RDFL Thread 2009 (Part 2)

hey fellas has anyone got any tips for the bowen this year i've had a few comments about b.talbot from lancefield might be a underdog????

How come you chucked the coaching gig in too pal ?

Hope my humble observations had nothing to do with it ???? :eek:

Had a fair bit to do with it OMNI, especially when you wouldn't come and say hi it really hurt my feelings . . . . at the end of the day I spose you win :(

At least you've kept your sense of humour there pal...... good luck in the future with what ever you choose to do.

I am sure we will catch up during the finals for a tin or two. IMS or Halfull should point me in your direction........ that is if they are sober enough !

At least you've kept your sense of humour there pal...... good luck in the future with what ever you choose to do.

I am sure we will catch up during the finals for a tin or two. IMS or Halfull should point me in your direction........ that is if they are sober enough !

Sober during finals!!! Its a novel thought.... :D

Tips for this week.

Broadford to beat Lancefield in a bussling game by 5 points(Ruffels to kick 5 from fullback on Hall)

Macedon to beat Diggers by 21 points in a ripping game

Romsey to beat Kangas in a very low scoring bog heap game (with extreme rain due in the Sunbury region Friday night) by 2 points

Riddell to prime themselves for their title defence beating Kilmore by over 100 points

Woodend to beat Centrals by 25 points

Rockbank and Wallan a draw.

Tips for this week.

Broadford to beat Lancefield in a bussling game by 5 points(Ruffels to kick 5 from fullback on Hall)

Macedon to beat Diggers by 21 points in a ripping game

Romsey to beat Kangas in a very low scoring bog heap game (with extreme rain due in the Sunbury region Friday night) by 2 points

Riddell to prime themselves for their title defence beating Kilmore by over 100 points

Woodend to beat Centrals by 25 points

Rockbank and Wallan a draw.

rockbank by 5goals
Riddell by a small 15goals +
Romsey by 4goals
Centrals by 10points
Diggers dy 2goals
Lansfield by 4goals

lancefield too strong and classy for broadford- 5 goals
macedon v diggers will be very close- macedon by 1 goal
sunbury to upset romsey if conditions are muddy- 10 points( but only if muddy)
riddell by 12 goals
cant see woodend losing this must win game- 6 goals
rockbank to beat wallan at the rammery- 5 goals
hope everyone enjoys the last week of home and away action good luck and i wish all the top six after this week heaps of luck in the finals.... dont let riddell win the flag!!!!

Tips for this week.

Hopefully it does rain, the ground is hard as a rock. unfortunately with recycled water we cant control the watering and if it is windy the sprinklers wont come on either.

Gulls tips for the last round...

-Lancefield to win a close one against Broadford..Tigers by 13 points
-Macedon should get the chocolates, but i think it'll be a ripper considering diggers have alot to play for.. Cats by 7 points
-Romsey should win, but if its wet could be a good game.. Romsey in another close one 9 points
-Riddell easly over Kilmore..Bombers prob by 12+ goals
-Woodend have too much to play for, cant see them droppin this one.. Hawks by 23 points
And finally i think Rockbank will finish off their season with a win over Wallan.. Rams by 17 points

Hope you all have a great weekend.. and to everyone taking part in finals best of luck to you.

The big YAK Ryan Connellan has had a super year for the Redbacks. He would have to be an outside chance.
another one that comes 2 mind is j.cuffe yakka has had a big year no doubt and should go close but goin by da papers and record the big fella from sunbury has had a top year????

The big YAK Ryan Connellan has had a super year for the Redbacks. He would have to be an outside chance.
hey headshot anyone else come 2 ur mind wat bout for da flag?
would u be game enough 2 put money on da yak?
we could start a little wager?
and if anyone else out there is intereseted drop a line guys.

Quote me if I'm wrong, but I wouldnt be putting money on Yak as I believe he didnt even get invited by the league to the Bowen Medal Night!!

Cam Dawson & Gaaaaarrrry Did!!

Quote me if I'm wrong, but I wouldnt be putting money on Yak as I believe he didnt even get invited by the league to the Bowen Medal Night!!

Cam Dawson & Gaaaaarrrry Did!!

is this the old harry?
and i do have 2 agree i think yak was a bit stiff to get no invite. i've been watcin him the last few years and has done the big job himself a big effort. any how wat bout your thoughts on da granny? Lancefield?

D Goodwin from the cats would be worth a shot for a bit of value .
As for the flag I think any of the top four can win it . Riddell have struggled a bit over the last six weeks , but we all know they are better than that. Macedon have been up all year and Romsey have had a great last 12 weeks.