RDFL Thread 2008

Thats is why you and your club are a joke!!!!

Pickles never bagged the club, just you, you inept piece of crap.

At Least pickles starts some healthy debate, not sooking around and making excuses like all at Romsey.

What the hell has happened there, 9th on the ladder getting nothing out of your so called gun recruits.....

Go Redbacks.........

Dont listen to em Pickles, especially the sensitive Woodend and Romsey.

Maybe woodend should worry about keeping there premiership captain on the track....Great Clubman there........Cant believe no one is talking about what he has done to that club instead having a crack at poor old pickles

Mate, to be honest, not really sure what your post is referring to. Our premiership captain has an ACL is out for at least 12 months. Massive hole for us to fill especially his leadership something that we really lacked on the weekend. He has stepped up and is helping Gidds on the bench. Not sure what you are referring too?

Matt.

Stay the course champ, don’t let ONE Neanderthal at ONE Club dictate through intimidation what you think, write or say.

Sure, some of your stuff may not be 100% accurate at times.............. WHO CARES !

(And to all those pedants out there – hit the google button & look up a word if you don’t know what it means, you may just learn a thing or two or at the very least get the FULL gist of what someone is on about.)

You are publicising our League passionately, and that is great. Anyone that has read the other so called Newspapers should realise what a Crap run we get from their alternatives.
ie.. Last weeks Telegraph………………. A Disgrace !

Keep up the good work Scoop, as you can see here many people from many clubs appreciate the work you do & realise that it AINT the ” Gospel according to Mathew “ !

And to all those who read & enjoy his posts just remember this….

All that is necessary for the Triumph of w***ers, is for Good People to say nothing

For f*ck sake Pickles harden up and start giving it to em a bit more!!! At least you've got the balls to post under a recognisable identity unlike many of the hot shots who constantly throw stones at you on here.

Geez bet you're spewing you can't take back all the kind things you said to me about the Romsey FC last week. Mate as you know you've had a few digs at my mob this year also, and IMO that's your job and at times its been warranted.

Do all the people $hit canning you ring, email or text you when you publish (or post) the positive stuff to say thanks mate appreciate the plug (like we do), or do they just wait for bad press to scream hard done by?

As one wise Australian Darryl Kerrigan one said - "tell em to get stuffed" :mad:

Thats is why you and your club are a joke!!!!

Pickles never bagged the club, just you, you inept piece of crap.

At Least pickles starts some healthy debate, not sooking around and making excuses like all at Romsey.

What the hell has happened there, 9th on the ladder getting nothing out of your so called gun recruits.....

Go Redbacks.........

Dont listen to em Pickles, especially the sensitive Woodend and Romsey.

Maybe woodend should worry about keeping there premiership captain on the track....Great Clubman there........Cant believe no one is talking about what he has done to that club instead having a crack at poor old pickles

do you even know what day it is,you must have something wrong with you, nobody knows what the hell you are talking about,as for Pickles his downfall is his own doing,you brainless ########

This is one of the reasons why I have decided to stop posting on BigFooty. Since I announced that I was pulling up stumps, not one person has talked about the weekend's football just gone.
I can assure you that the results are much more significant than my retirement. We have another massive rounds of games this weekend and the focus should be on them.
I started reading (and writing on) this forum when I was working at the Midland Express.
There were some juicy rumours that led to follow up phone calls and turned into great stories. But now I get very little from this thread. Because so many people stuff it up.
Characters like oneeyedblue have brought nothing to the table over the duration, and although BF is a great social avenue, people are forgetting its main function is to discuss footy.
We are blessed to have two pretty good mods who keep the thread clean, unlike others I see, but the football discussion has dropped to a minimum.
I am very appreciative of all the support everyone has given me since yesterday, but when threats become personal, and some of your closest friends and family start to think twice about your character because some arseh*le is spreading false rumours, then you know its time to give it away.
I may be back, but I don't want BF to become "the life and times of Matt Nicholls". Although I have contributed to that, and been able to have a few jokes at my own expense, unfortunately people want to go a little bit too far.
When I wrote my penultimate post yesterday, I was planning to go out with a bang. But to be honest, I just don't have the motivation in me.
I will still browse on these threads and will answer private messages if needed, but that is about it.
For those who like PickleBet's juicy juicy odds, I will get www.centralsport.org back up and running with articles and all. Feel free to post them here when they are published.
Good day all, and keep on punching.

I believe r***** tore a calf on saturday and more than likely will not return.

:thumbsdown:What a joke, edited for stating that r***** tore a calf, who is r*****? We can write a players name here if they are injured why not an umpire. I made no comment about his umpiring, this is a public forum and if i am not personally abusing somebody then there is no need for editing, this is why this thread is getting tired.

your club whined, sooky pricks.

If you had not noticed your club is the laughing stock of the league. Lost your nest player before the season, having trouble with your "gun" recruits.....

Considering you spend 40k+ and finishing 9th, now that is a disgrace.....

Pickles is Pickles at least he is having a crack, doing something, talking about the league, creating discussion points, what about you....Make All these accusations about an investigation and #$it yourself and withdraw your statements. Now that is the conduct of a brainless #######. Apparently you did not even turn up to the tribunal, is that right?

Now this post just confirms what stupidity comes from your mouth.
Contact RDFL house if you would like the truth to your tribunal questions

This is one of the reasons why I have decided to stop posting on BigFooty. Since I announced that I was pulling up stumps, not one person has talked about the weekend's football just gone.
I can assure you that the results are much more significant than my retirement. We have another massive rounds of games this weekend and the focus should be on them.
I started reading (and writing on) this forum when I was working at the Midland Express.
There were some juicy rumours that led to follow up phone calls and turned into great stories. But now I get very little from this thread. Because so many people stuff it up.
Characters like oneeyedblue have brought nothing to the table over the duration, and although BF is a great social avenue, people are forgetting its main function is to discuss footy.

We are blessed to have two pretty good mods who keep the thread clean, unlike others I see, but the football discussion has dropped to a minimum.
I am very appreciative of all the support everyone has given me since yesterday, but when threats become personal, and some of your closest friends and family start to think twice about your character because some arseh*le is spreading false rumours, then you know its time to give it away.
I may be back, but I don't want BF to become "the life and times of Matt Nicholls". Although I have contributed to that, and been able to have a few jokes at my own expense, unfortunately people want to go a little bit too far.
When I wrote my penultimate post yesterday, I was planning to go out with a bang. But to be honest, I just don't have the motivation in me.
I will still browse on these threads and will answer private messages if needed, but that is about it.
For those who like PickleBet's juicy juicy odds, I will get www.centralsport.org back up and running with articles and all. Feel free to post them here when they are published.
Good day all, and keep on punching.

Whilst you are on here bagging me, why dont you advise the readers of this thread about some of the recent conversation you had with the RDFL.The truth always comes out,you talk of freedom of speech yet you advise the RDFL that people on this thread are naming and bagging umpires,to pass on my personal details to the RDFL,that says it all

I have refrained from this topic for most of it, I think it is ridiculous. Matt is a journalist and his PAID job is to report on all of the happenings in sport in our area, if he has information that he has been able to receive then it is his job to report on it.. The only people that complain are the people that the stories he writes directly effect. But everyone wants the juicy details when it is about someone else or another club. If you dont want the details of something reported.. DONT TELL A JOURNO...
As for the passing details onto the RDFL. I can confirm that the RDFL received your details from you, not from Matt. For anyone to think that RDFL officials dont read this thread themselves is naive, the administrators and board members read this thread on a daily basis.. They do not need anyone to tell them what has been posted, they are well and truly aware of it themselves. Matt has been one of the harshest critics at times of umpires, he has no reason to point out that anyone else is doing so. OEB, I think that your view that Matt has "dobbed" you in, in this case, may be a little misguided. You may have received poor information from someone im not sure.

:thumbsdown:What a joke, edited for stating that robert tore a calf, who is robert? We can write a players name here if they are injured why not an umpire. I made no comment about his umpiring, this is a public forum and if i am not personally abusing somebody then there is no need for editing, this is why this thread is getting tired.

Dont look at me :p

I have refrained from this topic for most of it, I think it is ridiculous. Matt is a journalist and his PAID job is to report on all of the happenings in sport in our area, if he has information that he has been able to receive then it is his job to report on it.. The only people that complain are the people that the stories he writes directly effect. But everyone wants the juicy details when it is about someone else or another club. If you dont want the details of something reported.. DONT TELL A JOURNO...
As for the passing details onto the RDFL. I can confirm that the RDFL received your details from you, not from Matt. For anyone to think that RDFL officials dont read this thread themselves is naive, the administrators and board members read this thread on a daily basis.. They do not need anyone to tell them what has been posted, they are well and truly aware of it themselves. Matt has been one of the harshest critics at times of umpires, he has no reason to point out that anyone else is doing so. OEB, I think that your view that Matt has "dobbed" you in, in this case, may be a little misguided. You may have received poor information from someone im not sure.

A few post from Matt and myself have been removed 23rd june 24th june.?

on to the wekends matches coming up, and i was just looking at the draw and i think if Wallan can upset diggers this week they are a big chance of sneaking into the 6. if the lose it will probably be pretty tough for them.
Woodsy should be pretty confidetn of returning to the winner list over centrals, but not quite at full strength. not sure on blokes like ng and lacy.
Lanny should get over kilmore but it will be a challenge. but i think kilmore might be done for season 2008. sunbury should beat romsey, and secure a top 4 spot they are going pretty well without much hype. And macedon might get within 100 of riddell. its a bit early but ill say the top 6 will be Riddell, woodsy, sunbury, diggers, lancefield, - last spot i dont know maybe centrals over macedon, romsey and wallan. just a guess!

Macedon are flying and are the 3rd best side in the comp.. But injuries could derail them, their match this week could be a very interesting one, to see how the kids hold up against Riddell. What is happening with Woodend.. They have dropped off the radar again, but with Ng and Lacy playing should beat Centrals at home. Diggers were impressive last week, I dont think Wallan can beat them, but that is how this year has gone.. Lancefield are the danger side at the moment.

maybe need to start up a new thread "Bitches ,personal gripes , and general character assasinations" and leave this one to conversation about the local matches just played or the round coming up.

Did the form last night and this is how I see the results panning out:

R13 - Rid d Mac, WH d MC, Lan d Kil, SK d Rom, DR d Wal.
R14 - MC d Mac, WH d Lan, Wal d Rom, DR d Rock.
R15 - Mac d Lan, WH d SK, Wal d Kil, Rom d Rock, Rid d MC.
R16 - Mac d SK, Kil d Rock, DR d Rom, Rid d Lan.
R17 - Mac d Wal, WH d Rock, DR d Kil, Rid d SK, Lan d MC.
R18 - Mac d Rock, WH d DR, Rom d Kil, Rid d Wal, SK d MC.

The ladder
Rid 72pts
WH 64pts
DR 48pts
Mac 42pts
Lan 40pts
SK 40pts
Wal 34pts
MC 32pts
Rom 32pts
Kil 28pts
Rock 8pts

Finals
W1 - Rid d WH, SK d DR, Lan d Mac.
W2 - Rid d SK, WH d Lan.
W3 - WH d SK.
W4 - Riddell wins flag by 80pts.

Did the form last night and this is how I see the results panning out:

R13 - Rid d Mac, WH d MC, Lan d Kil, SK d Rom, DR d Wal.
R14 - MC d Mac, WH d Lan, Wal d Rom, DR d Rock.
R15 - Mac d Lan, WH d SK, Wal d Kil, Rom d Rock, Rid d MC.
R16 - Mac d SK, Kil d Rock, DR d Rom, Rid d Lan.
R17 - Mac d Wal, WH d Rock, DR d Kil, Rid d SK, Lan d MC.
R18 - Mac d Rock, WH d DR, Rom d Kil, Rid d Wal, SK d MC.

The ladder
Rid 72pts
WH 64pts
DR 48pts
Mac 42pts
Lan 40pts
SK 40pts
Wal 34pts
MC 32pts
Rom 32pts
Kil 28pts
Rock 8pts

Finals
W1 - Rid d WH, SK d DR, Lan d Mac.
W2 - Rid d SK, WH d Lan.
W3 - WH d SK.
W4 - Riddell wins flag by 80pts.

Very good.. Opinions differ on some results, but overall pretty good..

Thanks, it seems all of those people who predicted Romsey to be the big sliders at the start of the season were right though :eek:

I copped a bit of flak early in the year when I predicted Kilmore to be the biggest sliders....

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

Bowen Medal: Jamie Cuffe (SK) Daniel Sipthorpe (WH)
Roughie: Arnel Davis (DR)
Goalkicking: Lee James (Riddell)
Biggest Movers: Macedon FC
Biggest Sliders: Kilmore

Geez.. I even picked Macedon to be the biggest movers.. My bowen is a probably not though.. Give it to S.Young now...