RDFL 2016 Season discussion

Don't know him myself but is it the guy who kicked a bag against Rockbank?If so I watched him play a game after that and he couldn't get a touch.I wouldn't call him a big full forward just a big bloke.Too many are too quick to label themselves and others as good players without consistent strong performances over long periods.
Out of interest how many goals has this "big full forward"kicked in recent years?
He kicked 6 against Macedon. If does leave with Hickman. And that's a big if. Well now they will be favourites for a flag. Diggers really struggled to contain both those forwards.

Don't know him myself but is it the guy who kicked a bag against Rockbank?If so I watched him play a game after that and he couldn't get a touch.I wouldn't call him a big full forward just a big bloke.Too many are too quick to label themselves and others as good players without consistent strong performances over long periods.
Out of interest how many goals has this "big full forward"kicked in recent years?
What would you know? you could only kick a measly 34 in a game!! :)

Diggers by 195
Macedon 21
Broadford. 85 ( Melton no Hickman or Gilmore selected )
Ruppo 23 lancefield will push just on big ground find it hard to contain ruppo
Riddell 63 be just to good at home
Woodend 17 be the game of the round but reckon woodend will be to physical
Good luck to all

Sounds like a disgruntled Melton man under a brand new alias???????
Ease up there gentleman, no new alias from my end, just know a few people in Melton, not here to bag anyone just here to talk some footy.
Some good games of footy this weekend, Sunbury and macedon should be ripper.
Good luck to all...

The real wet winter games can make or break seasons, players find it harder mentally to get through so the next 3 weeks is vital for some to stake claims on ladder position. It looks at the moment Diggers def top2 finish at home and away, Macedon top 2 at home and away and Riddell you would think top 3 at the moment with the gap they have on rest. Unfortunately for all everyone knows with the final 6 system whoever wins the first week of finals in the 1v2 game generally makes the GF and from week 2 onwards it is anyone's game to get there.

Diggers by 195
Macedon 21
Broadford. 85 ( Melton no Hickman or Gilmore selected )
Ruppo 23 lancefield will push just on big ground find it hard to contain ruppo
Riddell 63 be just to good at home
Woodend 17 be the game of the round but reckon woodend will be to physical
Good luck to all
Dawson not picked for Broadford, is he injured?

Let the second half of the season begin. A few moves going on around the place by the looks of it. Broadford pro active a bit, Diggers just cruising, Macedon doing all things right, Riddell thereabouts, Wallan winning games, and Rupo sneaking up. Interesting rounds coming up. Good for the comp. By the way, from previous posts, if this - ? - appears in sentences, it means it is a question, not a statement and requires a sensible , sorry your wrong or these are the facts reply. gds -Phantom.

Have heard Hicky and the big full forward shopping around as a package.
Doesn't seem Broadford have points available anyway.
Hmm I think you're a peanut. When you recruit Hickman, plus has anyone confirmed Gilmore will be there?
Anyways you fit Hickman in, that simple.

Danger6 we know your hickmans old man so stop pumping him up, you might as well tell your son to cool his heels for the remaining of the season because he's a contracted player at central's and they aren't going to clear him before the clearances close in a few weeks time.

The grape vine :D
Excuse my ignorance Keston
But you have said on here that you are no longer involved at Broadford
Yet you still seem to comment on their club.
I'm sure the Broadford faithful would rather you don't make statements that you have heard on the 'Grape Vine' because the 'Grape Vine' never lies hey.
At our club we sanction clowns like you.
And by the way
Possibly these are the reasons you no longer at Roo Land, because you can't keep your trap shut....
Just an outside observation !!!!

Danger6 we know your hickmans old man so stop pumping him up, you might as well tell your son to cool his heels for the remaining of the season because he's a contracted player at central's and they aren't going to clear him before the clearances close in a few weeks time.
Good morning everyone. My name is Stewart Hickman. Apparently you all know who I am.....apparently.
For the people who don't know let me enlighten you. I am 58 years old (59 in November this year), married since 1983, have 4 kids (1 dec) have lived in the same house that my wife and I built in 1985, have a accounting and economics degree....I don't go under any alias names and I was alerted to this post by a friend who is "social media" savvy....I am not. So Mr smackers3 I suggest that you stop writing your crap on public forums under the protection of an alias name. If you would like to discuss I am sure that you know where I am 5 nights a week plus 3 mornings at 5:45am....sorry to all members of this forum and especially Danger6 who has been accused of identity theft. I hope you all enjoy your football this week and weeks to come....smackers3....you will probably move on to write more garbage.

I'm just a supporter. No need to accuse people. I'm on here like a lot of people. I support football. I ask questions, express my opinions and talk footy. That's the point of the forum.
You though seem to be very bitter, clearly a disgruntled Melton Centrals person. And why are you against Hickman? I wish he stayed at Melton too, I personally want to see Centrals do well. But if a player leaves for reasons no one on here can clarify why, then so be it.
Plus if Centrals don't clear him, what will that achieve?

RDFL 2016 Season discussion