- Mar 6, 2018
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- Timberwolves
bontKelly to bont or dunks
You could do like kelly to duncan get like 90k and upgrade stack to a mid around 570k?View attachment 706577
Thoughts on what to do? I've been too conservative on trades so haven't really shot up the rankings this year.
My initial thoughts
- Kelly will go
- Could upgrade Stack but has been scoring so well.
- Screwed up rucks this year. Kept Mumford too long and traded him for Westhoff last week to avoid a donut. Westhoff then played a ripper and has a low BE so could keep him a week or two.
- My bench cover is atrocious
BCrouch is my M8 and would love to trade him to Sloane but Kelly news has put that on the back burner. Might end up running Brad all year.Have 6 trades left ranked top 1k. Team almost complete but with B Smith, Rocky BCrouch and Worpel still on field.
Time to start luxury upgrading with BCrouch > Sloane or better to hold trades for injuries?
Yep, a bit late in the season to be doing optional sideways-like tradesBCrouch is my M8 and would love to trade him to Sloane but Kelly news has put that on the back burner. Might end up running Brad all year.
Kelly out this week.View attachment 706577
Thoughts on what to do? I've been too conservative on trades so haven't really shot up the rankings this year.
My initial thoughts
- Kelly will go
- Could upgrade Stack but has been scoring so well.
- Screwed up rucks this year. Kept Mumford too long and traded him for Westhoff last week to avoid a donut. Westhoff then played a ripper and has a low BE so could keep him a week or two.
- My bench cover is atrocious
Yeah I like that. Having no DPP mid has hurt my flexibility so that fixes that alsoKelly out this week.
Next week what about Atkins > K. Dunkley and Stack > Gawn (Hoff FWD and Heeney to mids)
Thinking of Smith to the Sicilian, then finally get to full premo in the mids next week.
Surely clarko doesn't put him forward again after last week.
Alternately I try to get cunners/Bont this week and potentially miss Sicily all together.
Thoughts?
Billings is just as likely to rip 140 as he is 70 and I personally still have PTSD from his 2018 escapades so I wouldn't have the Chol to go near him.... but in saying that he has a pretty good run home. (besides this week where I reckon a solid 60 is likely)Scratch that Brouch trade.
Lynch > F6.
Who would you Kentys choose out of Herney, Ziebell and Billings. ??
Guaranteed ton for Brouch owners this week.BCrouch is my M8 and would love to trade him to Sloane but Kelly news has put that on the back burner. Might end up running Brad all year.
Cheers mate, Lycett or westhoff who will score more on the run home?
if I go westhoff I can also go baker to bont giving me 9 mids with one trade left. Not sure if it’s a good idea or whether it’s better to keep the 2 trades. If I grab bont as well I guess if I get a injured mid the cover is already there.I'd probably go Lycett but if you want to save some cash then go Westhoff.
I reckon Westhoffs scoring will pick up now due to Dixon being back as evidenced last week.
Both good options and should score well. Just depends if you want to save cash or not. If money no issue than Lycett.
Difficult for me tooI have a choice of two options:
Glass half full - injuries are a thing of the past so get the best possible 22 I can as soon as I can.....
Upgrade Scott to Macrae through ROB or Gawn as my last upgrade leaving Kelly on the bench and only 1 trade for injury - potentially Kelly - Sloane next week if the jungle drums are pointing to longer than 3 weeks out
Glass half empty - injury cover essential - just try and limp home as best as I can....
Resign myself to not doing my last upgrade and just trade Kelly to Macrae leaving 2 trades for future injuries
If i
if I go westhoff I can also go baker to bont giving me 9 mids with one trade left. Not sure if it’s a good idea or whether it’s better to keep the 2 trades. If I grab bont as well I guess if I get a injured mid the cover is already there.
Yea I know that, just going through ideas. Will keep the 2 trades for injuriesYou are making a luxury trade with 2 trades left and another 7 rounds to go.
Surely you can work out whether it's a good idea or not.
Yeah, I tend to go for rank rather than leagues (although regret it come finals every year of course....) so I'm going for broke I reckon and will just hope for the best.Difficult for me too
Stuff it and just go for broke or play conservatively?
Really depends if your main aim is league or best overall rank
If i
if I go westhoff I can also go baker to bont giving me 9 mids with one trade left. Not sure if it’s a good idea or whether it’s better to keep the 2 trades. If I grab bont as well I guess if I get a injured mid the cover is already there.
Have 6 trades left ranked top 1k. Team almost complete but with B Smith, Rocky BCrouch and Worpel still on field.
Time to start luxury upgrading with BCrouch > Sloane or better to hold trades for injuries?