Preview Richmond V Fremantle - Round 17 - July 21 - MCG.

Beating them in the rain last year was a good day out. There aren't many things better than walking through enemy territory, jumper on show, after a Freo win.

Hell yeah. I don't think my Melbourne mates recognise me without Docker jumper, beanie and scarf on. On for entire duration of my stays I think. That was some game. A real slog. I went with my Perth residing Richmond mate (hideous red eye on Tiger as they screwed us around, delaying us for 10 hours), thinking I was in for a stitch up. Pretty special result, first win at the 'G for yonks, excellent to have been there. I thought the Tiges crew were fairly tame, good sports. Drank in their designated bars beforehand and got handshakes and congratulations throughout Melbourne after the match from strangers. Essendon mob at Docklands v Sydney nightgame though...!:confused: Footy takes on a different feel over there, more enjoyable even. Yeah, I reckon there is a good chance I'll be there this year.

They were mouthing off to me before and after the game. All talk, that Richmond mob. I thought it was going to be a miserable day as well. It just felt like one of those afternoons. I had a feeling Special Jack was going to kick a bevy of goals and that we'd be absolutely drubbed.

But yeah, the "you blokes didn't have a win, did ya?!" on Bourke street is always a real laugh. "Yeah mate, two goals!" with a grin... good fun.

Well, this game has come around. We are heading off this weekend and will be over for the Richmond Game. As often happens when we decide to go away, the Spearwood mafia find out about it and our family holiday of 3 has now become about 20 people travelling over.

We are probably going for drinks at Transport first, then walking to the G.

I will bring my boy over to meet you Seppo.

He is going to make a sign that says something like "This is my first game at the G" to try and get on tele. :)

We are probably going for drinks at Transport first, then walking to the G.

I know you might not even notice the difference being from Perth, but you'll apparently pay about $13 for a pint there and smell like Lynx for the next two days if you go there. Somewhere in Richmond will be a better, uh, bet.

The London Hotel in Lennox St has been our pre/post game beer meet up.

Also flying over for this.. Going to Sydney Friday to watch Manchester United on Saturday night then fly out Sunday 830 to get to Melbourne for the game. Kinda wish AFL gave this one a 2 40 start instead of 1 10.. Going to be a tight squeeze. Can't wait to sit with the cheer squad (booked tickets for M35)!

London Hotel sounds good. I just googled it. Thanks Seppo.

In the past, Transport has been an easy place for a large group to meet that are staying in different parts of Melbourne, but I will put it to everyone that London is the place to go.

Are you going to the London Silent Alarm?

London Hotel sounds good. I just googled it. Thanks Seppo.

In the past, Transport has been an easy place for a large group to meet that are staying in different parts of Melbourne, but I will put it to everyone that London is the place to go.

Are you going to the London Silent Alarm?

You won't have to put up with some young punk. I'm going back to WA and had to sacrifice a Melbs game either way. Should be a cracker though, the Toiges will challenge us and there seems to be a solid Freo contingent coming over.

G'day Freo supporters

This should be a tight and interesting game. Richmond probably about for revenge for losing by a point against Freo at Paterson's Stadium in Round 5 earlier in the year on Friday Night football, and Freo looking to post their first win at the MCG this season. They only get two games at the MCG in the Home and Away games and thats Round 17 against Richmond and Round 21 against Melbourne.

All the best in the Derby against the Eagles and then we will see you next week at the MCG. A good crowd should be coming for this one, mostly Richmond supporters but the Dockers will have a good number there too. I reckon 45,000-50,000.

Cheers.

This game is going to be close but after Richmond losing to North and just beating Gold Coast, they will struggle against an inform Fremantle side.

minus pavlich, mcpharlin and potentially duffield, pearce is going to make it tough... but these days id back us to just about win against anyone anywhere anytime

Absolutely psyched for this game.

It'll be my girlfriend's first AFL match and i've managed to convert her to be a Freo supporter. Sucks that i couldn't get tickets for the lower level, but i'll be up on Level 2 Ponsford Stand.

Preview Richmond V Fremantle - Round 17 - July 21 - MCG.