Preview Round 7, 2023: St.Kilda v Port Adelaide - Marvel Stadium, Friday 28th April, 7:50PM AEST *WOOD 100TH*

Who Wins?

• Saints

Votes: 59 90.8%
  • Power

Votes: 6 9.2%

Billings for Pou seems the most like-for-like change, Pou's ToG was low and he looked a bit off, could be the ideal week for a rest.

Yeah that's true, his time on ground so far this year:

68 is obviously a lot lower so might mean his gas tank is a bit low, and only a five day break to recover. Also had zero centre bounce attendances yesterday.

Phillipou looks like doing special things at any moment, but he also looks a tad off from where he was. His stats read ok, but I think he could benefit from a week off to freshen up, then get him back in for North. He's 18 and has been really impressive. He's a long term asset. Doesn't need to play every game. Having said that, if they think he's fine then it's not urgent. Doing enough to hold his role.

We beat them in 2020 in Adelaide - not so long ago?

We have beaten everyone since Richo left. We last beat Melbourne in Ratts' second game in charge in 2019.

The only teams we haven't beaten since the start of last year are Melbourne, Port Adelaide, Collingwood, Brisbane and Sydney.

Yes we are, not because he's been a sook but because Hinkley is a flog for telling people what to do when they pay money to go and voice their opinions.
So a 19 year old cops it?

Hope you wouldn't want your son treated one that

I'll be embarrassed if we boo him. He's copped his share. Let the North fans go at him but it's nothing to do with us

Sounds a very good chance that Port will be without any of the following this week:

Dixon
Marshall
Georgiades
Jonas
Anyone that remotely resembles an AFL standard option for the ruck. Unless they play Finlayson there, which robs them of his presence forward.

If Dixon doesn’t get up, their only “talls” that would be considered AFL standard would be Allir and Finlayson, by the looks of it.

Wilkie, Battle and co could have a field day in the air.
they had a young bloke that looked top-notch Ollie Lord 197cm 92kg pretty good vs WC for a 1st game KPP'r

Yes we are, not because he's been a sook but because Hinkley is a flog for telling people what to do when they pay money to go and voice their opinions.
no we're not, Hinkley may be a flog but we have no skin in the game, just because you pay money doesn't mean you get to be an ass. Pretty sure we got to the footy to enjoy it, not to harass players

So a 19 year old cops it?

Hope you wouldn't want your son treated one that

I'll be embarrassed if we boo him. He's copped his share. Let the North fans go at him but it's nothing to do with us

Mate it's ****ing professional sport.

We're not talking about the nuffies who spend 24/7 on twitter hounding the life out of individuals for pathetic reasons, be they disgusting or ridiculous.

It's performance theatre: the live audience is and should be an active and contributing part of the game and not sanitised out.

I wouldn't boo him myself, I couldn't have handled the media attention while being away from my support systems at 18/19 either, but his choices are pretty much about a perfect example of the weird phenomenon of things over here that get labeled "unaustralian" as I can think of: and it's to no surprise that a lot of fans would let him know what they think of his character.

Plenty of careers and lifestyles out there where you don't have to deal with that shit if you don't want.

Unchanged I think for port.

I would be tempted to bring Bytel in for Paton as I thought his disposal was very poor at times which cost us and I’m not a fan of him in the team if he isn’t playing closely on a dangerous small forward which I don’t think he’s been doing (probably because of defensive style).

Unchanged I think for port.

I would be tempted to bring Bytel in for Paton as I thought his disposal was very poor at times which cost us and I’m not a fan of him in the team if he isn’t playing closely on a dangerous small forward which I don’t think he’s been doing (probably because of defensive style).
Think Windy goes to Sandy for a full game and Bytel comes in

I believe the question of booing JHF was tongue in cheek.

And if it wasn't it's serious mongrel campaigner type stuff, we are better than that surely.

Think Windy goes to Sandy for a full game and Bytel comes in

Bye at sandy apparently so would prefer windy as the sub than Bytel.

Don’t think an inside mid is as useful as a sub. I love what Bytel has been doing and want him to get a full seniors game rather than anymore sub time.
Don’t think there is a spot for him though at the moment unless there is an injury to Ross, crouch, Steele or Clark.