RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

Riddell v Macedon.

Great days footy fought out between two Quality Clubs !
Yeah that’s right, Macedon Seniors showed yesterday that they are in Fact the real deal.
And it started at 12 O’clock in ressies, against a very good Riddell Two’s line up Macedon fought back from a 6 goal first quarter deficit to be trailing by only one goal at the last change. Their most obvious feature now, which has been missing in the past is they refused to accept that they were out of the contest & just kept tenaciously attacking the ball. Unfortunately they exhausted their push for victory & were overwhelmed in the last stanza by five goals, but along the way showed a sign that the culture at Macedon HAS indeed changed. No longer will the players just roll over & accept the “ Inevitable “ but instead dig deep & have a Red Hot Crack !

& THAT is exactly what their Ones did when they hit the field !
I know I know they lost by 12 goals ! BUT (& I know it’s a well worn Cliché’) the Score Board does not always reflect the Quality of the Contest.
Macedon led by their 6’ 6” ruckman won the first two clearances of the game, moving the ball with precision to score two quick goals.
Games are won & lost in the Guts & this mobile giant will cause mayhem this season.
Unfortunately for the Cats he was injured late in the first quarter thus cutting of the quality ball their mid fielders were receiving.
Now Riddells mid field brigade were allowed to do what they do so well, Dominate at the stoppages…….. bang it forward to Jamesy – Mark – Kick - Goal……… & Meacham – Mark – Kick - Goal.
Game Over !
Around the ground Macedon match up very well & were hard at it all day in a very physical encounter. Underestimate them this season at your own Peril was the consensus after the game among the Riddell faithful yesterday.
& Here’s a prediction…………… They will make the SIX, both teams !

" I WAS WRONG "

After watching the Cats Insipid display on Saturday down at Melton I can come to only ONE conclusion.......... Macedon FC will not play Finals this season & whats more, on that performance they will be lucky to win another game this year !
Gone is the hunger, gone is the endeavour, gone is the desire to compete !
Oh sure they have a few players that are standing up to be counted, ie.. Wilton, Wright, Kennedy & the Big Rig has a crack, but they are way to few, & in a team game that demands 'All Hands on Deck' to be successful the Cats have lost their Way, lost their Fighting Spirit, which had been a feature of their improvement so far this season.
I even witnessed on Saturday, horror of horrors ! some Macedon players actually taking short steps, pulling out, dropping their heads & an unwillingness to put their nut over the ball ! :eek: :eek: :eek:

Take nothing away from Melton though they came out firing & played some really great footy, setting up the victory in the first half. They simply wanted the Ball & the Win more than Macedon did, & it stuck out like Dogs Balls !

Memo Cats..... if your gunna go down, at least have a red hot crack & it wouldn't hurt to put in a shepherd or two now & again when your mates got the pill.............. Its called " TEAM PLAY " & Guess What ? It works a treat too !

Chieftont is on boys and the scoop just through from RDFL headquarters is as follows

The RDFL are investigating the recent 'local derby' between Romsey and Lancefield where the previously de-registered (due to 16 week suspension quota) and known bully Warren "king hitting" Carton will be charged over wacking Phabulous Phil Conway and fracturing his jaw. This has ended the Phabululous ones season and the charge is sure to end Warrens football career with the RDFL frowning upon this sort of behaviour.

If you want the scoops then the Chieftont is the man!!! :thumbsu:

Are you serious,just because the lancefield FC alleged that this happened and asked for an investigation is a joke maybe Romsey should ask for an investigation into the Luke Burgess king hit in the first quarter.6 umps see nothing no Lancefield player reminstrates with Warren ,this all has a bit of a stench about it

Omni’s Ladder at end of Home & Aways........(Revised) !

Riddell…………72
Woodend……….64
Diggers..………..44
Sunbury…...……44
Lancefield……….42
Wallan......………40

Melton..…………36
Romsey...……….32
Macedon.……….30
Kilmore…………24
Rockbank……….12

Bowen Medal………. Sam Young (Riddell)
Roughie…………….. Sam Bowen (Woodend) or Peter Robertson (Riddell) or Jeremy Jose (Diggers) or Brendan Chugg (Melton)

Chieftont is on boys and the scoop just through from RDFL headquarters is as follows

The RDFL are investigating the recent 'local derby' between Romsey and Lancefield where the previously de-registered (due to 16 week suspension quota) and known bully Warren "king hitting" Carton will be charged over wacking Phabulous Phil Conway and fracturing his jaw. This has ended the Phabululous ones season and the charge is sure to end Warrens football career with the RDFL frowning upon this sort of behaviour.

If you want the scoops then the Chieftont is the man!!! :thumbsu:

Are you serious,just because the lancefield FC alleged that this happened and asked for an investigation is a joke maybe Romsey should ask for an investigation into the Luke Burgess king hit in the first quarter.6 umps see nothing no Lancefield player reminstrates with Warren ,this all has a bit of a stench about it

If Romsey have a complaint about an unreported incident, they should take it to the league, not post it here on BigFooty. As for the Carton incidient, I wasn't there (just got back from a conference in Hong Kong) but he has been a thug in recent times and it wouldn't surprise me if he hit Conway. Lancefield is not the type of club to make false allegations either. Will be interested to see what the outcome is.

The RDFL can't run a raffle without f#$@ing it up. What chance do they have of getting this right.

So you think the RDFL raffle has been run well so far then ?

No, there has been complications.. But comparing a league investigation to a raffle is ridiculous... :thumbsdown:

I have no ties with any RDFL club and if i did then it wouldn't be with Romsey or Lancefield because its too cold there.. I am however,an avid reader on here because i played juniors at Darley and have a few friends in high places. I just hear things...

OUT-SCOOOOOOOOPED!

Chieftont if you think you have got the big scoops, then you are wrong. I've got it on very good authority that Kilmore coach Campbell Speers was sacked from the Blues last night! :eek::eek::eek:

I dont get outscooped i just get scooped alongside of... Its a long season my little friend and i have my finger on the pulse. Matt Nichols is on Ballarat where the footy is real, haha- (cheiftont waits for the claws to come out, haha)

Chieftont, was it not Melton that set the very standard in the way the Rockbank people now live? The way you’re speaking you could very well be the mayor of the people you publically criticise, your comments are a illustration of the mis-informed buffoon you really are. You represent a dying breed of inbread primeapes left on the mainland, backdating well before Tassie F%$ked Off you idiot.

REDHEADS are becoming rarer and could be extinct in 100 years, according to genetic scientists.
The current National Geographic magazine reports that less than two per cent of the world's population has natural red hair, created by a mutation in northern Europe thousands of years ago.
Global intermingling, which broadens the availability of possible partners, has reduced the chances of redheads meeting and producing little redheads of their own.
It takes only one red-haired parent to produce ginger-headed babies, but two redheads obviously create a much stronger possibility.
If the gingers really want to save themselves they should move to Scotland.
An estimated 40 per cent of Scots carry the red gene and 13 per cent actually have red hair.
Some experts say that redheads could be gone as early as 2060, but others say the gene can be dormant for generations before returning.
National Geographic says the gene at first had the beneficial effect of increasing the body's ability to make vitamin D from sunlight.
However, today's carriers are more prone to skin cancer and have a higher sensitivity to heat and cold-related pain.[/quote]
[/I] [/I]

HAHAHAHA thats a pissa...
Poor red head blokes just trying to enjoy life and have a kick... redheads will be furious with this banter... although ud think theyd be used to it by now... here is an example of one of their faces after reading this absolute banter :mad:

Chieftont, was it not Melton that set the very standard in the way the Rockbank people now live? The way you’re speaking you could very well be the mayor of the people you publically criticise, your comments are a illustration of the mis-informed buffoon you really are. You represent a dying breed of inbread primeapes left on the mainland, backdating well before Tassie F%$ked Off you idiot.

Hmmm- Melton???? Oh thats the town just up the road from Darley isn't it? it is also the number 1 town for single others under the age of 17 in the state and the place that the Chief received his first wristy at a blue light disco (god bless 13 year old melton girls)... All things aside i am not mis-informed or a buffoon (awesome word) for that matter. Your post stinks of intellectual ******ation and the over-use of an oxford thesaurus to try and hide a paragraph of words with no substance, structure or even a meaning for that matter. Dont try and enter the world of funnyism off the back of a well written piece of my brilliance. You are a analytical chump that has just written a whole heap of worded mulch in the hope to stand on a big footy podium with the big players. Stick to sleeping with your sister and stealing toranas like the rest of the Rockbank population and leave the funny stuff to those who have atleast a year 8 pass

My mate from Romsey is back!!!!!!!!

Hey cocko, the only thing the stinks is your club. Another controversy and you wonder why everyone thinks your club is a joke..........

6 umps did not see anything as it was behind play, typical Romsey crap. I have it on good authority there was some remonstrating, just you choose to see what you want through your rose colored glasses

out on day release are we ********

gentlemen this thread seems to have gone downhill lately.could we have less of the personal insults and more footy talk,,,,:thumbsdown:how are clubs looking injury wise etc for the run home who are the key players at each club that you can ill afford to be missing over the next month

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

[/b]

" I WAS WRONG "

After watching the Cats Insipid display on Saturday down at Melton I can come to only ONE conclusion.......... Macedon FC will not play Finals this season & whats more, on that performance they will be lucky to win another game this year !
Gone is the hunger, gone is the endeavour, gone is the desire to compete !
Oh sure they have a few players that are standing up to be counted, ie.. Wilton, Wright, Kennedy & the Big Rig has a crack, but they are way to few, & in a team game that demands 'All Hands on Deck' to be successful the Cats have lost their Way, lost their Fighting Spirit, which had been a feature of their improvement so far this season.
I even witnessed on Saturday, horror of horrors ! some Macedon players actually taking short steps, pulling out, dropping their heads & an unwillingness to put their nut over the ball ! :eek: :eek: :eek:

Take nothing away from Melton though they came out firing & played some really great footy, setting up the victory in the first half. They simply wanted the Ball & the Win more than Macedon did, & it stuck out like Dogs Balls !

Memo Cats..... if your gunna go down, at least have a red hot crack & it wouldn't hurt to put in a shepherd or two now & again when your mates got the pill.............. Its called " TEAM PLAY " & Guess What ? It works a treat too !

I would have thought that a developing side like the Cats are going to have some great highs (as they have had this year), but also some significant lows (last w/e) with the influx of new players they have gained this season. As i'm sure Halffull would atest, they are heading in the right direction and trying to develop a winning culture again after consistently getting flogged for 5 years since coming back into the comp - this doesn't happen overnight as we all know. Let's not all be like Mike Sheahan and jump on and off teams due to how they are travelling at the time - it's just being reactive. The bigger picture points to all positive stuff in my opinion for the Macedon FC.