Game Day Round 21, 2024: West Coast vs Gold Coast

Will this be our last, or second last win of the year?

• Yes

Votes: 6 17.1%
  • Nah we'll probs roll North next week as well

Votes: 11 31.4%
  • Jack Watts

Votes: 19 54.3%
  • Jack Williams

Votes: 1 2.9%

sharps24

Oct 15, 2023
They say that Friday night is a great night for footy. Well, do I have news for you football fans. Actually nah I'm stoked not to have to wait all weekend for once and reckon it could be an entertaining game.

When I signed up for this way back at the start of the season I assumed, as I think most of us did, that this game would be critical for our finals chances. Sadly that is no longer the case, but an oppo win would prolong the eternal hope all 35 Suns fans out there still have that this could be their year. Let's deprive them of that bitter bitter hope and get a w on the board for our mate Bluey.

Onto business.

Debut?

Lets me be the first to say that I celebrate what Clay Hall has overcome. Having played just 2 games in the early 90's not many would have the determination to go through the draft again all these decades later. Fewer still would break back into the 22 just 7 months back in the game. What a story this is shaping up to be. Cheers old mate, give em hell you willy old campaigner.

at_20240801190555_1589706_39b6c_d8d6f.png

Key matchups.

These former Premiership teammates turned caretaker coaches go head to head for the first time.

1650575994526-1.jpeg bd631d31aa545bacf2b644b65f46c0a9 (1).jpeg

Midfield Bulls Harley Reid and Matt Rowell face off Mano o Mano. I wonder who's going to impact the game more.

8NHwLOWM.jpg.jpeg 195438238_1972572422918558_4197395372704583659_n.jpg Austin Audrey.jpg.jpeg artworks-czXZWlihUBu6zNtW-TIFSiA-t500x500.jpg AFL2022MELWB071-scaled.jpg capi_77821ecb8c7b0a0c569b1e20ece95b71_ac4d659f9bd0c733815939d612956c63.jpeg

Will the Williams twins win in a the battle of Witts against the no-name Suns ruck division?

ac30c1e5584b3705a0bef76ede6898c7.jpeg images.jpeg 4edc221b4e32a2ae22a5b9d362fa4b02ece6f79a-16x9-x269y255w1543h868.jpg

Will our highly experienced forward line kick a winning score?

Unknown-2.jpeg Unknown-3.jpeg

Are these men already the best key back combo in the game?

Unknown-4.jpeg 1011437.png.jpeg

So many questions, even more google images. I honestly think we'll win this one gents. Eagles by 31 points.

**** me they've named Clay Hall the sub.
Screenshot 2024-08-02 at 6.28.22 pm.jpeg

Attachments

• Screenshot 2024-08-01 at 8.14.25 pm.jpeg
    Screenshot 2024-08-01 at 8.14.25 pm.jpeg
    121.2 KB · Views: 245

I'm setting the over/under for Matt Rowell frees at stoppage at 9.

When I signed up for this way back at the start of the season I assumed, as I think most of us did, that this game would be critical for our finals chances.
Steve Harvey Reaction GIF