Recreational Footy 2007

Gday Raw Toast.. At this stage we only have 1 girl (Jae) with Dales.Girl currently unavailable (get well soon!).

I'd definitely like another girl in the side so I'll put her down as a possible after round 1.

Round 1:
ons
pigdog
keiran
Cpt Sensible
MJP

Hi Dave,

Would've been good to play in your team again but better for the club to have as many teams as possible. I wish youse all the best, except for the first round of course.

Gee whiz we are down on numbers already!

Borgy is a big loss, we're going to have to some pre planning to figure out who is playing where etc.

We are missing both 1 boy and 1 girl. Jae is the one girl playing (from the Western Bulldogs staff).

Still waiting on Rocco and Firstdog to confirm if they can play.

Would be good to get another girl so we don't have to play one down, that was a big negative last season.

After this week we should be right for girls seeing as Fiona will play for us we're hoping.

We should start planning positions for tomorrow, my valuation is:

onslaught: Centre/Back (pinch hit in ruck and defender)
Captain Sensible: Forward/Back (small forward/defender)
pigdog: Centre (obvious choice for replacement of borgy)
westdog54: Back (leader of defence)
Kieran: Forward/Centre/Back (quick, strong mark could play every position, has a high jump so maybe a run in the ruck.
westdog54's brother's friend: Forward (based purely on the rap westdog54 game him ;)
dales.girl.38: Forward (Most likely our female forward)
mjp: Back (Run out of the defence could be crucial)
rapidshave: Cente/Forward (Ruck is the most likely option although I've never won a ruck contest in RecFooty :( with a run on the ball the other option. Either that or the teams lead up forward.)

What does everyone think?

Ok so this is how we are looking: by my reckoning. Have I missed anyone?

Backs - Jae, Westdog54, Pigdog
Centres - rapidshave, mjp
Forwards -dales.girl.38, Kieran, Captain Sensible

Interchange -onslaught, Rocco Jones, westdog54's brother's friend

Ok so this is how we are looking: by my reckoning. Have I missed anyone?

Backs - Jae, Westdog54, Pigdog
Centres - rapidshave, mjp
Forwards -dales.girl.38, Kieran, Captain Sensible

Interchange -onslaught, Rocco Jones, westdog54's brother's friend

Looks good Dave, if the forwards aren't getting a hold of it we'd have to put either westdog54's brother's friend or myself down there, having borgy out hurts us alot I reckon.

He would be more than handy to play in the ruck and even play forward like he did in the final last season.

That's alright guys, the girls will just have to play a full game which im sure they are capable of.

I'm getting there early with Kizza tonight to watch the first lot of games to suss out future opponents so I will see you all tonight at 6:45 the time Dave mentioned.

That's alright guys, the girls will just have to play a full game which im sure they are capable of.

I'm getting there early with Kizza tonight to watch the first lot of games to suss out future opponents so I will see you all tonight at 6:45 the time Dave mentioned.

???? I can only assume that this is tongue in cheek! You cant forward scout rec footy games!

What color are we wearing - or have we abandoned any semblance of a uniform?

???? I can only assume that this is tongue in cheek! You cant forward scout rec footy games!

You sure can forward scout recfooty games, how uneducated you are!
The first set of games start at 6.20; our opponent for next week plays at 6.20.

What color are we wearing - or have we abandoned any semblance of a uniform?

Any colour you like, we wear matching colour gay looking bibs on top of whatever you wear underneath.

You sure can forward scout recfooty games, how uneducated you are!
The first set of games start at 6.20; our opponent for next week plays at 6.20.

Aahhh - I meant "CAN'T" as in, "it is against the spirit of things and we really shouldn't" as opposed to it is not really possible.

Any colour you like, we wear matching colour gay looking bibs on top of whatever you wear underneath.

OK. Once upon a time we all tried to wear blue, but if that has been abandoned as a guideline, fine.

Recreational Footy 2007