- Banned
Lancefield ended up wooden spooners last year and you have predicted they will finish above Broadford, but you have selected Broadford as the biggest improvers. How does that work?
All fixed.
Lancefield ended up wooden spooners last year and you have predicted they will finish above Broadford, but you have selected Broadford as the biggest improvers. How does that work?
Thanks Omni, I would've had trouble sleeping otherwise.All fixed.
What are the chances of Barry Hall playing?OMNI'S RDFL Inter-League Side -
Backs........................Steve Burlak.(VC)(Rom)............John Ryan.(Digg)....................Dan Gregory.(Sunb)
Half Backs................Jesse Sheppard.(Wood)..............Brenton Sutherland.(Sunb)......Paul Sahlberg.(Ridd)
Centres....................Ethan Forman.(Ridd)..................Mitch Farmer.(Rom)................Brad Mitchell.(Rom)
Half Forwards...........Leigh Brennan.(Rupo).................Cam Dawson.(Rom)................Jarrod Pretty.(Sunb)
Forwards.................Brent Tuckey.(Digg)....................Barry Hall.(Broad)..................Matt Davidson.(Rom)
Followers.............Leigh Fishenden.(Sunb)
..........................Mitchell Streiff.(Sunb)
..........................Chris Collins.(Lanc)
Interchange.....Jamie Cuffe.(Captain)(Sunb)......James Wright.(Mac).....Matt Krul.(Rock)....Brandon Kilty.(Digg)
Emergency....Blake Henderson.(Rom)....Matt Sammut.(Ridd)....Stuart Clarke.(Digg)..Adam Fenton(Melt)..... Matt Welsh.(Sun)
What are the chances of Barry Hall playing?
Coomans and Dunne not playing on the weekend? Big outs for a pretty thin squad. Most teams would struggle losing their best 2 mids.Don't write off Broadford yet, rumor has it they are about to sign 3 guns.. And with 8 of there best out injured they might just be flying under the radar
OMNI'S RDFL Inter-League Side -
Backs........................Steve Burlak.(VC)(Rom)............John Ryan.(Digg)....................Dan Gregory.(Sunb)
Half Backs................Jesse Sheppard.(Wood)..............Brenton Sutherland.(Sunb)......Paul Sahlberg.(Ridd)
Centres....................Ethan Forman.(Ridd)..................Mitch Farmer.(Rom)................Brad Mitchell.(Rom)
Half Forwards...........Leigh Brennan.(Rupo).................Cam Dawson.(Rom)................Jarrod Pretty.(Sunb)
Forwards.................Brent Tuckey.(Digg)....................Barry Hall.(Broad)..................Matt Davidson.(Rom)
Interchange.....Jamie Cuffe.(Captain)(Sunb)......James Wright.(Mac).....Matt Krul.(Rock)....Brandon Kilty.(Digg)
Emergency....Blake Henderson.(Rom)....Matt Sammut.(Ridd)....Stuart Clarke.(Digg)..Adam Fenton(Melt)..... Matt Welsh.(Sun)
Strong side there omni but unfortunately it has two major problems IMO. Firstly the back line is too tall and u haven't got enough midfielders. There is hardly anyone in that side that can rotate with the starting midfielders. I am not too sure how many players they are allowed to select but I'm almost certain the coaches will select a lot more onballers.
I would pick all my key position players and then fill the rest of the vacant spots with blokes that can rotate thru the middle. For example I would pick fish and cuffe to ruck. Add in blokes like Ryan, tuckey, davo, etc etc to fill the key positions and then throw in a heap of midfielders. I'd add woods to the side and both sahlbergs and blade just to name a few
Would love to see Jamie Cuffe have a run at Tatura next Saturday, and it would be very fitting for him to Captain the side.
Thought his game against Melton Centrals on Saturday was exceptional, particularly in the last quarter when the game was there to be won. But you would'nt expext any different from him, he is a fantastic advertisment for the RDFL ![/quote]
Abso-friggen-lutely pal !
I'd rather see 'em name a medal after a bloke like Cuffey than the plethora of self absorbed administators that have bestowed the award on each other through their fawning cronyism down the years !!!
Strong side there omni but unfortunately it has two major problems IMO. Firstly the back line is too tall and u haven't got enough midfielders. There is hardly anyone in that side that can rotate with the starting midfielders. I am not too sure how many players they are allowed to select but I'm almost certain the coaches will select a lot more onballers.
I would pick all my key position players and then fill the rest of the vacant spots with blokes that can rotate thru the middle. For example I would pick fish and cuffe to ruck. Add in blokes like Ryan, tuckey, davo, etc etc to fill the key positions and then throw in a heap of midfielders. I'd add woods to the side and both sahlbergs and blade just to name a few
Has Woods played much? Perhaps Craig Marshall is he in the squad? On Saturday I thought Shaun Austin looks pretty focussed on a big year and the new bloke Streeter goes good too in the Romsey midfield. No Silvester, Climas, Sammut holding back on a few Riddell boys are ya's??? I know its still relatively early in the year but Tuckey at CHF has to be the go. Cam Dawson got away from us a bit in the 2nd half (as did most of them ha ha) but he'll play his best footy in the latter part of 2013 Id reckon. Should be in the 22 though
KDFL thread suggests (via Twitter) that Baz is out ..... bugger
I only picked blokes that were in the squad on the RDFL web site Mongrel !
Woods, Blade, Austin, Streeter & Silvester are NOT in the squad......I dont know why, but I did not select them as a result.
Backline too tall ??? Geez I thought the only real tall there mate was Brenton Sutherland !!!
How are you EVER gunna know IF you've gone in too tall mate until you see the other sides line up ???
And Doon' not holding back on the Riddell players at ALL mate......Of those 3 - One not in squad, one carrying an injury & one that I am NOT allowed to mention on here !!!
I only picked blokes that were in the squad on the RDFL web site Mongrel !
Woods, Blade, Austin, Streeter & Silvester are NOT in the squad......I dont know why, but I did not select them as a result.
Backline too tall ??? Geez I thought the only real tall there mate was Brenton Sutherland !!!
How are you EVER gunna know IF you've gone in too tall mate until you see the other sides line up ???
AND.......What about my Forward line - Tuckey, Hall & Davo' ??? Not since Lockett, Dunstall & Ablett were selected in the one Victorian side to play South Australia back in the good old days of state of origin has a forward 50 seen so much goal kicking potency !!!
Furthermore I went with the promise of athletic youth & exuberance when selecting the likes of Brennan, Dawson & Pretty across half forward.......These young guys are "Jets" & wont disappoint I'm sure !!!
And Doon' not holding back on the Riddell players at ALL mate......Of those 3 - One not in squad, one carrying an injury & one that I am NOT allowed to mention on here !!!
It's just about team balance IMO omni. You don't need to know the opposition players to know that they will have onballers resting forward. My point was with 4 of your 6 defenders all 0va 6 foot 2, who will take a couple of fleet footed resting midfielders????
And my comment about there not being enough midfielders in your team I think is a valid point unless your planning on having very very few rotations!!!! It's only my opinion but I'm certain the coaches will be rotating flat out at this level and utilising all the midfielders at their disposal. What are your thoughts on that omni?
Great call OMNI, which medal (for what) would the Jamie Cuffe Medal be ?