RDFL Season 2015

I agree that the standard has lifted and that the top teams would def be in the mix for div 2 finals , but in saying that watched whittlesea play sunbury in a praccy match two seasons ago after sunbury won the flag and whit won that game easily , will Crowley play seniors there on potential he can but all depends how he commits too just footy

"With the potential he can", you are kidding me right? Whittlesea poached Crowley, not he them.
He never played for Kilmore for money, he loved the club and its history, that's called passion. If his overated, excuse me.
Depends on how he commits to just footy? When people believe in you, its amazing what you can do. A young lad doing his apprenticeship, trying to make a future for himself and committing just to footy, this is not AFL.

Go Crowls, your a fine footballer, a gun actually, with plenty of years in you young lad, make the most them. Now you know your worth, im sure your going to be a force to be reckoned with. All the best, you deserve it and all your hard work this year will prevail.

"With the potential he can", you are kidding me right? Whittlesea poached Crowley, not he them.
He never played for Kilmore for money, he loved the club and its history, that's called passion. If his overated, excuse me.
Depends on how he commits to just footy? When people believe in you, its amazing what you can do. A young lad doing his apprenticeship, trying to make a future for himself and committing just to footy, this is not AFL.

Go Crowls, your a fine footballer, a gun actually, with plenty of years in you young lad, make the most them. Now you know your worth, im sure your going to be a force to be reckoned with. All the best, you deserve it and all your hard work this year will prevail.

Settle down princess not once have I said he's overated , I do believe he's a good footballer but if you know crowls as you sound like you do there is always a lot of stuff going on with him , so my statement about just committing too football was in regards too all the other shit that you would obviously know cause you know him by the sounds of it and I stick to the comment !!!
Have a lovely day

Settle down princess not once have I said he's overated , I do believe he's a good footballer but if you know crowls as you sound like you do there is always a lot of stuff going on with him , so my statement about just committing too football was in regards too all the other shit that you would obviously know cause you know him by the sounds of it and I stick to the comment !!!
Have a lovely day

Not having a go at you mate, just defending him a little, thats all.
PS. There is no other stuff / shit going on with him, we just never hear the other side of it.
Back to my castle, have a good day.

Not having a go at you mate, just defending him a little, thats all.
PS. There is no other stuff / shit going on with him, we just never hear the other side of it.
Back to my castle, have a good day.

Fill us in on the other side of it ?

Ha ha what a pissa this has turned out to be :D

Last I looked Whittlesea is in the NFL so let them question Crowler now, or after Feb 1st when he becomes an Eagle. Lets not forget all this hoo haa that goes on each year really means stuff all until said players are registered to a club after clearances open up.

Time and time again we hear player X is going to club B only to see a clearance lodged to a 3rd party February 1 as the offer was increased over the summer. Take Smailes for instance, Rockbank had a chat, Nagambie also which saw them lodge a clearance for him across from WA, then he ends up playing at Diggers.

Not saying that one was $$$ related probly more circumstantial, but let's wait until clearances open. Been saying for a decade or so now that clearances MUST be opened up before XMAS, too much can happen for hard working volunteers who think they've nabbed their man only to see him bob up elsewhere when the window opens in Feb.

Also, now I've had a good scroll at previous posts, Bucks no Chance has a lot more ties to Kilmore than I think he's letting on, so come on BNC get ya arse home and help the club out.

I agree mate, whilst we can't control what players will actually end up at our clubs until after Feb (and I'm in the process of emailing AFL Vic about clearance windows etc) I've found some of these workshops handy over the years .....

Central Vic coaching seminar

Central Victoria AFCA is hosting a special Pre-Season Training & Coaching Seminar on Sunday 16th of November (9am – 3pm).
October 31, 2014
Central Victoria AFCA is hosting a special Pre-Season Training & Coaching Seminar on Sunday 16th of November (9am – 3pm).
Presenters included:

• Darren Crocker (Nth Melbourne Assistant Coach)
  • Chris Johnson (AFL Academy, former Brisbane Lions)
  • Ray Breed (5 seasons Nth Melbourne High Performance)
  • Justin Crow (Essendon High Performance Coach)
  • La Trobe University Edwards Rd Bendigo
  • $50 per person; including Subway lunch, drinks, plus the opportunity to win door prizes
  • Registrations: ricky.coburn@aflvic.com.au
AFL Victoria Football Development Manager Ricky Coburn said it was a wonderful opportunity for coaches in the region to learn from those at the elite level.
“As coaches we are always looking for new ideas and opportunities to improve and this seminar comes at the perfect time as teams prepare for a big summer on the track.”
“We have four high calibre presenters who can provide community level coaches with great insights into the latest trends in pre-season training and research about bet practice.”
“We welcome all coaches, regardless of what level they coach at, or even if they come from outside our region.”

Thanks for the support mate appreciate it :) by the way who r ya lol

Only signed up today, a Pies fan and 2 posts about Crowls, you could have a fan club beginning mate :D

As mass walk out at sunbury kangas

Okay I'll bite, who? From what I see and hear there coin a great job!

And diggers have been going under the radar here, someone must have news on them as they are always active this time of year

Okay I'll bite, who? From what I see and hear there coin a great job!

And diggers have been going under the radar here, someone must have news on them as they are always active this time of year

Diggers have gone under that illusive RADAR for several years now. The fact of the matter is they DIGGERS are the best run corporate club in the Rdfl. DIggers are currently spending more money than any other club. They continue to fly under the radar while Riddell cop all the flak about big spending. Perhaps when diggers win a cup the focus of discussion will change completely. Diggers will spend close to 200000 this coming season and with their ever ageing list may be there last hurrah.

If only it was even half of that figure. We do like to keep a low profile and will rarely have anyone post on here but feel compelled to respond. To throw those sort of figures around when they are not even half right is irresponsible especially in the current climate. It gives the wrong perception on the equality of the comp. ALL of the top clubs are well run. I doubt any of them are spending over 100k a season and if they are it would not be by much. People said that about Romsey last year but I just don't see it. Where would you even spend that sort of money? The only real competitive advantage the top teams have is the chance of finals football. I can guarantee you at Romsey, Sunbury, Riddell and Rupo there are some very good players on peanuts because they know they will be pushing for a flag every year.

This is more reason why there is the great divide
we had one club spending well over the 200 k mark last year there is suggestion another is this year there will be no evening out even with the pretend salary cap suggested
Doona as you stated in A past post
Only one club gives pay separation certificates
How many are registered for gst
Who is to blame the people at the top for allowing this to happen or the people at clubs creating this monster and allowing it to happen
This is why the game has gone to the crap
Good standard but uneven playing field
Or as others keep saying blame the clubs committee people who are not paying the $$$$$$$

Reckon you need some coaching
What a load a crap
Who's your source ?

In your own words" What a load of crap"
Did Broadford spend 200 k . No I don't think so. What other club lets you in on the private information about what players get paid . Who was the club that spent that sort of money? Who is your SOURCE? Please don't say Romsey did , because that would just be a lie. For what it's worth , I don't think the game has 'gone to crap' as you like to put it. The standard of footy I see most weekends is a far superior game than it was in the RDFL three years ago. I blame not one person for the uneven playing field . That is football . Winners and losers . I was of the opinion when you get beaten you put your head down and work harder and smarter. You just keep crying about how unfair it all is. HOWZAT.

Ha ha what a pissa this has turned out to be :D

Not saying that one was $$$ related probly more circumstantial, but let's wait until clearances open. Been saying for a decade or so now that clearances MUST be opened up before XMAS, too much can happen for hard working volunteers who think they've nabbed their man only to see him bob up elsewhere when the window opens in Feb.

Interesting to see clubs using a different method to securing players, Contacting the local papers, releasing names of signed players early.
A positive and negative to go with it.
Opposition clubs see what they have recruited and can try to counter balance and recruit.
Or the biggest positive. When a name goes in the paper stating you have signed and a big photo of you in your new colours, would make it very hard for a player to renege on it without feeling guilty and being shamed.

I must say I cringe reading some of the rubbish on here!!!

On a different note I am looking for a senior assistant coach for this season with perhaps the opportunity to take over the reigns at romsey football club next season. Anyone interested can inbox me!!!

Let me make a point that what is said on this sight is not just the view re our leaugue if you look into other forums the agenda is the same we all know it will never be fixed but we can all have our opinions
And for those that can't handle that then find something else to do
It's starting to feel like your the one that continues to drive the same agenda on this forum and to say we all know it can never be fixed is way off the mark and a negative attitude that will never get you anywhere! Speak for yourself, not others!

Ok so just in case you didn't know, Keston thinks that spending is out of control in local footy and that something needs to be done about it ie points/salary cap. His view is one held by many in local footy but not by all.

Now if it is possible Keston, I think you have made your point about this loud and clear on this forum and on others so maybe it is time to give it a rest. I for one am sick of reading about it on here every day. Let AFLVIC deal with it. We all know they are looking into the issue. I am sure they are capable.

Lol
$200000 its amazing what goes through peoples minds sometimes.