RDFL 2016 Season discussion

I think there is room for 3 Melton Clubs junior wise but not sure on Senior wise. My reason is more to do with sponsorship $$ as its a lot harder to get sponsors these days than it was in past years.
I reckon 1 team in the BFL and 1 team in the RDFL might give you a stronger set up. Having said that it's not easy to change..

Without knowing about junior numbers I think Melton bloods should be OK as there is new housing going out that way and they have a large area to draw players. Only problem is no businesses out that way. Think they need to work in with a pub and run a shuttle bus to there games after you have a counter meal..

Melton Sth is in an industrial area but the housing area there is getting a bit older so where are they drawing juniors from? Are they now competing with Melton Centrals? That ground should be a showcase ground of Melton.

Is the local council investing in all clubs??

Anyway I wish them all well..

Thats just a utter shight rule that one,
Top bloke, Top clubman and a very handy footballer, such a pity to end like that!
There is footage of what he done.. Its one of the cheapest things ive seen in football have a look at the game second half 28 minutes in

Oh yeah I just seen it
From the look on the video it looks like the Melton bloke ran at fonua.
After making some enquiries it sounds like the Melton player got his fair whack.
Running around belting blokes. including Grenville in the 3rd qtr.
Don't sook cause the fat slob got nailed.
From all reports he tried it on with most of the Broadford players
Bad bad mistake trying it on with fonua.
Were you at the game ?
By the sounds of it the centrals player in question wasnt even on the team sheet.

Oh yeah I just seen it
After making some enquiries it sounds like the Melton player got his fair whack.
Were you at the game ?
By the sounds of it the centrals player in question wasnt even on the team sheet.
What would make you suggest the player wasn't on the team sheet?

From my info
The players name was on the team sheet but not his correct number. Then after the game the Melton team manager went and changed his number.....
Correct or not ???
You have got to be kidding me that the young Melton bloke deserved an elbow in the head for no apparent reason.. The broadford bloke just ran straight off the bench and hit the young fella,,and your saying he deserved it, give me a spell..
He did a good job on Grenville all day, they were giving it to each other all day, Grenville was,playing for free kicks all day falling to the ground trying to suck the umpires in.
The last time I checked if you were tagging someone you were allowed to have,body contact..
No player deserves to get whacked like that.
He's no clean skin if he's been de registered !!!

From my info
The players name was on the team sheet but not his correct number. Then after the game the Melton team manager went and changed his number.....
Correct or not ???
Sounds like something that happens very often.
Team manager fills out the sheet with regular numbers, players forgets jumper or players decides to wear long sleeves or jumper gets torn early or jumper gets blood on it or etc. Etc.

Oh yeah I just seen it
Were you at the game ?
Scryptic sounds like your abit bitter because "the fat slob" shut down your so called gun recruit 3 kicks in a half of footy as for the player running at fonua its possibly the worst argument you could bring up not at any stage did he brace for a bump and snipering ? Not at any stage did he sniper that is another shit argument as grenville was the first player to see if he was alright

Is pretty simple now. Don't put urself in the position of racking up 15 weeks suspension. As I said earlier..it's not hard

Yhea makes you wonder thou if players say had 10 weeks suspension before the rule came in would they have fought the charges more knowing that they will never play footy again once they get to 14 weeks. And i wonder how many players have been deregisted since rule has been brought in

Think that the 15 game rule has merit but like anything must be a opurtunity if on good behaviour or over time you get weeks back some people deserve what they get but others could have 25 years of commitment to footy and be great club people that play for nicks two or three indiscretion and most times it's due to provercation from another serial pest who doesn't get caught
A life ban is massive and should only be for major indiscretions such as interfering with a umpire etc perhaps like if you get your 12 points up driving 12 months off you get back say 1/3 points clean two years another 1/3 etc
But if you are suspended you attract double suspension after that
Life suspension that includes being on a footy field even to watch your own child play or to volunteer to help out for life is just to big a punishment in some cases

Think that the 15 game rule has merit but like anything must be a opurtunity if on good behaviour or over time you get weeks back some people deserve what they get but others could have 25 years of commitment to footy and be great club people that play for nicks two or three indiscretion and most times it's due to provercation from another cereal pest who doesn't get caught
A life ban is massive and should only be for major indiscretions such as interfering with a umpire etc perhaps like if you get your 12 points up driving 12 months off you get back say 1/3 points clean two years another 1/3 etc
But if you are suspended you attract double suspension after that
Life suspension that includes being on a footy field even to watch your own child play or to volunteer to help out for life is just to big a punishment in some cases

Agree and hence why big bad baz will never play again

I always hated those cereal pests
2d3f060e691e214f075f91ed74b10e72.jpg

Sent from my D5833 using Tapatalk

RDFL 2016 Season discussion