Oppo Camp Regular Non Eagles Discussion V2

Flexible fixture isn't really that flexible when you factor in:
  • marquee games
  • bye spread out over three rounds
  • 'equalisation' affecting how often the Victorian teams travel
  • the need to avoid consecutive short breaks (and manage the total number of short breaks) as footy is 2.5 hours of both full contact and hard running

Throw in the TV rights considerations and you might as well just announce it at the start of the year.

This game gives me hope.
Hope that we can do what the Bombers are doing and turn a big corner after the bye and beat a top 8 team.
Or hope that our only chance of a win this year is against the Bombers and that is now off the table and pick 1 is ours.
I can't work out which but I'm hopeful.

N Martin continues to shine.

Our guys sure have an eye for talent.
How is it possible that a pick 30ish is wasted on Ainsworth but Martin isn't worth a rookie spot?
Fair dinkum I reckon there would be 3 or 4 guys who lurk around this board who would have a better eye for talent than WC's paid employees.

This game gives me hope.
Hope that we can do what the Bombers are doing and turn a big corner after the bye and beat a top 8 team.
Or hope that our only chance of a win this year is against the Bombers and that is now off the table and pick 1 is ours.
I can't work out which but I'm hopeful.

I think we'll clean up the crow's late in the season.

C
St Kilda's kicking is awful. Only matched by the baffling decision making of their runners who run into tackles repeatedly instead of disposing the ball in space.
Crouch really is garbage. Adelaide must be delighted that they found a sucker to take him off their hands.

St Kilda's kicking is awful. Only matched by the baffling decision making of their runners who run into tackles repeatedly instead of disposing the ball in space.
Gresham is exhibit A, over rated selfish little campaigner whos get's away with it and has a good game 3 or 4 times a year and lives on that while he ****s shit up the rest of the time.

How is it possible that a pick 30ish is wasted on Ainsworth but Martin isn't worth a rookie spot?
Fair dinkum I reckon there would be 3 or 4 guys who lurk around this board who would have a better eye for talent than WC's paid employees.
Did anyone actually suggest Martin as a pick up when he was training with us? Seems to be more of a hindsight suggestion.

Nic Martin .... bit of Bret Heady about him ..I'm pissed with W Coast could have helped our midfield no end !!

Was linked to us as a formality to be picked up in pre season and midseason drafts to no avail ...