• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL 2016 Season discussion

Here we go again. It's not even the game and you're starting this nonsense. What's on your football resume peanut?

Another idiot hiding behind an alias.

Except for a few genuine people who love their footy who are prepared to put their two bobs worth forward using their actual real name. Grow up.
Have to agree and on behalf of us genuine knowledgeable folk cheers
So who the heck are you .......

Last edited by a moderator:
Rug up folk going to be a glorious romsey Sunday 9 and rain
Hopefully the pies are nice and hot and ya gotta try the romsey chicken burger it's finger licken good :)

Can't say I ever saw a part about signing up here where you had to put your real name down. If people know who you are then fine, but if they don't, then so what.

Well done to Andrew Saladino on winning our B & F last night. Great bloke who was stiff not to make TOYR.

Maybe the rdfl want everyone to harden the fu$& up and remember it's a winter sport????
Fair point champion I just think on the biggest day playing on a boggy ground would be less of a spectacle for the beer drinkers paying $15 to go.
I'm going tomorrow and hope it's not unplayable.
Good point you make but :)

Would you be interested in coaching the RAMS again?? Heard you done great things down there before you left!!! Have they had a chat to you about a possible return to lead them out of the struggle they seem to be in??????
I am still pissed that I stopped coaching last time :(
My workplace closed at the end of 2013 and moved to QLD where I'm still working and commuting back so I can't really commit, I just see how hard people work for footy clubs like I seen at the Rams and Kangas and I remember watching grow men in tears of joy when the Kangas won there first granny
Hope to come back one day and get involved again mate.
Footy is the best :)

I am still pissed that I stopped coaching last time :(
My workplace closed at the end of 2013 and moved to QLD where I'm still working and commuting back so I can't really commit, I just see how hard people work for footy clubs like I seen at the Rams and Kangas and I remember watching grow men in tears of joy when the Kangas won there first granny
Hope to come back one day and get involved again mate.
Footy is the best :)
What part of QLD and are you involved in footy up there ?

Ground looked better tonight but is really wet far wing side and won't dry out and more rain forecast should it be moved no and if so not to lancefield nothing against the good folk down there but there is no atmosphere at that ground ....

Incredible atmosphere every time I've watched a final there. Might have been a bit down last week due to the (from what's been said here) poor quality of the game? Facilities need to be brought up to scratch though to take back the granny. Toilets are atrocious and there's not enough quality standing room.

Forget last weeks game wasn't even thinking of that and wasn't there
the atmosphere at romsey park craps all over lancefield
You state not enough quality standing room at lancefield have you been there there is ample
It's a big ground and wide open all around it holds no atmosphere where as at romsey park with the new pavilion it has a good feel around the entire ground ...

Can't say I ever saw a part about signing up here where you had to put your real name down. If people know who you are then fine, but if they don't, then so what.

Well done to Andrew Saladino on winning our B & F last night. Great bloke who was stiff not to make TOYR.

You're absolutely right. This might interest a few. Found in the terms and rules part of the website-

You agree to not use the Service to post or link to any Content which is defamatory, abusive, hateful, threatening, spam or spam-like, likely to offend, contains adult or objectionable content, contains personal information of others, risks copyright infringement, encourages unlawful activity, or otherwise violates any laws.

You're absolutely right. This might interest a few. Found in the terms and rules part of the website-

You agree to not use the Service to post or link to any Content which is defamatory, abusive, hateful, threatening, spam or spam-like, likely to offend, contains adult or objectionable content, contains personal information of others, risks copyright infringement, encourages unlawful activity, or otherwise violates any laws.

Boozley look at my avatar now read it and say it out aloud to yourself and repeat 10 times

Which is exactly why we have the report post option.

Day of the Burra to bring home the cup. Shaun and his staff are well prepared. We've been favorites 3 from the last 4 yeats. Just hope we don't f#$k it up again. Jamie Elliot will know our side well from his previous role. Nervous as hell!!!

All the best Calder boy. Heard that Simms Has picked himself?

All the best Calder Boy !!

Diggers been building for years and fallen short however today presents no better opportunity.

Good luck to all in what should be a ripper day showcasing RDFL footy at a top notch venue.

Rupo in the early game and a year that diggers will never forget as they get the result in both 1s and 2s

RDFL 2016 Season discussion