RDFL Thread 2007

here is an idea maybe ur good mate and fellow poster Blueboy16 can sell you or donate his as given he will no longer be using it.

Not arguing with those stats but you do need to bare in mind the amount of time he plays FF , i think you find throughout a game chris can find himself in the backline , on a flank or at CHF.

I eagerly await this year to see how CP performs against teh likes of romseys, woodends, riddells and kangaroos

Also just out of the blue would CP get a game in Kangaroos senior side

im not sure billy.our reserves are pretty strong:D

wouldnt have thought it would be ,given he finsihed 3rd on the goal kicking and the 2 guys that match his tally or better it are unfortunally not taking any part in season 07 or most of 07..

Id be very interested in other kangaroo associated posters to my question would CP get a game in the kangaroos 1sts

Ill answer it in my opinion only... Yes, he could.. But he would in no way be a walk up start..

doona contact terry n try n get a kilmore vs broadford match! would be a great oppurtunity for both clubs a good match n a good rivalry

Tried to book a game 5-6 weeks ago but dates didnt work for Tez, tried again this morning and he said ya's have 3 already. Agree though Van, annoys me to think that we have 15-16 clubs within an hours drive yet we compete against just one each season. Kilmore v Broady should be a permanent fixture every pre-season I reckon.

Anyway Sunbury Kangaroos jumped in for the game I reckon 2 minutes after I posted it - who said Big Footy doesn't work. Big thanks to Gavin Sporle and we look forward to the hit out in a few weeks

Confirmation...

Round 1.. Sunbury Kangaroos Vs Diggers Rest at Clarke Oval, Riddell Road Sunbury.

All the leagues that dont start until May 5th, get along and watch local rivalry at its best, the day will start at 10.00am with the Under 18's, 12pm with the Kangaroos Reserves unfurling the clubs first ever premiership and then the Main Event at 2pm..

It will be a massive day, hopefully everyone can come along and enjoy the day.... Call off the rest of the round I say so everyone can come along and see a beauty to kick off the season.

Already burned my Diggers Jumper. I promised I would burn it after last years issues.

That's a bit stupid, don't you think?
What on earth would possess you to burn a footy jumper?
Sort of like treason. Must of been something pretty bad.

Should make the Diggers 2's boys watch the presentation..... Now that would be GOLD. Wish I could be there to watch.

i will be watching it from the stands , it will hurt but what grand final loss doesnt.. whats the usual protocol for these things its unveiled before the team runs out or earlier

The 2 sides run out then line up near the flag pole before the flag is unfurled.. Then a speech from a club committee member (Short one).. Then game on!!!!!!!!

That's a bit stupid, don't you think?
What on earth would possess you to burn a footy jumper?
Sort of like treason. Must of been something pretty bad.

That is a distant memory now Bingo...... If you want to go back 30 odd pages you might be able to read it. Something to do with some real fat big mouthed coach who thought that playing himself in the GF after only playing the odd game during the year would benifet the side. Only ended up with 1 handball and 3/4 of game on bench because it was too cold & wet. Good on ya Jeremy Newman..........TOOL:thumbsdown:

That is a distant memory now Bingo...... If you want to go back 30 odd pages you might be able to read it. Something to do with some real fat big mouthed coach who thought that playing himself in the GF after only playing the odd game during the year would benifet the side. Only ended up with 1 handball and 3/4 of game on bench becuase it was too cold & wet. Good on ya Jeremy Newman..........TOOL

Oh i see. What has that have to do with you?

Someone who missed out on the game after playing whole season!
Fat **** wanted all the glory and it backfired in his face. I felt real sorry for all the other blokes but was laughing inside watching him walk off the ground almost in tears.

Didn't you miss the grand final a few years back at Diggers?

BINGO...... Dan Walsh happened to make that decision. Also dropped the Vice Captain Karney Jamieson. 2 blokes that had kicked almost 50 goals between them that year and we lost by a point.

I will never play, sponsor or do a thing for that club ever again.

Well being that 2 blokes (that don't really know each other at all) made exactly the same decision wouldn't that mean that YOU are the problem?

Just a thought...

Well being that 2 blokes (that don't really know each other at all) made exactly the same decision wouldn't that mean that YOU are the problem?

Just a thought...

Possible Bingo but they lost both GF's so I'm having the last laugh. Combine both those 2 seasons of goals I kicked and it would come somewhere close to 80 odd so not too bad for someone who gets dropped due to personality clashes. Or maybe looking into it deeper and you might find that Dan Walsh brought in 2 of his best mates in finals who were closer to 40 and hadn't played all year. That's Diggers problem. Mates come first in glory games. history has proven it.

BINGO...... Dan Walsh happened to make that decision. Also dropped the Vice Captain Karney Jamieson. 2 blokes that had kicked almost 50 goals between us that year and we lost by a point.

I will never play, sponsor or do a thing for that club ever again.

Sorry that comment is wrong. I will bag the hell out of them all this year. They need to be reminded of being chockers & excuse makers......

Possible Bingo but they lost both GF's so I'm having the last laugh. Combine both those 2 seasons of goals I kicked and it would come somewhere close to 80 odd so not too bad for someone who gets dropped due to personality clashes. Or maybe looking into it deeper and you might find that Dan Walsh brought in 2 of his best mates in finals who were closer to 40 and hadn't played all year. That's Diggers problem. Mates come first in glory games. history has proven it.

from an outsiders view from the sideline , you are right on the money there blue boy! espically the case with the last 2 ressies coaches.

One of them blokes closer to 40 ended up getting BOG in the grand final.

In who's opinion? The boys club themselves. There is no such thing as BOG for the losing side. No-one cares about a losing side BOG. Just ask Nathan Buckley.

Pretty sure Gary Ablett is a better example. Nine goals in the losing 1989 grand final against Hawthorn to win the Norm Smith ...