Up to 100 mm forecast on Friday. Pack the snorkel.
Green > Howlett and hopefully they run the game out just as well on the weekend
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Up to 100 mm forecast on Friday. Pack the snorkel.
Green > Howlett and hopefully they run the game out just as well on the weekend
The thing is, we might not be a middle-ranked team. It will be impossible to tell where we're at until about round 6 or 7. The Hawks game may have been a flash in the pan (ALA 2015 but that was kind of different) or it could set us up to finish top 6.It's not very often middle ranked team go interstate for a percentage boost, and this week won't be any different.
I'd guess Hartley goes to hipwood. Better match for his height and reach.Internally Lions are very confident. Excited to see the Hurley Hipwood and Daniher Andrews match ups. Think Hurley and Andrews will come away with the chocolates. Your speed will destroy us so hopefully we bring our first half pressure and team defence from our match against the Suns. Essendon will probably win by 4 goals which is my final prediction.
Internally Lions are very confident. Excited to see the Hurley Hipwood and Daniher Andrews match ups. Think Hurley and Andrews will come away with the chocolates. Your speed will destroy us so hopefully we bring our first half pressure and team defence from our match against the Suns. Essendon will probably win by 4 goals which is my final prediction.
Wouldn't really call Brisbane a bogey side. It ain't 2001-5 anymore.
They were simpler times.
Possible, but Andrews kept Lynch to 3 goals with one being a from a stupid free kick. 74 inside 50s of which 21 went to Lynch. To keep him to 3 goals is very very good. Will be an exciting battle that's for sure.Can see Andrews getting a bath personally. JD 4 goals min i reckon.
Bombers by 32
Bring that pressure and we may win by 40 plus. Some really soft goals in that game. Suns did not turn up until the 3rd qtr.Internally Lions are very confident. Excited to see the Hurley Hipwood and Daniher Andrews match ups. Think Hurley and Andrews will come away with the chocolates. Your speed will destroy us so hopefully we bring our first half pressure and team defence from our match against the Suns. Essendon will probably win by 4 goals which is my final prediction.
We will see then. While I think the Dons are too good for the Lions, I think it will be a closer game than some may realise. We are a very young side, but give a young team a sniff and anything can happen. I think the expected rain will make it difficult for any team to win by 40+ which is a shame, was hoping this would be a % boost for us.Bring that pressure and we may win by 40 plus. Some really soft goals in that game. Suns did not turn up until the 3rd qtr.
You guys called it, why not just admit it for I shall say it. Play both ruckmen and run Martin ragged we win, no worries mate. Why do you guys sh-t yourselves wherever its mentioned?Berger comes in when he's ready, Bellcho has to prove he's a better option than Smack through the VFL for mine.
Expected rain. I'm no weather man but ok yeah I'll wait for it to happen. And with a better coaching squad that have trained us on wet weather footy the only boost your guys will get are booster seats behind the players bench!We will see then. While I think the Dons are too good for the Lions, I think it will be a closer game than some may realise. We are a very young side, but give a young team a sniff and anything can happen. I think the expected rain will make it difficult for any team to win by 40+ which is a shame, was hoping this would be a % boost for us.
We will see then. While I think the Dons are too good for the Lions, I think it will be a closer game than some may realise. We are a very young side, but give a young team a sniff and anything can happen. I think the expected rain will make it difficult for any team to win by 40+ which is a shame, was hoping this would be a % boost for us.
Didn't see the game and won't - did Lynch get double/triple teamed much or was it generally just 1 on 1 for those deliveries? (not trying to be a smartass, genuinely curious as those are some very good stats!)Possible, but Andrews kept Lynch to 3 goals with one being a from a stupid free kick. 74 inside 50s of which 21 went to Lynch. To keep him to 3 goals is very very good. Will be an exciting battle that's for sure.
we will take 3 goals from daniher.Possible, but Andrews kept Lynch to 3 goals with one being a from a stupid free kick. 74 inside 50s of which 21 went to Lynch. To keep him to 3 goals is very very good. Will be an exciting battle that's for sure.
Internally Lions are very confident. Excited to see the Hurley Hipwood and Daniher Andrews match ups. Think Hurley and Andrews will come away with the chocolates. Your speed will destroy us so hopefully we bring our first half pressure and team defence from our match against the Suns. Essendon will probably win by 4 goals which is my final prediction.
1 on 1 for probably 80% of the time. Can't recall a time when another defender influenced the contest but I'm sure it happened such is the nature of the modern game. Andrews was really special that game even as a biased Lions supporter, he did make the Team of the Week as well IIRC.Didn't see the game and won't - did Lynch get double/triple teamed much or was it generally just 1 on 1 for those deliveries? (not trying to be a smartass, genuinely curious as those are some very good stats!)
Yeah I saw him in the Team of the Week. Pretty good effort if that's the case.1 on 1 for probably 80% of the time. Can't recall a time when another defender influenced the contest but I'm sure it happened such is the nature of the modern game. Andrews was really special that game even as a biased Lions supporter, he did make the Team of the Week as well IIRC.