Rounds 7 & 8 - Trades

Re: Round 7 Trades

Anyone know O'keefes break even? I am thinking of trading D Martin for him but im not sure if I should wait another week or not
BE 133. Wait a week if you want, but it'd be more to see Martin's price rise than ROK's price to go down.

OK so I've been going over the 'Seaby OUT' details... I really think I'm going to forego Cox and go Mummy... Crazy I know but here's my thinking.

- While cox may score more highly & more consistently than Mummy he is also more likely to get a "rest" through the year. Cox is also more likely to get injured. (thus the potentiality of putting Warnock on the field)

- Natanui is more likely to take points off Cox than anyone at Sydney taking points off Mummy.

- The Swans seem more likely to win more games this year based on current form (and thus more likely to outscore WCE in general...).

- Using the money I save from going Mummy over Cox ($130 odd thousand at the moment) means I could upgrade elsewhere which considering I have all of Hall, Rioli, Gumby, PODs, Davis (Adel), Rockliff & Hitchcock in my foward line (inc. bench) then I could use it to get the likes of Pav, Gia, Brown, Bradshaw etc etc.... Thus while there's a 30 odd point difference between Cox & Mummy each week, there's potentially 40 or more between say Pav & Davis (Adel) or Gumby right?

G'day fellas, this is my first post on BigFooty, but have been looking at the boards regulary for the last couple of years. Just looking for a few thoughts/ideas/comments on my SuperCoach team. Team is as follows:

BACKS: Hodge, Malcheski, Shaw, Waters, Kennelly, Maguire, Raines (Gram, Nason)
MIDS: Ablett, Selwood, Barlow, Pavlich, Dal Santo, Trengrove (Martin, Bastinac)
RUCKS: Kreuzer, Naitanui (Warnock, Lobbe)
FORWARDS: Brown, O'Keefe, Franklin, Hall, Medhurst, Betts, Podsiadly (Gumbleton, Fyfe)

AVERAGE SCORE: 2125
MONEY IN BANK: $263,000
TRADES REMAINING: 14
TRADES REMAINING THIS ROUND: 1

Just downtraded Dangerfield to Fyfe to free up some cash, and am now looking at my options.
OPTION 1:
Do I swap Hall ($406,200)/Medhurst ($333,200) to a Steve Johnson ($443,100)/Shannon Byrnes ($337,500)/Dale Thomas ($459,700)/Heath Grundy ()

OPTION 2:
With Maguire out for 2 weeks suspended, will Jason Gram come back for the Saints? If not, I'm looking at trading Gram for one of Gilbee ($531,400)/Enright ($531,300)/Duffield ($512,200)/Broughton ($499,600)/Grimes ($488,200), while leaving Ben Nason as my emergency with Maguire to return in 2 weeks.

OPTION 3:
I want to hang onto Trengrove and Martin because I feel their prices could rise substantially more, however I am prepared to trade Bastinac ($254,100). Would it be better to upgrade him to one of Wellingham ($442,100)/Stanton ($489,400)/Deledio ($486,500)/Hayes ($510,800)?
Or do I consider downtrading him to someone like Howlett ($83,400)/ Blease ($100,200)/Christensen ($94,200)? This would free me up at least another $150,000 to use at a later date, and would leave me with over $400,000 in the bank for next round.

My decison will rest heavily on Jason Gram's availability for this week. If he is right to go, I like the idea of downgrading Bastinac and then looking at upgrading both Hall and Medhurst the following week. Any ideas/comments would be appreciated. Cheers.

Not much talk of Buddy in this week. Will be the last week he is at a great price for a while I'd imagine. Are people scared of his inconsistency he showed last year? Any reason not to pick up a forward line keeper for $470k?

Additionally, unless Hall pulls something huge out this week, next week he is going to plummet in price once that recent 120 gets out of the system. If Hall gets a 50ish score this week, there's going to be screams of omg need to upgrade him before he drops in value.

So anyone considering jumping off Hall a game early while Buddy is at a great price? I personally don't wanna be in panic stations the following week and not have a good premium target to upgrade to. Although I don't really want to burn trades either! It's only a 70k trade so can do it with just the one trade which is a plus. Decisions!

G'day fellas, this is my first post on BigFooty, but have been looking at the boards regulary for the last couple of years. Just looking for a few thoughts/ideas/comments on my SuperCoach team. Team is as follows:

BACKS: Hodge, Malcheski, Shaw, Waters, Kennelly, Maguire, Raines (Gram, Nason)
MIDS: Ablett, Selwood, Barlow, Pavlich, Dal Santo, Trengrove (Martin, Bastinac)
RUCKS: Kreuzer, Naitanui (Warnock, Lobbe)
FORWARDS: Brown, O'Keefe, Franklin, Hall, Medhurst, Betts, Podsiadly (Gumbleton, Fyfe)

AVERAGE SCORE: 2125
MONEY IN BANK: $263,000
TRADES REMAINING: 14
TRADES REMAINING THIS ROUND: 1

Just downtraded Dangerfield to Fyfe to free up some cash, and am now looking at my options.
OPTION 1:
Do I swap Hall ($406,200)/Medhurst ($333,200) to a Steve Johnson ($443,100)/Shannon Byrnes ($337,500)/Dale Thomas ($459,700)/Heath Grundy ()

OPTION 2:
With Maguire out for 2 weeks suspended, will Jason Gram come back for the Saints? If not, I'm looking at trading Gram for one of Gilbee ($531,400)/Enright ($531,300)/Duffield ($512,200)/Broughton ($499,600)/Grimes ($488,200), while leaving Ben Nason as my emergency with Maguire to return in 2 weeks.

OPTION 3:
I want to hang onto Trengrove and Martin because I feel their prices could rise substantially more, however I am prepared to trade Bastinac ($254,100). Would it be better to upgrade him to one of Wellingham ($442,100)/Stanton ($489,400)/Deledio ($486,500)/Hayes ($510,800)?
Or do I consider downtrading him to someone like Howlett ($83,400)/ Blease ($100,200)/Christensen ($94,200)? This would free me up at least another $150,000 to use at a later date, and would leave me with over $400,000 in the bank for next round.

My decison will rest heavily on Jason Gram's availability for this week. If he is right to go, I like the idea of downgrading Bastinac and then looking at upgrading both Hall and Medhurst the following week. Any ideas/comments would be appreciated. Cheers.

Strange that you traded so early in the week, you must be pretty confidant that Fyfe will play.. Pretty sure he will though. I would look at
offloading Medhurt mate, look at a premium who has dropped. The choices you have recommended are too inconsistent for mine. Get a Pav Didak or Goodes maybe.

Strange that you traded so early in the week, you must be pretty confidant that Fyfe will play.. Pretty sure he will though. I would look at
offloading Medhurt mate, look at a premium who has dropped. The choices you have recommended are too inconsistent for mine. Get a Pav Didak or Goodes maybe.

Confident that Fyfe will play, but if not can still use Gumbleton as emergency. I've got Pav in the Midfield already so that rules him out. Goodes or Dids are an option.

Not much talk of Buddy in this week. Will be the last week he is at a great price for a while I'd imagine. Are people scared of his inconsistency he showed last year? Any reason not to pick up a forward line keeper for $470k?

Additionally, unless Hall pulls something huge out this week, next week he is going to plummet in price once that recent 120 gets out of the system. If Hall gets a 50ish score this week, there's going to be screams of omg need to upgrade him before he drops in value.

So anyone considering jumping off Hall a game early while Buddy is at a great price? I personally don't wanna be in panic stations the following week and not have a good premium target to upgrade to. Although I don't really want to burn trades either! It's only a 70k trade so can do it with just the one trade which is a plus. Decisions!

Ex nay on the Uddy bay!!! haha... Was thinking the same thing myself mate...

I was planning on not making a trade this week but now all this trade talk has got me thinking...

I have $107,000 in the bank so perhaps I too should upgrade Bazza now?

Could upgrade him to Didak or Franklin which would mean my forward line is finished (with Balla as F7).

Would hate for him to have a stinker and drop more in price and then see Didak and Franklin rise! $400,000 is pretty good for the big man.

What are peoples thoughts? Bazza worth hanging onto for a bit longer? Or hit the big 'T' button...

Hey my team is as follows:
Defs: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Hurn, Malceski, Waters, Maguire (Silvagni, Davis)
Mids: Ablett, Barlow, Selwood, Pendlebury, Trengove, Martin (Bastinac, Banner)
Rcks: Sandilands, Kreuzer (Warnock Fitzpatrick)
Fwds: Brown, Okeefe, Pavlich, Franklin, Hall, Warren, Podsiadly (Hitchcock, Roberts)

Im currently ranked 1,000 overall and have 16 trades left and 407k in the bank

this week im looking at a cppl of options.
i could go
1. silvagni>gilbee
this is because gilbee is looking reeeeally good and is set to rise 30+k
also will complete my backline. it would leave me with 120k

2. warren>chapman - despite his high price tag hes set to rise a lil and is pumping out consistent massive scores also frustrated with warren and costing me overall positions and chapman could net me 80+ more points a week! it would leave me with 20k

3. maybe trade hitchcock to fyfe to make 60k and not to miss a good cow or i could not trade and sit and wait for martin/trengrove to hit peak and upgrade there.

I was planning on not making a trade this week but now all this trade talk has got me thinking...

Could upgrade him to Didak or Franklin which would mean my forward line is finished (with Balla as F7).

Would hate for him to have a stinker and drop more in price and then see Didak and Franklin rise! $400,000 is pretty good for the big man.

What are peoples thoughts? Bazza worth hanging onto for a bit longer? Or hit the big 'T' button...
DAM YOU PETE!!!! That was my secret trade!! :p Hahaha... Nah mate, it depends on which rookies are listed this week for me. If I need to trade to prevent a zero then it won't go ahead (i.e. I'll downgrade to Nyfe or some other rookie) if I've got cover then it's looking like either Buddy or Didak are coming in this week.... ;) All depends on who's named (i.e. Rockliff et al)

Who should i trade out this week to get franklin barry hall or dangerfield? My instincts tell me baz hall will have a big game soon cause every player ive traded out has had a great game the next week

I've had a look at Barry Hall, at the moment he is price at $406,000 and has a breakeven of 99. As we all know he is quite capable of that score and he plays one shit game then the next is a ripper so far this season. Next week his playing a weakish melbourne defence and then i reckon he will be on fire cause he will look for revenge against the swans. If he doesnt go up u only lose like 10K and robbie gray is still in reach.

My question is should i downgrade josh hunt to simon white so that i can upgrade mark seaby into either sandilands or dean cox, i have no spare ruckman to fill in

DAM YOU PETE!!!! That was my secret trade!! :p Hahaha... Nah mate, it depends on which rookies are listed this week for me. If I need to trade to prevent a zero then it won't go ahead (i.e. I'll downgrade to Nyfe or some other rookie) if I've got cover then it's looking like either Buddy or Didak are coming in this week.... ;) All depends on who's named (i.e. Rockliff et al)

hahaha sorry mate! Dammit I was really set on not making any trades this week and now all I can think of is upgrading Hall!!!! :confused: :confused:

Also, here's another possible option: DOWNGRADE Hall to Fyfe (pocket $300,000, plus my other $107,000= a delicious $407,000) and play Pods as F7 for a couple of weeks then upgrade him when he has maxed out along with one of Trengove or Martin....

?! :confused:

hahaha sorry mate! Dammit I was really set on not making any trades this week and now all I can think of is upgrading Hall!!!! :confused: :confused:

Also, here's another possible option: DOWNGRADE Hall to Fyfe (pocket $300,000, plus my other $107,000= a delicious $407,000) and play Pods as F7 for a couple of weeks then upgrade him when he has maxed out along with one of Trengove or Martin....

?! :confused:

Most people are safely playing Pods at F7 anyway. I'm sure he's been outscoring some of your players on the field. This is a decent trade if Fyfe holds his spot.

Hey guys,
My team is as follows:

Backs: Goddard, Enright, Hurn, Kennelly, O'Brien, Waters, Maguire
Emerg: Nason, Davis
Mids: Ablett, Swan, Goodes, Hodge, Barlow, Martin
Emerg: Bastinac, Shuey
Rucks: Clarke, Naitinui
Emerg: Warnock, Lobbe
Fwds: ROK, Brown, Didak, Pav, Ballantyne, Tippett, Pods
Emerg: Gumby, Rockcliff

16 trades..$70K

Don't need too but was thinking Kennelly or O'Brien to Malceski..
Stupid move/Waste of a trade or not??

Any thoughts?

Balla at F7 is NOT a completed forward line!

I'm tempted to trade Bazza but they play Melbourne this week and he's capable of big scores. I'd be looking at your players that don't have this potential.

Hey guys,
My team is as follows:

Backs: Goddard, Enright, Hurn, Kennelly, O'Brien, Waters, Maguire
Emerg: Nason, Davis
Mids: Ablett, Swan, Goodes, Hodge, Barlow, Martin
Emerg: Bastinac, Shuey
Rucks: Clarke, Naitinui
Emerg: Warnock, Lobbe
Fwds: ROK, Brown, Didak, Pav, Ballantyne, Tippett, Pods
Emerg: Gumby, Rockcliff

16 trades..$70K

Don't need too but was thinking Kennelly or O'Brien to Malceski..
Stupid move/Waste of a trade or not??

Any thoughts?

waste of a trade IMO. You've got more pressing needs than Kennelly or O'Brien. Players get on runs in a season and then have a quieter patch. I reckon Ceski will slow down at some point so getting him now could be a classic case of chasing points.

Nice team all the same.

With seaby gone i have to make a decision on who to replace him with. I have just enough for cox...but i believe he might still be risk with injuries and being rested towards the end of the year.

who should i get? Im tossing up between Kreuzer and Jamar...or maybe hille(does he look like he could get back to his 2008 form)

Buddy is a good option, but I don't trust him for one reason - he plays for Hawthorn. We saw last year what happened to him when Hawthorn struggled, and that was that he couldn't get the ball, couldn't kick goals and therefore couldn't score. It's looking like Hawthorn may struggle again this year and we can assume that Buddy may also struggle. It will be hard for him to have those mammoth 150+ games that saw him as a great forward in 08', and his ~50 games will be far more common.

I'd rather have someone in my team that can find their own ball and don't need to rely on their team's performance, eg. Didak and Harvey.

I've had a look at Barry Hall, at the moment he is price at $406,000 and has a breakeven of 99. As we all know he is quite capable of that score and he plays one shit game then the next is a ripper so far this season. Next week his playing a weakish melbourne defence and then i reckon he will be on fire cause he will look for revenge against the swans. If he doesnt go up u only lose like 10K and robbie gray is still in reach.

Hall will have James Frawley on him this week, who is in the mix for the Dees B&F and AA consideration at this early stage. I wouldn't be locking BBBBH to smash it this week. Plus, it's not like a Bradshaw vs Voss thing when he'll play the Swans. I think it was pretty much universally agreed upon that Hall needed to get out of Sydney and while he would be keen to do well against the Swans, I don't think there's any real burning desire to stick it up them for the way they treated him.

As for me, how long to stick with Sam Mitchell? Ten news confidently stated he did not train with the main group tonight and will not play against the Eagles. If that's the case, I just hope he isn't named, because he'd probably have a pretty big day against West Coast. His injury is one of the most frustrating of all and I've kept saying one more week, be patient, don't trade a premium mid if he's only going to miss a couple of weeks. But, this week will be three in a row and if I trade him, I can get any premium midfielder I want (including Chapman). Thoughts?