Riverina FL - 2010 Season

my brother just signed up with garmin anyone know how he went last week in the prac match he can seriouslly play better out of the goal square then the half forward plays through the midfield to hes a gun

Im assuming you mean Ganmain, well if he "can seriously play" and is "a gun" and plays Full Forward, Half Forward and in the Midfield you would think he went fairly well. Does "Snowy" have a first and last name for the people not associated with Ganmain, because they wont be able to help you as they dont have the internet.:rolleyes:

Aaron Clayden. Can play.

Long Time no post "Rockhudson"!! Will your lillie whites be gracing the wings of some QLD suburban football ground this year? Or have the Brissie Lions stopped pestering you?? :thumbsu:

And they do have a form of internet out there, anything you tell anyone becomes general knowledge around the town quicker than any broadband...:eek:

Long Time no post "Rockhudson"!! Will your lillie whites be gracing the wings of some QLD suburban football ground this year? Or have the Brissie Lions stopped pestering you?? :thumbsu:

Massive head, the toned and tanned calves covered by radiator hose skins are going to be gracing the blades of grass in the eastern suburbs of sydney this year.

Rockstar, which of the east sub teams are u gracing, is it the same team as your cousin, if so I'll probably see you 1st round, at the bar:D

Who played well for the eagles re? Any good young kids coming through? What praccy games are on this weekend? Heard ganmain went down to finley last w/e not sure how they went though
Coach played well couple of good kids paterson, litchfeild,etc. playing the Rock at rock saturday should be interesting to see the progress of the players.

Rockstar, which of the east sub teams are u gracing, is it the same team as your cousin, if so I'll probably see you 1st round, at the bar:D

Ill be running around for UNSW/ES and he is playing at North Shore and if all goes to plan ill avoid playing him because ill be in the earlier game.;)

Coach played well couple of good kids paterson, litchfeild,etc. playing the Rock at rock saturday should be interesting to see the progress of the players.

Eagles played the Rock @ Maher oval Sat. Both sides missing a heap. So the result not a factor, but the Rock's recruit from Southport is a very good footballer. Not sure of his name but will go very well in the Farrer. Good run, nice skills and stood out in a poor standard of footy.

Just heard a whisper that 3 or 4 disgruntled senior players from a certain rfl club will be putting in clearances to join a rival rfl club in the coming days. Reasons im hearing are the loyal locals and juniors are not being looked after and a bias towards contracted players.

Interesting if true...

did anyone see charity shield game on weekend? missed it just wondering what the standard was like and if gggm were missing anyone. write up in da was non-existent

Just heard a whisper that 3 or 4 disgruntled senior players from a certain rfl club will be putting in clearances to join a rival rfl club in the coming days. Reasons im hearing are the loyal locals and juniors are not being looked after and a bias towards contracted players.

Interesting if true...
Coolamon and Ganmain?

Interesting to see that no one has posted any tips for the opening round, so here goes

Leeton by 25
Mango by 45
Ganmain by 60
Turvey by 5

My tips for Round 1;

Leeton in the local derby over arch rivals Griffith.
MCUE over Narrandera: MCUE have certainly been talking themselves up.
GGGM easily over the undermanned Tigers
Turvey Park in a close one over a revamped Coolamon.

Was disappointed by the shocking behaviour I witnessed from Shaun Bradley on the weekend. Used the elbows rather excessively and it wasn't a good look in the wet conditions. Could've caused some serious damage to a softer team

Having watched shaun over the past few years, can't deny he plays the game hard, not seeing the game on the weekend, I would be surprised and disappointed if he was using "excessive force" Nice bloke off the field

Good to see Michael Wheatley in the DA expressing that kind of confidence that has no doubt made him a cult figure throughout the whole Riverina. I'm sure with this great man at the helm the Jets can return to the glory side they once were.
I'm sure the boys out at Gullie will be in for a much tougher year and will finally have the opportunity to prove that they are a champion team.

Good to see Michael Wheatley in the DA expressing that kind of confidence that has no doubt made him a cult figure throughout the whole Riverina. I'm sure with this great man at the helm the Jets can return to the glory side they once were.
I'm sure the boys out at Gullie will be in for a much tougher year and will finally have the opportunity to prove that they are a champion team.
You got a problem differentiating the two leagues mate. There is a Farrer thread.