Richo out for 10 weeks!

Re: Richo out for 10 weeks?!

When that man gets his going away game, whenever that is, I want 100,000 at the MCG.

It is what The King deserves.

On ya, Richoman. We have to learn to live without you but you re Richmond's champion for life.

When that man gets his going away game, whenever that is, I want 100,000 at the MCG.

On ya, Richoman. We have to learn to live without you but you re Richmond's champion for life.

Thats what I hope for aswell but;

29k against Port for his 250th.
29k for his 'potential' 800th goal vs Kangaroos.

Both disappointing and clearly not good enough on our behalf. I went to both that games, and I'm sure others on here did too, but it sad to see those numbers.

well the future starts now somewhat .. will only have joel and maybe cousins from 30+ brigade in against the lions . Time for the young fellas to step up to the plate.

This is Jacks chance to shine and become that match winning forward he wants to be

"Unrelated" my ****ing arse. "The hamstring's connected to the but-tock, now hear the word of the Lord." If only they'd covered Richo's arse as well as they're covering their own. A 34-year-old with a history of hamstring trouble, who has had hamstring tendonitis for the past 12 months, strains a buttock and they don't give him the rest he clearly, sorely needs. Watch Cousins snap his string this week.

And Cogga, fair dinkum, as for proving back in 95 we could do it without Richo, a) we won 8 of 9 with him and 6-7 of the next 13 without; and b) HE'S THE ONLY BLOKE LEFT FROM THEN SO IT'S TOTALLY ****ING IRRELEVANT!

We don't need a broom, we need a goddamn street-sweeper.

Bad luck for Richo and the Tigers. As far as opposition players go he would have to be one of my most respected and liked players. Hope they can fix him up as i reckon he could play on beyond 2010

hope the big man plays on next season and reaches 300, i know he wants to but with a new coach and if he were to injure himself again in the preseason or early next season then who knows?

Thats what I hope for aswell but;

29k against Port for his 250th.
29k for his 'potential' 800th goal vs Kangaroos.

Both disappointing and clearly not good enough on our behalf. I went to both that games, and I'm sure others on here did too, but it sad to see those numbers.

True. However in those games we thought he was gong to go on forever. When he IS going, when we realise it, there will be a huge send off for our champion.

bad news for big man so close to his 300th. will be an interesting few weeks for our structure and youth.

Should not of went back onto the ground against North and still dont know why he played against the Swans.

Whats the medical staff doing..... another stuff up by them...

Hope he gets back , confident he will , has in the past.

I agree well said !

The medical staff at Richmond are really starting to piss me off! Why play him against Sydney if he is already on one leg or one Glute. If scans were already showing there is damage to the hammy. I shake my head.

It would have been an opportunity to play someone else right then instead of now being forced to do it. Not really being proactive.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Anyway im glad he got his 800 th.....

No he deserves the same farewell as Shane Crawford had, a Premiership medallion around his neck.

the season is over for the tigers now. no one else commands presence in the forward line and the average points scored will drop even low than what they got now.

the midfield need to lift and start kicking goals, players like foley, tuck and deledio have hardly threatened the scoreboard so far this year.

I cant help but think this will be one of those strange quirks of fate that will in fact benefit this group of players...Fortunately the timing will allow him to make it back for a farewell match in a fitting style being carried off in R21 at the G to a bumper crowd...He will be wrapped in cotton wool until that point and I just about have a lump in my throat thinking of that moment. He deserves to be honoured in the style befitting a true champion of the game and that is on the ground, NONE of this lap of the oval in R1 2010 in the back of a Nissan Ute, I'd dead set ****en spew:thumbsu:

Its basic human physiology:mad: If a strain is in existence in one part of the body the core becomes imbalanced causing increased pressure to adjoining tendons and limbs as they seek to compensate. It's time for the Doc and Wallace to go.:thumbsdown: By the way, I too believe it is a blessing in disguise and could prolong his career until the end of next year, where he can be played in an impact role only.

the season is over for the tigers now. no one else commands presence in the forward line and the average points scored will drop even low than what they got now.

the midfield need to lift and start kicking goals, players like foley, tuck and deledio have hardly threatened the scoreboard so far this year.
Interesting point. Richo has only contributed a total of 9 goals 13 behinds to a team total of 67 goals 74 behinds. BUT, he is the main contributor of points so far this year, with Morton second on 9 goals 8 behinds.

OK Wallace and Tigers..Time to pay the Richoman

OK Wallace and Tigers, time to pay your dues to Richo and let him play again this year.

I was at the game on Sunday vs Swans and Graham can play FF. We have Brown, Cousin, Cotchin, Simmonds and Raines all ready to rock in roll... that's plenty of talent, so FFS just pull your fingers out and play with Richo's heart. Even if some of you play with 50% of his heart, HAVE A GO FOR RICHO!!

If Richo retires this year becasue you gutless pieces of usless crap can not pull together a few wins, then that's the biggest disgrace in football.

I cant help but think this will be one of those strange quirks of fate that will in fact benefit this group of players...Fortunately the timing will allow him to make it back for a farewell match in a fitting style being carried off in R21 at the G to a bumper crowd...He will be wrapped in cotton wool until that point and I just about have a lump in my throat thinking of that moment. He deserves to be honoured in the style befitting a true champion of the game and that is on the ground, NONE of this lap of the oval in R1 2010 in the back of a Nissan Ute, I'd dead set ****en spew:thumbsu:

Why did you say that :thumbsdown:

I can feel tears welling up :(

Re: OK Wallace and Tigers..Time to pay the Richoman

Not all carp are useless, you know.

In Europe, even when not fished for food, they are eagerly sought out by anglers, being considered highly prized coarse fish that are difficult to hook.

Richo out for 10 weeks!