Round 11 Trades

Get McPhee or Gilbee instead then
Im not sure about McPhee yet. Im not sure if it is the Lucas factor or not as he Knights still seems be playing him forward. Will be working up the wings and maybe down back a bit with Lucas back.
I agree that Gilbee and McPhee are safer than McLeod though.

If you trade Ebert to Riewoldt and then upgrade Taylor and Hurn? I'm not sure of all their prices but maybe you could get McLeod and then the best other backman that you don't have. You really don't want Taylor as a permanent backman.
Can't do a straight Ebert to Riewoldt trade. About $20K short.
I'd get rid of Taylor but the fact he's been scoring has saved him. Hurn being out for weeks with his ankle has been $200K going to waste and I'm doubting his price would go anywhere but down upon his return.

And is McLeod expected to get back into good DT form over the rest of the season? Back up into the $330K - $350K range?

p.s. how do you post the picture of your team? I have tried to do it before but it says to enter a URL. where do you upload it to?
1- Take a screenshot with the team up in the current window (Prt Scr key, next to F12)
2- Go into paint or photoshop and paste the image in (hitting Prt Scr will take the current screen view and put it on the clipboard)
3- Crop the image with the selection tool to remove everything but the team (people won't appreciate huge images)
4- Upload the picture to a filehost. (I suggest http://www.imageshack.us/ for something like this as you'll likely only need the link once and you don't have to sign up an account)
5- Once uploaded copy the 'direct link' link it provides
6- When making a post click the 'add image' button and it will open up a prompt asking you to input a link. Paste that direct link in.
7- Ba-da-bing done.

TRADE:

OUT: Hawkins, Gamble
IN: rookie (suggestions?), In forward <400,000 (suggestions?)

Not sure about rookie, small amount of trades left so looking for someone that will play a lot of games a.k.a good backup. (other rookie is valenti)

Not sure about forward either. Thinking between Brown (injury cloud), volt (low price), pavlich (expensive) or giansiracusa (so consistent)

Any help would be great...

7 trades left with 240k in the bank

Rioli -> Riewoldt

Symes/Gram -> Chornes

Who should i trade to Chornes, Symes or Gram?

Symes is still out, don't know how long it could be til he comes back in. Every week they say 2-3 weeks til he's recoverd. Gram has the potential to score 100+ and average around 75 but with Goddard and Fisher in the Saints team he is not getting as much of the ball. Got heaps of the ball on the weekend but that was against the dees.

What are people's thoughts?

Rioli -> Riewoldt

Symes/Gram -> Chornes

Symes is still out, don't know how long it could be til he comes back in. Every week they say 2-3 weeks til he's recoverd. Gram has the potential to score 100+ and average around 75 but with Goddard and Fisher in the Saints team he is not getting as much of the ball. Got heaps of the ball on the weekend but that was against the dees.

trade symes. if you look at the points lost from having him out for at least 2 weeks you will most likely lose more points overall especially if he comes back through the seconds

im thinking

Brown - Giansiracuisa

Is murphy out?? this is my current team i need majour help...

1. Johncock (DEF)
2. Osborne(DEF)
3. Gilbee (DEF) 4. Barry (DEF) 5. Ellis (DEF) 6. Harley (DEF) 7. Thursfield (DEF) 8. Ablett (MID) 9. Goodwin (MID) 10. Judd (MID) 11. Braun (MID) 12. Ebert (MID) 13. Cotchin (MID) 14. Simmonds (RUC) 15. Lade (RUC) 16. Richardson (FWD) (Capt) 17. Murphy (FWD) 18. Bock (FWD) 19. Brown (FWD) 20. Fevola (FWD) 21. Roughead (FWD) 22. Thompson (FWD)

Murphy - 1 week
Burton - 2 weeks
Waters - 2 weeks

Not worth trading the top 2 out, their worth nursing through this little dilemma due to their prolific scoring. Will inject Murphy into the team when he comes back :thumbsu:

Plan was to do a double trade in 2-3 weeks:

Rioli - Murphy
McKinely - Pavlich

Should i pull the trigger and get Pav this week? can he drop more? and McKinely still has potential to get another 10k and with only 8 trades left, I want every $1000 i can get. Thoughts?

Ok the following is my 7th. fwd spot & my 2 benches - Tippett (Hill & Gamble) Which of the options would be better:confused:

(1) Out: Hill & Tippett In: J.Morton & Riewoldt/Bradshaw

(2) Out Hill & Tippett In: J.Morton & Valenti (Start Morton this week & then it would give me 466k to upgrade Gamble the week after)

Ok the following is my 7th. fwd spot & my 2 benches - Tippett (Hill & Gamble) Which of the options would be better:confused:

(1) Out: Hill & Tippett In: J.Morton & Riewoldt/Bradshaw:eek:

(2) Out Hill & Tippett In: J.Morton & Valenti (Start Morton this week & then it would give me 466k to upgrade Gamble the week after)

Option 1, with Riewoldt, definitely not Bradshaw. Option 2 involves too many trades.

2 trades 2 come this week,

WON> :
Armfield?
Selwood?
Grimes?
Kennedy?

Then,

Stanton> :
Black?
Goodes?
Kirk?
Cooney?
Pendlebury?
Goodwin?
Bartel?

Money will be no problem(i jst cant get gablett),

- If i wanna save some money, wuld look at bartel, goodwin, black, goodes
- Avg wise, wuld look at cooney, goodwin, black, bartel
- least <100 scores, wuld look at goodes, cooney, goodwin
- Injury worries/proneness, black
- thier team overall, wuld look at bartel(geelong), cooney(wb), pendlebury(coll), -top of ladder-
- favouritism, black, bartel, kirk.

i really dont know, it doesnt matter alot in the end, they are all consistant 100+ scorers and can all score big. i think i wanna look outside the square, go with a player nopt many have.....kirk, pendlebury.

plz giv a vote, 3,2,1 (black, bartel, goodes, kirk, penlebury, cooney, goodwin) keeping all points in mind and anything i hav missed out on.

my vote at the moment in:
3 - kirk
2 - goodes
1 - bartel

Have about 55k in the bank so probably gonna offload Rioli for Riewoldt, Rioli's form is patchy and Riewoldt is too cheap to pass up.

2 trades 2 come this week,

WON> :
Armfield?
Selwood?
Grimes?
Kennedy?

Then,

Stanton> :
Black?
Goodes?
Kirk?
Cooney?
Pendlebury?
Goodwin?
Bartel?

Money will be no problem(i jst cant get gablett),

- If i wanna save some money, wuld look at bartel, goodwin, black, goodes
- Avg wise, wuld look at cooney, goodwin, black, bartel
- least <100 scores, wuld look at goodes, cooney, goodwin
- Injury worries/proneness, black
- thier team overall, wuld look at bartel(geelong), cooney(wb), pendlebury(coll), -top of ladder-
- favouritism, black, bartel, kirk.

i really dont know, it doesnt matter alot in the end, they are all consistant 100+ scorers and can all score big. i think i wanna look outside the square, go with a player nopt many have.....kirk, pendlebury.

plz giv a vote, 3,2,1 (black, bartel, goodes, kirk, penlebury, cooney, goodwin) keeping all points in mind and anything i hav missed out on.

my vote at the moment in:
3 - kirk
2 - goodes
1 - bartel
If money is no problem... Bartel for sure!

9 trades left 30 in the bank. should i get konres now for morton, fix up my 1 zero ruckman il get this week, or upgrade taylor to milburn/newman?

will cost me two trades to do

backs: conres shaw birchall goddard fisher waters:thumbsdown: myers taylor proud
centres: bartel corey cross stevens palmer masten morton wellingham
rucks: cox kreuzer wood
forwards: volt pav porps BJ SJ rioli cloke tippet gamble

ive had a shocking year, guns start coming good now, never had my best team on the field,

Trade 1: Jarrad McVeigh ---> Bradly Ebert(as emergency)

Trade 2: OPTION 1: Leo Barry -----> Grahm Johncock OR Jake King

OR

Trade 2: OPTION 2:
Kreuzer ----------> Dean Cox

thoughts?

Drafting in a $240k Rookie in Ebert at this point is silly, especially for an Emergency. You missed the Ebert boat. Accept it and move on. Armitage looked good on debut last week. :thumbsu:

EDIT: Sorry. That should be ARMFIELD

Get on ffgenie and work out which of them are getting towards their lowest price and compare that with the player you will be trading them for. big cox is up around 420k atm so prob wait til he has a couple of average ones in a row. Im not sure where the chad is in terms of projected price change as I haven't had a look this week (ffgenie files not out yet) but I would say that the chad and shaw are still on the way down. you might want to wait at least a week. If you really want one this week then go the chad.

You can update the latest round's stats on FFGenie as soon as lockout ends on Sunday night.... just use the "Update Last" button (I think it grabs the stats directly from the Dreamteam site). Too easy!

What do you guys reckon i should do this week

Tippett ---> Stokes
Tippett ---> N.Riewoldt
Tippett ---> Bate

One of these options please :)

Tippett is on my feild and i desperately need to upgrade him, but can only afford players 326800 or under.
Leaning towards Riewoldt.

Riewoldt. If you really needed to ask, I reckon you might be in strife! I see you're a Melbourne supporter.... didn't Bate get injured?

dont mate, ellis will score well this week against essendon. btw i stupidly traded last night :eek: and i did:

OUT: Ellis, Gamble
IN: Didak, Wilkes

Thoughts????

If you drink 'n' trade, you're a bloody idiot! :D

Rioli -> Riewoldt

Symes/Gram -> Chornes

symes to chornes. chornes is better than reiwoldt and anyone that plays is better than symes. symes will not be at 326k again this year either. when he eventually comes back he will not get as much game time and there will be people like reilly back to limit his centre time.

Opt 1:
Waters ---> Bock
Rioli ---> Brad Johnson

Opt 2:
Waters ---> King
Rioli ---> Giansiracusa

Basically looking to trade out Waters and Rioli. I have $171,100 and my backs and forwards currently consist of:
Shaw, Birchall, Milburn, Cornes, Waters, Burgoyne, Ibbotson
Pavlich, Brown, Riewoldt, Deledio, Porplyzia, O'Keefe, Rioli

Opt 1:
Waters ---> Bock
Rioli ---> Brad Johnson

Opt 2:
Waters ---> King
Rioli ---> Giansiracusa

Basically looking to trade out Waters and Rioli. I have $171,100 and my backs and forwards currently consist of:

You know the rules stuart

Opt 1:
Waters ---> Bock
Rioli ---> Brad Johnson

Opt 2:
Waters ---> King
Rioli ---> Giansiracusa

I would go for option 1. I have king and I'm a bit worried about what seems to have been a role change. He is a ball megnet but there is only so much ball you can get in that back pocket. I wish I had have brought in bock instead of burgoyne a few weeks back.
I will most likely do the rioli-->gia trade this week but I have had B.J. from the start and I think he will get back to his usual form in the next month

Opt 1:
Waters ---> Bock
Rioli ---> Brad Johnson

Opt 2:
Waters ---> King
Rioli ---> Giansiracusa

Option 1 definetly.

Round 11 Trades