Autopsy Rd 21: Freo go down in a close one

I was watching the 2nd half in a noisy golf clubhouse so I didn't have the best view maybe, but wasn't that an absolutely blatant front on push by Daniher on Pearce before his last qtr goal?

Hugely important miss by the ump in a tight game.

The soccer goal? Pearce looked like he just dropped the mark.

what’s even the point of following a footy club if your just dead set pessimistic on everything?

lighten up you ******* goblins, should’ve won against an experienced top 4 team, plenty of positives to take from there

Not allowed to be pissed at this season now? C'mon man, don't do that.

I’ve found the last 12 months fascinating watching who posts and their opinions. The hatred that different posters have for certain players and the coaching staff is farcical.
if you don’t like the club feel free to move on

if you havent enjoyed watching the last 2 weeks leading into next year ???
Freo have unveiled a list that although is young carries a lot of depth

there’s to many people on here who have a lot to say who show their ignorance and have never played football at a decent level apart from watching a tv and becoming an expert
this club is tracking beautifully for the years ahead and offering long term success

my rant is over feel free to whack away

Young has to stay in midfield for remainder of season
Regardless of his tank..
Going to be huge for us next year.. We've got plenty of half back flankers..
Almost as many as on big footy
Gun. Can not wait until next year and we saw full tilt Young in the middle every week. Glorious.

I’ve found the last 12 months fascinating watching who posts and their opinions. The hatred that different posters have for certain players and the coaching staff is farcical.

there’s to many people on here who have a lot to say who show their ignorance and have never played football at a decent level apart from watching a tv and becoming an expert
this club is tracking beautifully for the years ahead and offering long term success

Your first year following Freo eh?

Welcome aboard.

2024 better be a big ******* bounce back, I’ll just say that
It better. Jobs depend on it since everyone at the footy club appears to be ok with how this year has gone.

You reckon missing top 4 by half a game and winning a final to possibly finishing 15th this year is tracking beautifully?

Anyone understand that decision that went against Henry in the last quarter on the wing, and Brizzy got the ball and went down forward and scored a goal.
It was adjudged High, but for the life of me I just saw 3 players going in hard to a contest?
That was a call against Wagner and he was filthy and so he should be. Wagner came through and laid a good solid bump to the Brissie player to allow Henry to pick up the ball. The replay and commentators agreed that it looked worse live and there really wasn’t anything in it. Also the Brissie player put some significant sauce on that one that won over the umpire.

Alot of positives.

Just some thoughts
1. Jackson is a gun
2. Henry is now a best 22 player
3. Amiss is amazing
4. Sturt is now a best 22 player
5. Forward line has a lot of options, but we lack a bit of class. We wasted a lot of chances when we get out and could have won the game by a few goals.
6. Amiss one hand mark and Sturt lead and mark both convert. Both get subbed, let players gain momentum.
💯 FML. Jye takes the mark kicks the goal and then runs to the bench same with Sturt. They’re forwards up and about after kicking goals (with 10mins left?) and we have to rest them ? Argh!🤦🏻‍♂️

Sturt for me was probably the highlight of that game (other than Luke Jackson being absolute monster). Reliable set shot is priceless, beautiful technique, never looked like missing. We have a genuine talent there that needs to be offered contract now.

No eyes for the ball.

Free kick everyday of the week.

Cheating ups
Those little calls just seemed to go against us and result in goals for Brisbane.

Clark being heavily dumped after kicking it during the middle of the third. Then immediately the ball kicked back to his opponent Cameron for his first goal. Whilst Clark was trying locate his patella. Should have been a relay kick.

Wagner high bump that was just regulation hit to the chest. Brisbane player exaggerated the hit by throwing head back. Henry had picked up the ball and we had players out the back free in i50. Instead Brisbane go and kick a goal.

Finally APearce who I agree should have tried to spoil but regardless had dirty moe come and push him flush in the chest with no eyes for the ball and then just went and kicked the ball through for a goal. All crucial to the result.

Essentially thought we missed some decently easy set shots - Amiss x 1 and Switta x 1 along with LJ missed snap only 15m out. Also some composure in the last 5 mins or so in the clearances would have been nice.

Autopsy Rd 21: Freo go down in a close one