Autopsy Roast & Toast PF vs Port Adelaide & Changes for Grand Final vs Geelong

Best 5 vs Port Adelaide?

Geelong have done ridiculously well to get to a GF. This is close to their last throw of the dice before the old man brigade goes over the hill.

But our game style is their Kryptonite.

If we bring our pressure, and kick straight then we should win. And JR take a mark!

Cornes melting about the deliberate free kick being awarded which Lambo goaled from.

Lol I think at 3/4 time we were leading the free kick count by one.
The umpire tried his little pants off to get them over the line in the last and they eventually finished the game with 5 more free kicks lol There were about 6 deliberate out of bounds calls on the night and that one was by far the most obvious haha
What a sook. VIcBIAS

Geelol's game style of trying to control time in possession invites our pressure game which by nature is krytonite to Geelol

The umpires in their review would not have enjoyed missing all those questionable throws by Geelol against the Lions,

there will be greater scrutiny on Geelol's hand disposal technique especially under tackling pressure,

and rest assured that the Mighty Tigers will bring pressure it is not just how we play but the way we breathe.

Geelol has few dynamic players that can break the paradigm of their control game style it will be our chaos game and fast transition, their proven kryptonite, which will bring our Baker's dozen premiership to Tigerland.

eat em alive tigers.

Still cannot believe Brisbane threw that away. Not going to lie, I wanted a Richmond v Geelong Grand Final, I’m all-vic this year with the shit this state has gone through, but Brisbane are never going to have a better opportunity to host a home Grand Final? How do you just let that opportunity slip so easily out of your fingers? It’s weak!

Geelol's game style of trying to control time in possession invites our pressure game which by nature is krytonite to Geelol

The umpires in their review would not have enjoyed missing all those questionable throws by Geelol against the Lions,

there will be greater scrutiny on Geelol's hand disposal technique especially under tackling pressure,

and rest assured that the Mighty Tigers will bring pressure it is not just how we play but the way we breathe.

Geelol has few dynamic players that can break the paradigm of their control game style it will be our chaos game and fast transition, their proven kryptonite, which will bring our Baker's dozen premiership to Tigerland.

eat em alive tigers.

there is no doubt they need it precisely on theyre terms with slow movement outta the backline,switch through the middle then hit up 30 mtrs
to a lead,this is by far theyre prefferred method,keeping them along the boundary from BP - Wing and making them either hit up along the boundary or bomb it in high I50 plays into our hands...against Sydney theyre slow backline was all at sea against Papley when the ball was on the ground
i think Bolton,Rioli, Lambert & Edwards have the ability to destroy Geelong both mentally and on the scoreboard in very short space of time

Robinson and Hartlett's isn't a "jerk on-field, nice guy off-field" kind of situation -- they were being off-field jerks.
The difference between Lynch and those two is that Lynch doesn’t talk shit about his opponents off-field and/or so publically.

Still cannot believe Brisbane threw that away. Not going to lie, I wanted a Richmond v Geelong Grand Final, I’m all-vic this year with the sh*t this state has gone through, but Brisbane are never going to have a better opportunity to host a home Grand Final? How do you just let that opportunity slip so easily out of your fingers? It’s weak!
a few too many average players and a coach whom coaches on emotions,thats how...given he did trump Hardwick only 2 weeks earlier

we're conceding an average of 6.5 goals a game past 9 outings,the foundations are well in place to bring this home ;)
i dont expect that to remain and if they do manage to buck the trend n almost double that average i still believe we'll get it done

Cornes melting about the deliberate free kick being awarded which Lambo goaled from.

Every right to I reckon - it's such an ill-conceived interpretation of a good rule!

Should be a great game cats have had a great year.Been impressive last 2 finals cats , but opposition been poor what do you read out of them games ?.My preference you need a hard game to test yourself were your at especially in finals.Both games had little to no pressure and that's there weakness put the heat on them they fold.Everybody was raving about there backline last game beforehand and they couldn't take the heat.Our smalls need to get involved.The media raving about Ablett and Danger up forward like some master stroke against poor defences.

If we play to our best we win simple as that.Our speed and run carry is a big asset lions didn't show it yesterday.They will run the tape from last game and try things different but we will to.In there side from last game is Selwood,Ablett, Stanley and Rohan correct.Ours is Titch,Prestia,Broad,Astbury correct.

Celebrate the finish.
Class finish under pressure.
When inaccurate goal kicking cost us a handy margin Lambert calmly slots the goal from a snap on the boundary.

Lambert Class act.

Our game style takes away Geelong A game.
Chip Mark. Chip Mark. CHIP MARK.

They won't be getting many uncontested marks from us. All we need to hope for is the game wasn't too taxing against Port.

I noticed after the game in the rooms half of the players had ice on them some players with multiple location. Hope that's a standard thing so late in the season.

Anyone with an inkling of nervousness ought to wander over the the cats autopsy thread from when we beat them a few weeks ago. Even their supporters know their game plan gets cut to pieces the way we play it.

Brisbane shot themselves in the foot last night, they continually avoided putting pressure on the ball carrier so it was a walk in the park for Geelong to just dispose accurately without pressure.

Geelong have to name Ratugolea this week if they want a chance of winning, he is the guy that was able to clunk marks along the boundary line because he's a big unit.

I'm not going to lie, the Geelong old guard has some serious talent, but those players lack a yard of pace and they rely on some pretty suspect players for their run and carry. Clangerfield continually ****s up his delivery by foot (he thinks he is Chris Judd, but he's not); they'd be better off playing him forward all game as our gameplan thrives on cutting off shit disposal.

We will never live it down if we lose this, but looking at past history on an MCG-shaped ground, we should be all over them.

ha ha
I saw a Fox Sports article and I think it basically accused the umpire of cheating on that one
and seen other bits of rubbish on it

I thought BT summed it up beautifully when seeing a replay from a different angle , one that was more like what the umpire saw
"yep pretty conclusive that , he only had one intention and that was the only decision that could be made"

Having a few beers with a Carlton supporter last night so I asked him what he thought
He needed to see the replay , couldn't tell in real time
"no brainer , correct decision" now he doesn't love Richmond , just made a call on a piece of footage

Cornes mixes interesting comment , facts with super emotive bullshit

I see it as one of two reasons
He is an irrational hot head who would be horrible to know in real life
or
It's calculated to create media controversy and get more clicks

I did like his sensible commentary, and would open his articles for a while , but have grown so tired of the brain dead dribbles and rants , I just kill off the articles when they pop up

footy doesn't need him and is not better for those rants and would happily say it to his face

Still cannot believe Brisbane threw that away. Not going to lie, I wanted a Richmond v Geelong Grand Final, I’m all-vic this year with the sh*t this state has gone through, but Brisbane are never going to have a better opportunity to host a home Grand Final? How do you just let that opportunity slip so easily out of your fingers? It’s weak!

And don't think that won't be lost on Fagan! He will be livid at the performace. I really feel sorry for Kaiden Coleman who was dropped for that spud Ellis-Yoemen. Kaiden was in pretty good form for a kid and they could have used a guy at times that can twist out of tackles, with massive speed. Even the potential Brownlow Medalist had a costly start to the game I think. They had quite a few good players off their best form. Our Noosa boy Jack Payne tried his hardest - his best is still ahead of him though.