RDFL Thread 2007

If he is going to do the same as Diggers current Full forward does that mean he will only be kicking goals against the bottom sides???

i was expecting that response thats special as ive come to the realisation you dont rate him thats fine you are entitled to your opinion but he is still a proven goal kicker no matter what picture you paint.

I have a question that I think will bring mixed responses- What is the biggest game of the season that your club would die for to win ( not the Grand Final)? Meaning the blockbuster for each club, like a Carlton Collingwood match.The one or two Games that your whole club want to win in the home and away season. That is for evey club in the RDFL. Just interested it might help some people who might like to go and watch a good game of footy.

from a supporter of diggers id have to say Diggers vs either riddell or kangaroos to hard to seperate im afriad

I would say it would have tp be Riddell for us - you always wanna beat the best, plus - its Riddell! I think the one i look forward to most though is Diggers, have had many close encounters over the last 6 or so years stemming back to 18s where they got us by 3 points in the GF - since than i can only recall the one match where the margin was over 10pts!

THE OX ? ..... let me get this straight ... are you talking THE david schwarz? no sarcasm or b/s,I know my footy but there could be a million blokes named ' the ox ' for all i know... a yes or no and i can give u a factual answer if he will play or not, that is of course if u are talkin about schwarta

Is that the same shwartz that was apparently going to line up for macedon last year or the year before.
Brian Taylor lives in Riddell the roos might try and get him up and make it an interesting round 1:D

how are numbers for the weekend van?

get vans number disco and get up for a run. I spent an hour at the college this morning with both the coach Mr. Carroll and the head curator big Carbs and it's truly like an oasis in the middle of a desert . . . . . the best surface anyone round here will get near in 2007.

i was expecting that response thats special as ive come to the realisation you dont rate him thats fine you are entitled to your opinion but he is still a proven goal kicker no matter what picture you paint.

I would expect that you would expect it... Lets be honest, the guy has done nothing against quality football sides, doesn't make him a proven goal kicker.. Lee James is a proven goalkicker, Arnel Davis is a proven goal kicker, Chris Payne is not....

Small Gisborne forward Daniel Salpietro look's likely to join Woodend this year .... Will be a very handy player around the ankle's of his stepfather Darko.
Any one know of any other father son combinations , fair effort i reckon . Greg Cannard played in the same side as his 2 son's a few years ago at Sunbury . It happen's in cricket a fair bit , not very often in footy .
Real good player this kid (Salpy) i reckon he's good for at least 50-60 goals from a pocket . With the quality Woodend have picked up , no doubt they will be the side to beat this year.

get vans number disco and get up for a run. I spent an hour at the college this morning with both the coach Mr. Carroll and the head curator big Carbs and it's truly like an oasis in the middle of a desert . . . . . the best surface anyone round here will get near in 2007.

i don't think there is any need for me to embarrass myself like that just yet. if you were short, i'd come for a bit of fun, but if you've got plenty, i'd just be wasting your time.

best of luck boys. look forward to positive reports.

I would expect that you would expect it... Lets be honest, the guy has done nothing against quality football sides, doesn't make him a proven goal kicker.. Lee James is a proven goalkicker, Arnel Davis is a proven goal kicker, Chris Payne is not....

bit harsh TS.payney might have been carrying a bit last year,but he works very hard in the forward line.i reckon he gets the most out of himself too.
i know its your opinion pal but i disagree with u for once:thumbsu:

bit harsh TS.payney might have been carrying a bit last year,but he works very hard in the forward line.i reckon he gets the most out of himself too.
i know its your opinion pal but i disagree with u for once:thumbsu:

that is a perfect summarisation of Chris Payne.. I look forward to TS rebuttal as TS simply appears to have a bone too pick with Chris

How much is Diggers going to miss Davis this year ? He gave a different dimension to their forward setup last year. Will Payne step up and fill the void ?

well given CP was in the top 3 goalkickers last year reckon he did enough and doesnt need to step up so to speak. Arnel will be missed but its just presents an opportunity for someone else. looked for a greater level of scoring output from Cole Laurie i reckon he good have a 40-50 goal season

that is a perfect summarisation of Chris Payne.. I look forward to TS rebuttal as TS simply appears to have a bone too pick with Chris
I have no issue with anyone's opinion if its well thought out.. It may be a perfect summarisation to Mongrel and yourself.. Me personally, I have no bone to pick with Chris, I just dont think he is as effective or as good as people make out he is.. Its just my opinion... I made it clear earlier and backed it up with stats that Chris finished 3rd in the goalkicking last year, he kicked over 80% of his goals against the bottom 5 sides, this includes finals.. As the sides full forward the most he contributed against a top side was 4 against Woodend once, his next best was 2.. All good if you are a player expected to kick 1 or 2 as a flanker or a pocket, but Chris is a Key Position forward, he leaves too much work to his teammates.. Especially against the stronger sides.. I will tell you now, that if he improves his work ethic and input against the leagues better sides I will be the first to say that he has been impressive.. Until then.. My opinion will remain...:thumbsu:

Totally agree

The Broadford Football Club is seeking an opponent for a practice game on Thursday April 5th. The immaculate GVFL facilities at Kings Park in Seymour are available for the fixture. One game only with a kick off time around 7.30pm following Seymour training.

With the following day a public holiday, perfect opportunity for a hit-out, social get together and use of a top class venue.

Anyone interested please call Chris Nolan (0419363845) or private message me thanks.

well given CP was in the top 3 goalkickers last year reckon he did enough and doesnt need to step up so to speak. Arnel will be missed but its just presents an opportunity for someone else. looked for a greater level of scoring output from Cole Laurie i reckon he good have a 40-50 goal season

Now Cole Laurie is a different story... One of the leagues best game breakers... Im getting myself a Diggers Jumper with number 16 on it :D

here is an idea maybe ur good mate and fellow poster Blueboy16 can sell you or donate his as given he will no longer be using it.

Not arguing with those stats but you do need to bare in mind the amount of time he plays FF , i think you find throughout a game chris can find himself in the backline , on a flank or at CHF.

I eagerly await this year to see how CP performs against teh likes of romseys, woodends, riddells and kangaroos

Also just out of the blue would CP get a game in Kangaroos senior side

doona contact terry n try n get a kilmore vs broadford match! would be a great oppurtunity for both clubs a good match n a good rivalry

i agree with TS, Cole "Lefty" Laurie is a game breaker n hes a good bloke to have a drink with after the game too! hope to see him have another good season but not when he plays against kilmore

here is an idea maybe ur good mate and fellow poster Blueboy16 can sell you or donate his as given he will no longer be using it.

Not arguing with those stats but you do need to bare in mind the amount of time he plays FF , i think you find throughout a game chris can find himself in the backline , on a flank or at CHF.

I eagerly await this year to see how CP performs against teh likes of romseys, woodends, riddells and kangaroos

Also just out of the blue would CP get a game in Kangaroos senior side

Possibly.. Tough one to answer...

wouldnt have thought it would be ,given he finsihed 3rd on the goal kicking and the 2 guys that match his tally or better it are unfortunally not taking any part in season 07 or most of 07..

Id be very interested in other kangaroo associated posters to my question would CP get a game in the kangaroos 1sts