RDFL Season 2015

No they are the list put in to print team sheets I believe

Think your correct as used it today when I popped into Melton v Lake Wendoree as I was out that way in the afternoon. Melton only kicked 3 points in the last half.
I'm not keen on the standard of footy and not very physical football at all.. Not many tackles and barely any bumps..

Romsey win? Bloke wouldn't take a $100 bet with me at Warnambool Thursday night when I wanted to back them against Diggers today?
My phone app playing up who else won whilst Im asking

This may have been talked about in the past, but what are people's thoughts on Kilmore's scoreboard?? I for one honestly can't believe it lol.

Ha ha if that's a fair dinkum dilemma then local footy has hit an all time low. Maybe if guys purchased from the bar instead of bringing in stubbies (which I thought were banned at RDFL venues during game time BTW) as several neighbouring clubs regularly do then Im sure they might be able to do something about it ;)

An old style scoreboard would be 10 x better, don't think bar sales would contribute much as the digital one they have would of been fairly pricey

A question to coaches and match day officials, firstly this isn't a umpire or RDFNL bashing, but congrats on the new sponsor in BLK, but surely, if they are going to use the colour green, that the RDFNL, can buy some new orange or pink tops for the runners, we all know that footy clubs use last years runners tops, but if the league umpires are going to go to another sponsor (someone who has support them for a number of years) and they don't have a choice in their colour, surely the RDFNL HQ could put their hands in their pockets and give the clubs a set of runners tops, 2 runners, 4 umpires, all in the same colour, surely we can get past this.

Do any other coaches or supporters have an issue? i could be on my own, but just wanting to hear the opinions of others? Surely if we can change to fluro pink or orange this would be good outcome.

Thoughts????

An old style scoreboard would be 10 x better, don't think bar sales would contribute much as the digital one they have would of been fairly pricey

Was only a crank wont argue here but it seems the days of a kid doing it for a pie and a coke and maybe $5 are gone :(

A question to coaches and match day officials, firstly this isn't a umpire or RDFNL bashing, but congrats on the new sponsor in BLK, but surely, if they are going to use the colour green, that the RDFNL, can buy some new orange or pink tops for the runners, we all know that footy clubs use last years runners tops, but if the league umpires are going to go to another sponsor (someone who has support them for a number of years) and they don't have a choice in their colour, surely the RDFNL HQ could put their hands in their pockets and give the clubs a set of runners tops, 2 runners, 4 umpires, all in the same colour, surely we can get past this.

Do any other coaches or supporters have an issue? i could be on my own, but just wanting to hear the opinions of others? Surely if we can change to fluro pink or orange this would be good outcome.

Thoughts????

Don't think the league fee's are high enough to include stuff like this, clubs would have to wear the cost of such a thing Id reckon

Romsey win? Bloke wouldn't take a $100 bet with me at Warnambool Thursday night when I wanted to back them against Diggers today?
My phone app playing up who else won whilst Im asking

Yes mate, they did.....and very comfortably too. Think it was 14-15 goals to 7 at 3/4 time. Started to rest players in the last for about a 4-5 goal win.
Most pleasing part was to see so many young local kids take it up to the older, bigger Diggers team. At least 10 kids under 23 played today and held their own.

Well done again today to the Romsey football netball club on a fantastic day to raise money for breast cancer . Those band of women there do a power of work to raise cash for a great cause .

Thoughts????

Must admit it is difficult for us sometimes to work out who our fellow umpire is and who the runners are. I have actually thought i was handing over control to the other umpire only to realise that is was the runner and then i had to bust my arse to catch up to the play.

Now it must be pointed out that the decision for the umpires to change uniform wasn't a super early in the off season decision so maybe there is nothing that can be done this year but we would hope that something could change soon.

Now that we wearing the same as the AFL umpires and this colour is here to stay for a long time, we would hope that maybe we could get the runners to also match the AFL attire in pink or orange. I'm sure everyone would benefit from the change.

Was only a crank wont argue here but it seems the days of a kid doing it for a pie and a coke and maybe $5 are gone :(

What is the going price these days. I would offer 3 junior players free membership to do the scoreboard all year. They each do a game on a Saturday. Otherwise is probably a $20 job for a 2.5 hr game these days.. What's your views..

I did it a few times at Kilmore last year (when they used it) for free ... but hey that's just me.

Hey Doona, you seem like a good bloke to have around. Yeah most times it's done by a club person but I was just suggesting an option/idea to the increase from a pie & coke!! Lol

Cheers mate

Hey Doona, you seem like a good bloke to have around. Yeah most times it's done by a club person but I was just suggesting an option/idea to the increase from a pie & coke!! Lol

Cheers mate

Many would argue your first bit Turbo but thanks.

I'm no hypocrite I do understand how bush footy works and I do take a few bob when I coach to cover phone, fuel etc and to ensure coaching don't eat into my weekly Nestle wage which is always for my wife and kids .... but I also try my darndest to give more back to the game than I've ever taken and thats something I will always endeavour to do.

And if I'm ever at Kilmore and they need the scoreboard done then I'm your man, just as long as there is a kettle to boil, I'll make one for the timekeepers and the radio boys/girls as usual while I'm at it :D

Surprised to see the team list of Broadford missing the 2 zols in the seniors.Thought this would of been good chance for 2 emerging stars to play alongside some very good past afl players.I only hope other commitments prevented them playing as surely these types (and Bulluss who did play) are the future of the club.
If nothing else I hope Broadford made a $$$ as im sure they gunna need it.

Pretty sure both Wade and Dallas Zol are still 3rds this year mate, and you'll be happy to know that there was an even split of local content (11 ex juniors & 11 recruits) in Satdy's 22 ... about the balance a club like Bford needs to be competitive.

This week marks AFL community umpiring round. Aim of the round is to provide recognition of the role umpires play in local level sport.

A number of our umpires will be visiting AFL umpires training tomorrow and we have a few AFL umpires visiting our training wednesday.

Also to engage with the RDFL community, the Riddel Umpires will be hosting a small expo/competition at half time in the reserves match between Melton Centrals amd Rupertswood this Saturday at MacPherson Park Oval 2. Everyone is invited to come meet the umpires, find out what it takes to be an umpire and to take part in our boundary throw in/bouncing competition.

The best bounce/throw in will receive a brand new RDFL sherrin courtesy of the RDFL.

So come on down and say hello this saturday.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    123.4 KB · Views: 9
Hey guys!
We are going all out for the interleague this year!

The 100.7 Highlands FM broadcast team is set to rock the AFL Country Victoria Championships on Saturday, May 23 from 11.30am with the live and exclusive action between the Riddell District Football Netball League and the Nepean Football Netball Club. Catch all the action from the Tony Clarke Reserve, Macedon with the play-by-play action starting with the Under 19s and Senior football action and regular updates from the netball. Interleague action does not get better than this with all angles covered in a massive day for both leagues.
How to tune in
At the ground - 100.7 FM
TuneIn - http://tunein.com/radio/Highlands-FM-1007-s48863/
Online - highlandsfm.org.au

Righto chaps, for so reason I cant get the fixture up from the website, we have a bye, my 3rds lads have a game at Kinglake but to be honest that joint aint my cup of tea so looking for an RDFL fix.

Blue boys are at home to Romsey (Mongrel will you rest many?), Broadford are playing IMS' men at the venue formerly known as Nagambie Rock Oval.
Brodie Holland and Robbo are rumoured to maybe play again (or is like they did with poor Baz last year?) ..... who else plays?