Huge talent that hasn't shown anywhere near his best yet. A good run now will show everyone just how good he is.Not game game stuff but nice to see an article on Ah Chee
"One week you're forward, then you're back, which is fine, you want to do what you can for the team and I'm happy to do that, but I had a chat with Fages about trying to get that consistency playing wing-forward.
"He was really open to it. He knows I've done that versatile role in the past.
"I feel like I play my best footy wing-forward and can bring my best footy in those positions and he was really open to me saying that.
"I think I've taken it with both hands, but if anything happens, I'm happy to play a role for the team.
"He's been a massive support. Ever since I've come back into the team, he's told me to keep backing myself and playing with the mindset I have been."
Flair, freedom and lots of fun: New mindset helps versatile Lion flourish
Callum Ah Chee has had to fight for his spot in Brisbane's team - and he's not about to relinquish it nowwww.afl.com.au
Huge talent that hasn't shown anywhere near his best yet. A good run now will show everyone just how good he is.
Got a feeling crows will come out tooth and nail. This may very well be our biggest test. Teams like crows and saints in the last few week desperate for finals. Bring on the pre finals bye already.
Hope not. Ticker can't handle that again.Yeah at some we probably want to break them otherwise the game might play out similar to last week
Transport is free with your ticket so no need for an uber.In Bris atm, staying in New Farm, preparing myself for an inflated Uber fare to Woollongabba. Will be madness after the game as well - will probably just walk back.
Thanks for that! I don't know Brisbane very well so there's a chance I'll get lost, haha.Transport is free with your ticket so no need for an uber.
Link below to plan your trip.
Plan your journey | Translink
Use journey planner to plan your travel across the Translink network of bus, train, ferry and tram services.jp.translink.com.au
Who?The city is gonna be a nightmare this arvo/tonight. Matildas at suncorp, lions at the gabba, ekka and Luke combes at the entertainment centre. Crazy.
I reckon he’ll play to. Feels like a ruse to me and to put a rocket up him like you said.Wouldn’t be surprised if Rachellle is a late inclusion in the 22, with the crows looking to fire him up
Not game game stuff but nice to see an article on Ah Chee
"One week you're forward, then you're back, which is fine, you want to do what you can for the team and I'm happy to do that, but I had a chat with Fages about trying to get that consistency playing wing-forward.
"He was really open to it. He knows I've done that versatile role in the past.
"I feel like I play my best footy wing-forward and can bring my best footy in those positions and he was really open to me saying that.
"I think I've taken it with both hands, but if anything happens, I'm happy to play a role for the team.
"He's been a massive support. Ever since I've come back into the team, he's told me to keep backing myself and playing with the mindset I have been."
Flair, freedom and lots of fun: New mindset helps versatile Lion flourish
Callum Ah Chee has had to fight for his spot in Brisbane's team - and he's not about to relinquish it nowwww.afl.com.au