SALADA/VladFL: Slap on the wrist. - STRICTLY ESSENDON SUPPORTERS ONLY

imagine calling a presser, announcing a mass re-signing, announce like 7 blokes have signed on, 6 extensions, have them all in a line with essendon ties on with Little and Hird in the middle.

Now, as for ASADA....no further questions and just have them all walk out in a line

The AFL know that no presidents would support Essendon. The presidents realise that a vast majority of their members are foamers that want Essendon to be destroyed. No way would they risk pissing off a large chunk of the people that can vote them out.
sorry mate, excuse me ignance, but whats a foamer?

The AFL know that no presidents would support Essendon. The presidents realise that a vast majority of their members are foamers that want Essendon to be destroyed. No way would they risk pissing off a large chunk of the people that can vote them out.

I think it was just another bit of posturing by the AFL to put more pressure on the club by giving the media another easy headline. Most of them were pretty neutral, content to let Essendon defend itself but wishing it would be over soon. If that is the best they have left we're on the home straight now, the only thing that will derail the club at this stage is a mutiny from the players but if another one has just re-signed it would seem they are pretty happy to call Essendon home.

Here's a thought, what if the AFL is trying to get at the club via the sponsors? They'd have to be at least slightly concerned about the current publicity the club is getting. Unless they've been fully briefed by the club about what is going on and how it will pan out the could be getting a bit anxious. Nothing would put the breaks on Essendon's legal fight quicker than the sponsors telling them enough is enough.

I think it was just another bit of posturing by the AFL to put more pressure on the club by giving the media another easy headline. Most of them were pretty neutral, content to let Essendon defend itself but wishing it would be over soon. If that is the best they have left we're on the home straight now, the only thing that will derail the club at this stage is a mutiny from the players but if another one has just re-signed it would seem they are pretty happy to call Essendon home.

Here's a thought, what if the AFL is trying to get at the club via the sponsors? They'd have to be at least slightly concerned about the current publicity the club is getting. Unless they've been fully briefed by the club about what is going on and how it will pan out the could be getting a bit anxious. Nothing would put the breaks on Essendon's legal fight quicker than the sponsors telling them enough is enough.

although for the sponsors... any publicity is good publicity right? :p

Ive heard it a few time s now & I dunno, sounds almost scripted - imagine for a second you are as distraught as she sounded through most of it - speaking for myself I doubt I could get a couple of words out let alone the very coherent well constructed sentences that she delivered to an audience of who knows how many.

Hope I am wrong tbh but I am leaning more & more toward it being bullshit, not that it probably matters at this point.

Actually it matters a lot.

If it is a mother the club needs to find out and offer her some TLC and reassurance that everything was safe. And it would be a huge PR win for us to turn her around.

If it's bogus it would be a massive hit to the AFL, even though they wouldn't have been behind it. The media have hit us over the head with this using the caller's emotion to draw at people's heart strings. If the public found out it was fake I think it would turn the tide of public opinion.

although for the sponsors... any publicity is good publicity right? :p

I caught up with a friend this evening that works in the sponsorship dept of a large Vic based club. Very quick conversation but we laughed at how hard her counterparts at Essendon would be doing it. Though she did bring up the 'any publicity is good publicity thing' - so it's gotta be a factor.

Sometimes I just wish Sammy took a bit of time out of his day to look into this whole saga a little more. I appreciate the backing but he could have fired that many things in Barretts face tonight.

Actually it matters a lot.

If it is a mother the club needs to find out and offer her some TLC and reassurance that everything was safe. And it would be a huge PR win for us to turn her around.

If it's bogus it would be a massive hit to the AFL, even though they wouldn't have been behind it. The media have hit us over the head with this using the caller's emotion to draw at people's heart strings. If the public found out it was fake I think it would turn the tide of public opinion.

Cheap shot by them imo.

LN

Good post.

Is the AFL targetting Whatley or is he collateral damage, because he works on 360 with Robbo. It's well known that Robbo has fallen out with the AFL.

And if we read between the lines of Caro's latest article - She named the Head of Fox Footy as a good friend of James Hird. It must be sheer coincidence that this guy is mentioned shortly after the Garnham interview.

The difference between Caro and Fat Prick is

- Fat Prick is more consistent with his views and doesn't flip flop around. From Day 1 he called for Hird/Robson/Evans to stand down. Caro had Thompson in the gun until around the time of Hird'a ASADA interview, and then made Hird her target.
- Caro will attack anyone with alternative views as an Essendon sympathiser, as though only her opinion counts, whilst Fat Prick relentlessly continues his argument and usually ignores people with alternative opinions.

Sometimes I just wish Sammy took a bit of time out of his day to look into this whole saga a little more. I appreciate the backing but he could have fired that many things in Barretts face tonight.

I think he's waiting for the opportune moment to strike and will then unleash and tell everybody on the show how he was right all a long.

I caught up with a friend this evening that works in the sponsorship dept of a large Vic based club. Very quick conversation but we laughed at how hard her counterparts at Essendon would be doing it. Though she did bring up the 'any publicity is good publicity thing' - so it's gotta be a factor.

I just sent Kia an email to say thanks for sticking with the club. The more people doing the same the better. Let them know we are taking notice and we are very appreciative of it.
http://www.kia.com.au/contact
http://www.truevaluesolar.com.au/contact-us/ (you need to scroll down a bit for this one)

Seriously, if you have a couple of minutes send them a quick message. The sponsors leaving would be a disaster for the club both financially and in terms of PR; it's the sort of little thing we as fans can do to help the club.

So, have the AFL provided us with the mandatory tools we require for our defense against their charges yet? Or are they still sidestepping that issue?
Nah we made tools of our own
xcZJeAj.jpg

So on the Hun there's an article quoting a doctor who links TB4 with cancer. The age running story on a player seeking legal advice and another article where emplyment lawyers say that players could have grounds to walk out on their contracts. It just gets better!!

So, have the AFL provided us with the mandatory tools we require for our defense against their charges yet? Or are they still sidestepping that issue?

Sidestepping? I think you'll find Vlad has his minions GOOSEstepping.

#HeilVlad

Don't forget, the AFL accredit journo's. they can't go to hard, or risk losing their own meal ticket.

They really are judge, juror & prosecutor. They have the power to manipulate what goes to press and air, and what doesn't.

We need to take the journo's off the doorstep of the club. Our boys have got to want to go to the club.

Whilst Hirdy is standing on the steps fighting his own battle, it makes it harder for the boys to go about their business.

Demetriou and his merry flogs have ****ed Hird over by making charges personal.

Hird is in a no win situation. Fight, and have perception it's all about jim, or quit, leaving our club without a pretty handy coach and you would assume they all walk with him.

Amidst the bullshit, the truth will lie. Hird has to decide whether he throws his role of coach along (affecting the group, and no doubt it has and continue to) or he steps aside, lets the boys breath and continues the fight away from windy hill.

Whether he quits or stands down until the investigation is over, I now think its the right thing to do for the group. Either way a courtroom will decide his innocence or not.