there come September. And we are good, simple as that.

You played majority of other teams the way you played us Saturday and you get 4 points.

I honestly can see a Sydney Port GF - with an intense game like yesterday, but the field is perhaps going to be slightly bigger which i think would help us.

That's right, troll us with your positivity and reluctance to gloat. I came on here to blame the sprigger and the bus-driver - don't spoil it for me.

Frustrating to watch. Port simply outworked and outpressured us. They didn't blow us away with skill, they just worked so much harder after half time. I swear their attack consisted of Polec bombing from their half back line into their forward line and our backs fumbled and bumbled a gave up easy goals. Our forward line didn't look at all dangerous if Buddy wasn't involved.

Rohan....I mean....uh....stop teasing us. It feels like an abusive relationship. Flashes of brilliance followed by long periods of chronic mediocrity. Defensive pressure is great but you're also there to be a forward and kick goals. I love you Gaz but Jesus...I can't take it any more.

Hi reps! Good to see you around the place!

I reckon you're a good poster so please don't let the negativity bring you down.

Be the change you want to see. If there's enough of us active on here then it'll balance out in the end I reckon.
Yep, i know. I try sometimes.

Thanks mate.

Not content with blaming the players, coaches, umpires and AFL for the loss, now some are blaming the crowd FFS! If they boo, some on here have a go at them, if they don't cheer loudly enough you have a go at them. Just rack off, the lot of you!

Lots of that crowd travels from Penrith (a 7 hour round trip by public transport including 3 hrs game time), Gosford (7hrs), Wollongong (7hrs), Newcastle (9hrs), the Blue Mountains (9hrs). Those coming from the northern beaches are 5 hours.

Unless you are one of these commuters, who go to every home game regardless of the cost in time and effort, to support your team, find something else to whinge about. The crowd do their bit!
As someone who comes from Kiama to every home game I resemble that remark! One observation (amongst many) from the game:
A lot of the Port players were playing with lower body height than our guys in the contest. They were better balanced and I believe this meant their disposals were more effective. They were very powerful through the hips.
Both sides were fumbly but we were worse. If we played anywhere near our best we would have won handily. The real question is why didn't we? And what to do to bring it every week. Simply slagging off won't change anything.

Well I've certainly enjoyed reading this thread a lot more than the second half of the game.
I reckon carry on (I know I will) with the melts, conspiracy theories, rants, player/crowd/coach disparagement, AFL conspiracy theories, heck even the reasoned thinking!
At least until the next win.

Watched it again

It was in tidy footy to watch that’s for sure

No flow and structure/dare and ball movement was shocking

Dal was right when he said that you match the swans hard ball and normally win

Horse doesn’t and hasn’t changed much which is a shame
Yeah, nah, bloody Horse. Doesn't change. He just keeps on getting us into finals, even GFs. Why can't he change and be like Beveridge. Win none for ever then get the AFL to help you win one then disappear again. Now that's variety. If only our players could be as consistent as Horse

Yeah, nah, bloody Horse. Doesn't change. He just keeps on getting us into finals, even GFs. Why can't he change and be like Bevan. Win none for ever then get the AFL to help you win one then disappear again. Now that's variety. If only our players could be as consistent as Horse
Assuming you meant to write Beveridge?

after watching the replay, I am convinced we win that game 4 times out of 5. We were so dominant in every aspect for the whole 1st half. The goals they were gifted by awful umpiring came at really bad times. Almost all their goals were scrappy, half chances or unlikely shots from outside 50.
The bumbling from both teams was purely down to pressure. It wasn't dewy or wet or windy. Their backline stood up because we were too predictable. We didn't handle their full court press well at all. I would have expected at least one goal where we got it over the top to a free player, but no. Lost our shape.

Something that just came back to me did Parker do another scissor kick in general play? They didn't go back to it and something else happened to change the conversation which I think was going to comment on his kick.

Not worth mentioning apparently, according to Slobbo, it takes no skill and all luck.

It was fairly pointless and definitely dangerous thing to attempt IMHO. If going for goal might be worthwhile (as we saw last week), but could have easily broken a jaw had someone arrived to contest that - and he'd of been sitting out for a month.
I hope he puts that back in the holster tbh.

Better now than in Sept.! I was always worried about this game...I really thought we were looking good, just fell off in the end. Still early in the year so I'm not worried overall. We'll get them when it matters! There were a lot of questionable calls, but you don't want to leave it up to others to decide the game for you. If we would've gotten up 4 or 5 goals early Port might have given up. We let them hang around for too long.

Spot on. Of course the umps are a factor, but that is not why we suffered a bad defeat.

Swans' midfeld at work

MJ4hmWL.jpg

Haven’t been able to watch a replay because I’ve been trekking in Patagonia and the wifi sucks (first world problem, I know!) but just had a look at the highlights and it seems like Port kicked plenty of flukey goals. Can probably consider ourselves fairly stiff.

Autopsy Rd 2 2018 Sydney vs Port Adelaide