RDFL Thread 2009 (Part 2)

If true Romsey FC should take the RDFL to Court. It is an absolute discrace that Cam was reported in the first place, let alone offered a suspension. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

So its fine for a player to deliberately stick his leg out and trip someone is it ?

Take the suspension on the chin, as said previously a player got done last week and copped two weeks for the same thing what makes your player so special for him to get off ?

For you to even mention taking the rdfl to court over this shows what a massive flog you are.

good idea.and while your at it.take the riddell player to court for tackling moorcroft and hurting his shoulder.if it was round 1, dawson would get 2 weeks.too bad if he broke the players leg he kicked:rolleyes:

hit the nail on the head there smurf:thumbsu:

Absolutely pal... It was too cold for drinks anyways... Might have a couple this weekend though and definitely a few the following week... :thumbsu:

We up for Ballarat still?

Yeah why not... its not as enjoyable as RDFL, but it is sorta footy !

You do realise pal that the East Oval up there WILL be almost Woodend like, dont you ?

If true Romsey FC should take the RDFL to Court. It is an absolute discrace that Cam was reported in the first place, let alone offered a suspension. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Sometimes you really can show what a muppet you are.. Take the RDFL to court for what?? Cam was reported, let the process follow its due course, if Cam is innocent, he will get off, if he did it, then he will be suspended.. Simple... Becoming emotional is going to get Romsey, Cam and yourself nowhere.. The process needs calm minds and patience.. Not hysterical ranting...

Led to believe that Whittle was offered one and Dawson two, Talbot also reported and offered 2.. All 3 will fight the charges... Big night at the Tribunal tomorrow night, might head down to watch :p

Add that to:
Romsey - Likely to lose Moorcroft, Shannon Green fighting to get up, Luke Carroll under an injury cloud.
Riddell - Kegga McCabe hammy, will struggle to get up for Granny let alone this week.

Where do you get this info when the Tribunal is Tuesday night?

good idea.and while your at it.take the riddell player to court for tackling moorcroft and hurting his shoulder.if it was round 1, dawson would get 2 weeks.too bad if he broke the players leg he kicked:rolleyes:

Were you at the game, if you were you must of had a few to many drinks to see what you did.

Yeah why not... its not as enjoyable as RDFL, but it is sorta footy !

You do realise pal that the East Oval up there WILL be almost Woodend like, dont you ?

Yeah did hear that pal... Oh well, still should be a good game...

Ill meet you at your place at bout 11

surely bryden morgan has to play in the grand final for the redbacks???? and can anyone shed some light on why he isnt currently playing,because i dont beleive or at least cant comprehend the reason i was told :confused::confused:

Ran into Morgs at the game on Satdy. He is going through the process to join the CFA. The process involves some very strict physical assessments and any injuries would ruin his chances of getting in.

Wont he be spending enough time there soon enough ?

Clearly he is a few screws loose your team is up by four goals and you go risk a chance to possibly play in a premiership side by doing something stupid like that.

Deserves the weeks he gets in my opinion.

I would ask you how moorcrofts shoulder is but your probably planning a civil suit over the way he was tackled and are unable to speak about it on here.
one eyed clown :thumbsdown:

surely bryden morgan has to play in the grand final for the redbacks???? and can anyone shed some light on why he isnt currently playing,because i dont beleive or at least cant comprehend the reason i was told :confused::confused:

8 weeks training for the Fire Brigade Mongrel. He hasnt been able to train. Dont know if the training involves weekends

Where do you get this info when the Tribunal is Tuesday night?

For the people out there lacking in common sense...

The reported players were offered the following set penalties for the offence allegedly committed.

Simon Whittle - Two Weeks
Cameron Dawson -Two Weeks
Ben Talbot - Two weeks.

All 3 will be contesting the report at the Tribunal on Tuesday night.

Sheesh :rolleyes:

Ran into Morgs at the game on Satdy. He is going through the process to join the CFA. The process involves some very strict physical assessments and any injuries would ruin his chances of getting in.

I knew he liked surrounding himself with mirrors , but didnt realise he liked to play with matches as well.

Wont he be spending enough time there soon enough ?

Clearly he is a few screws loose your team is up by four goals and you go risk a chance to possibly play in a premiership side by doing something stupid like that.

Deserves the weeks he gets in my opinion.

I would ask you how moorcrofts shoulder is but your probably planning a civil suit over the way he was tackled and are unable to speak about it on here.
one eyed clown :thumbsdown:

You wouldnt mind him playing for your side. The only thing thats loose on here is your lips

You wont be baby sitting again now will you ? No sense two of us going through that sort of pain now is there ????? :eek:

Nah mate, no baby for the remainder of the finals, he keeps trying to involve himself in the game for no reason.. Takes after his Dad I guess... :cool:

For the people out there lacking in common sense...

The reported players were offered the following set penalties for the offence allegedly committed.

Simon Whittle - One Week
Cameron Dawson -Two Weeks
Ben Talbot - Two weeks.

All 3 will be contesting the report at the Tribunal on Tuesday night.

Sheesh :rolleyes:

As you would pal with so much at stake. & good luck to the boys... your gunna need it ! But with the first two which I saw.......... There gone I reckon.. real no brainer, you wait & see ! ................... unless of course they give Mr Findlay $$$$$$ a call !!!!!!

Then & only then, they MAY have a chance !

Actually with the Whittle one, he is probably better off taking the week, then he may get to play in a Grand Final. If he contests & loses he may just finish up with more than a week !

Both of you should calm down...

Cam is one of the most talented youngsters in the competition.. He also does some silly things on the field that lets himself down.. But he is a great young kid and I will be disappointed if he misses the GF, he was born to play in the big one..

He also looks a bit like one of the people on this years Australian Idol :p

are you serious stick to talking about cam dawson his report and football you tools what he has or hasn't done outside football doesn't need to be spread all over her

Good call ! Back to footy, should be a ripping contest at romsey this weekend. Lancefield to will be sweating on the outcome of talbots case tommorrow he will be a huge loss. Riddell without mccabe equally as big of a loss. Could be a good old fashioned shoot out on saturday with good weather predicted and no doubt romseys ground will be in mickey mouse knick

Spot on there!! but its not CFA its more to do with Aviation airport Fires

Bugger me, the RDFL's two's leading goalkicker is also going thru the process to join the firies and he didn't miss any footy . . . . and even he'd admit he aint the nick Morgs is :confused:

C'mon Brydie get out there mate . . . . it will help make amends for last year :thumbsu:

spend alot of time looking at this site, thought it was time to join. i can't get over some of the stuff put on here, what CAM has done outside of football has nothing to do with ppl on here and make sure u have all the facts right if you are going to say something about it, if you get to no him outside of football like i have he is a great bloke, will be disappointing if he dont play in the G/F. as for morgan what a joke he is not playing that is just soft, good luck to both teams this week, if keg plays riddell by 4 points:)