Roast Sack Horse

Sack Longmire tomorrow?

• yes

Votes: 73 65.2%
  • monday

Votes: 39 34.8%

My posts earlier this year were deleted.

Not nasty. Just funny.

Horse is like the mods. Happy with passing mediocracy.

I am done.

Getting smashed over and over again by sub par frauds is enough.

Catch you never.

What a ****ing joke.
No. We are VOLUNTEERS who need to make sure the board is open to everyone... That includes kids. There are BF rules which we need to enforce. There is a reason for those rules.

One of those rules is also around not publicly bashing a mod decision.

Mod bashing is a pretty weak thing to do IMO in any event... bf rule or not; Given how much time & energy we commit to ensure you even have a board to bash us on in the first place.

Most of you would have no idea how much our mod team does.

We are also fans who hurt like all of you. But we can't go keyboard bashing flog posters like I'd like to - instead we need to do our jobs & try to remain as fair as possible.

I'd usually not reply to this & just delete with a pm warning. Unlike other boards we'd also do so without issuing infraction points etc.

I often think the posters that complain about us the most would usually be the same posters suspended if they were on other boards I reckon...

But I want to leave this post up as a bit of a warning but also hopefully a call for you guys to treat us & each other better. I know a loss is hard... But we have each other in the dark times. We shouldn't be going after each other right now IMO.

Cox is his own man, he may still be a refreshing change, they will probably extend Horse anyway

Anyway the Horse line in grannies is 344 for 651 against a % of 52.8 and 1-4

A good coach not a great one and not one of the best in the league

For all his strengths (and there’s plenty), Horse has proven himself to be a stubborn individual.

And as a stubborn type, he’ll likely feel that he requires another shot at it.

I don’t profess to know if Horse’s end date has been confirmed, but if not, the club needs to make the courageous call.

IF Horse is planning on 2025 being his last year then I’d like to see 2025 as a transition year handing over to Cox, similar to what I recall happening with Roos in his final year. But I’d then like to see him take over from Cameron as Head of the Football.

50/50 on horse and the playing group. We lack leadership when the tide turns against us and rely on a rare few to turn things around.

We’re not hard enough in the contest ultimately, so having Heeney nowhere near capacity just killed us. Our players also seem to forget the game plan as soon as there’s any pressure. We bombed it forward to nobody early so many times. Playing group just isn’t mentally tough enough. How much of that is on Horse? Very hard to say.

For all his strengths (and there’s plenty), Horse has proven himself to be a stubborn individual.

And as a stubborn type, he’ll likely feel that he requires another shot at it.

I don’t profess to know if Horse’s end date has been confirmed, but if not, the club needs to make the courageous call.
And there's the problem. Because both Pridham and Harley have said publicly he can have the job for as long as he wants it, he knows he has them over a barrel, so to speak.

Its not that i didn't believe just saw the same stinker of a performance. Where is the bloods culture, they had 80 more touches and like 20 more tackles
The thing is the main campaigner for this bloods culture stuff is Brett Kirk, he’s on and off the field all the time as a trainer surely the sparkle has fallen off him too.

Did anyone else find the Blakey move to the forward line insulting ?

John refuses to make adjustments except for Logan/reid down back late in quarters but then decides being 10 goals down at 3qtr time is the moment to make changes.

Idiot

Did anyone else find the Blakey move to the forward line insulting ?

John refuses to make adjustments except for Logan/reid down back late in quarters but then decides being 10 goals down at 3qtr time is the moment to make changes.

Idiot

It was him trying to justify his coaching on the day by trying “something different”

The time for that experiment was during the regular season, but he wouldn’t have thought of it then

And there's the problem. Because both Pridham and Harley have said publicly he can have the job for as long as he wants it, he knows he has them over a barrel, so to speak.
And this is why all 3 need to go. No Chair or CEO should ever say someone has a job for as long as they want it.

It breeds complacency which seeps its way through an organization, the fish rots from the head down.

No matter where you should always be standards and measures you have to meet, whether it is winning a number of games, improving your players etc.

Its simple for this year, all the Swans had to do was compete, if they valiantly lost not much would have been said. But not compete again. This is what happens when 2022 had no repercussions!

It has bred so much complacency that Horse led a team to another Grand Final appearance? People are making out that this is a simple outcome.

Met pretty much every standard BUT the final hurdle.

People are emotional, I get it, but some of this commentary is silly. Sacking or asking several levels of management to leave is what the shit clubs do, let’s not knee jerk and throw out our stable management that has created the most successful period of competitiveness the club has seen in its history.

A bit of perspective needed.

It has bred so much complacency that Horse led a team to another Grand Final appearance? People are making out that this is a simple outcome.

People are emotional, I get it, but some of this commentary is silly. Sacking or asking several levels of management to leave is what the shit clubs do, let’s not knee jerk and throw out our stable management that has created the most successful period of competitiveness the club has seen in its history.

Well, that settles it then. I'll be cheering on the boys to another 10 goal loss in the 2026 GF. Can't wait!

Neale was running around all day with nobody near him at all.

Most Swans players refused to tackle and avoided body contact. Exactly what happened in 2022.

Tone was set in the first minute when Charlie Cameron laid a bone crunching tackle and said "we mean business".

Swans capitulated after that and avoided body contact. Bruise free football team with a CEO and coach who speak corporate jargon.

The club peddling the loss won't define them and they aren't defined by grand finals.

Well actually your footy career and the clubs record is defined by performances in grand final.

Perform on the day and the rest doesn't matter . Everything we seem to do coach, group, management is about playing it down

Need a change need a fresh look
And some personnel changes …i know we Will never do it but I’d love to see em axe horse ,not just because of the grand final losses but more because we just need a fresh set of eyes on it I think the players could do with a different perspective gunna b so hard to bounce back from this new coach doesn’t have that baggage and can just get on with straight up

Do you think Longmire can win another flag? He’s done everything right until the grand final.

Beat Giants in a final ✅
Beat Power after 8 losses ✅
Didn’t play an injured Mills ✅
Plays McDonald ❌

Roast Sack Horse