Trades Round 6 Trades

Okay kents, I have a conundrum..

I want Gawn, Titch and Rosas
I want to get rid of Hall and Rowell

There is one missing piece of the puzzle - which rookie to trade out with them, but I am severely limited:
  • They have to be priced at $263,000 or above to make the funds work
  • This leaves Hinge, Rachele or JHF as being the only viable options, with my preference to trade out in this order
  • I don't think I can trade out Hinge due to DPP limitations, but if someone could advise, that would be great.
  • Is dropping Rachele for Titch worthwhile given the circumstances?

View attachment 1378714
Ward out
Martin subbed to mids
Sdk subbed to forwards
Daicos subbed to defence.
Erasmus in to mids.
Then another trade of
Erasmus to Ward.
This will move your dpps around and return the 2 trades spent.
This should mean you can now use Hinge as a trade out.
Hope this helps.
I think. It is hard to be sure when I am not driving the account.

Is Touk Miller just a bit out of form or is he carrying a slight injury?

Been playing alittle bit more outside .prob because of he's ball use and hard running.
Now Rowell back and Anderson getting inside time.
After suns got beaten up on the inside on the second half.
Dew might start using he's best mid abit better.

If he's not tackling that perhaps suggests he has a slight injury. Also seems to have loss a little pace.

Some players bulk up in the off season so they are slower at the start of the year.
Miller looked fine to me ...

113 is a great average.
It really isnt much of a drop off.
I would not worry to much about it if I owned him.
In round 1 peeps had elaborate reasons why Steele had ''dropped off''. This is similar.

113 is a great average.
I'm not talking about his average, his drop off in form over the last two weeks.
Some people are saying he looks slightly injured but i haven't watched him myself.
I don't want to trade him in if there is any issue.

Cheers mate. Most appreciated. I look forward to it.
Got a long drive this arvo might chuck a couple on. I'd be disappointed if you use your real names.
New podcast with Nelso is up now, refer this thread. We’re far from nailing this whole podcast thing and I reckon it isn’t too bad for only having done four of them.

Interested in your views and any suggestions you may have. And, of course, we’re looking for our next board reg to join us as a guest if either or you, or anyone else, is keen. Normally do them Sun or Mon night and takes less than an hour so not onerous.

113 is a great average.
In round 1 peeps had elaborate reasons why Steele had ''dropped off''. This is similar.

I want both.

I also want Larid,Mills ..etc.

I'm not talking about his average, his drop off in form over the last two weeks.
Some people are saying he looks slightly injured but i haven't watched him myself.
I don't want to trade him in if there is any issue.
He has had a couple of down games.
We have been spoilt the last few years with heaps of mids going 110+.
Last year was the most ever I reckon.
Touk is a great pick and his price seems cheap to me. Which would not be possible if he had gone 120+ each round.
Take him I think.

He has had a couple of down games.
We have been spoilt the last few years with heaps of mids going 110+.
Last year was the most ever I reckon.
Touk is a great pick and his price seems cheap to me. Which would not be possible if he had gone 120+ each round.
Take him I think.
His last 3 rounds were 76, 105, 107. Regardless of the stats, i want to know how he looks if anyone has watched him lately.

I watched the first qtr and a half against the suns and he looked totally fine to me. Covering the ground well, getting on the end of handball receives and making an option on the wing for the short kick.

My only concern as an owner is his lack of tackles - if he laid his normal 3-5 he probably turns those 105-107 scores into 115-120

I will be passing on Rosas as i think my foward line current cows still have 2+ weeks to hit peak
Brodie , Martin , Hayes , Naish , Rachelle and all 5 are DPP and dont see the value of a quick cash grab

only dead rookie i have is Stephens but he provides a loop and i still hold hope of him getting more games.

Question for the pro's here : Is Butters a must have and same question for Titch

His score of 76 he was literally tagged by two players rotating on him and still scored 76. He was pretty huge last week but his first 3 touches were clangers so he was climbing up hill all game since they were scaled heavy - if not for those 3 he would've been on ~120-130

Touk last 3 games

76 - three blokes hanging off him at every stoppage, was on 50+ at half time and they just drove him into the ground, GWS ran over them second half
105 - tagged by Hewett, had 32 touches (21 CP's, 8 clearances, score was let down by 46% efficiency, Suns laid 35 tackles as a team)
107 - 32 touches, 7 marks, 16 CP's, 5 clearances, 490m gained at 68%, as mentioned first 3 touches were all clangers, Suns 45 tackles as a team)

So he's had a super hard tag and then averaging 32 touches with a tag and a game in a loss, 18.5 CP's (that's insanely high) and has had 0 tackles in games where the Suns have averaged 2 tackles per player. He is motoring just fine, I don't buy into the fact he's injured, just circumstantial, two games on warm free flowing decks (GC and Marvel) and copped a few run withs.

He's come out this week saying they really wanna knock off the Lions in the Q clash and I reckon Dew will send a rocket up their ass to be harder around the contest. He's also probably been told to skirt the packs as Rowell has been god damn awful and won't do it himself.

He will improve.

Re: Miller

Dont think it will be any easier this week against Brisbane with the piggy Neal getting a bit of the ball and possibly Berry playing a negating role on him
BE: 132 i would love him to have another 'down week or 2 and bring him into the side

wishfull thinking on my behalf ;)

Re: Miller

Dont think it will be any easier this week against Brisbane with the piggy Neal getting a bit of the ball and possibly Berry playing a negating role on him
BE: 132 i would love him to have another 'down week or 2 and bring him into the side

wishfull thinking on my behalf ;)

Berry to spend more time on the wing. I don’t think they will tag touk, certainly won’t be a hard tag if they do

I've got 31 trades and $44.1k.

Ranked 23k which isn't great. But like a lot of people who have had a slow start, don't feel like my team is too bad.

This is what my team would look like after this potential trade combo:
  • Hinge -> Rosas
  • Stephens -> Preuss
  • Rowell -> Petracca

wt.jpg

Next week I'd be looking at Luke Parker and Same Hayes, maybe for JHF and another rookie.

Any thoughts on the team or the trades are appreciated :thumbsu:

Someone said it earlier before and it has to be repeated

Unless you have a cash grab strategy planned.. wait a week on Grundy/Hayes

See what’s what. Bring on Anzac day and a Grundy 150+ 😁