Teams SC 2015 - My team (Post NAB)

UsgZJrc.jpg

Your chance to lol at me again like in season 2014. In 2014 I loaded the team up wit hstars and stuff all rookies.... this year I thought I would ask for some help in shaping the team (better late than never hey). I have about $500,000 left to spend.

Have you considered picking any Hawthorn players?

Supercoach%20team_zpsr2zukgio.jpg

Flicking rookies around based on who's been picked.
Will change Krak to T Miller and I'm thinking Goddard will get a gig pretty early on so going to E loophole alreay with McIntosh and Saad haha.
Fwd line is pretty yuck but I've gone TBC to cover if one of the rucks goes down.
67k left. Anyone have thoughts or anyone I've missed?

Ain't taking the game so seriously this year. Picking players I've got good vibes on that I've wanted to pick for 6 months. So just playing for fun.

B: Simpson, Newnes, Ibbotson, Goodes, Oxley, McIntosh (Saad, Brown)
M: Pendlebury, J.Selwood, Sloane, Ward, Cotchin, Wines, Cripps, Anderson (Heeney, C.E-Y, Nelson)
R: Minson, Leuenberger (Cox)
F: Deledio, Franklin, Dahlhaus, D.Smith, Clark, Saad (Lamb, Hogan)

wtcosxN.png

This is probably what I'll go with, rookies will change depending on vests and etc.

Don't wanna pick Bellchambers, but as solo ruck he should be good for 80+ every week.

wtcosxN.png

This is probably what I'll go with, rookies will change depending on vests and etc.

Don't wanna pick Bellchambers, but as solo ruck he should be good for 80+ every week.
Who's this J McGrath bloke didnt see him before woot a forward rook.
Good looking team:thumbsu:.
Bar belly:p

Ain't taking the game so seriously this year. Picking players I've got good vibes on that I've wanted to pick for 6 months. So just playing for fun.

B: Simpson, Newnes, Ibbotson, Goodes, Oxley, McIntosh (Saad, Brown)
M: Pendlebury, J.Selwood, Sloane, Ward, Cotchin, Wines, Cripps, Anderson (Heeney, C.E-Y, Nelson)
R: Minson, Leuenberger (Cox)
F: Deledio, Franklin, Dahlhaus, D.Smith, Clark, Saad (Lamb, Hogan)
That teams saaaa indie brah.

Refreshing to see some different players.

... Busy morning after hearing Gaz will be subbed off at some stage tomorrow, and Goodes job security isn't as high as I'd hoped.

Beams for Gaz
JSelwood for Danger
Bartel for Minson
Moved Bellchambers to ruck after no giles
Wells for Sheed
Clancee for Goodes
NBrown for Ibbotson after McIntosh performance

Will use the emg loophole on McINTOSH (120) Vandenberg and Hogan

upload_2015-4-3_9-4-1.png

... Busy morning after hearing Gaz will be subbed off at some stage tomorrow, and Goodes job security isn't as high as I'd hoped.

Beams for Gaz
JSelwood for Danger
Bartel for Minson
Moved Bellchambers to ruck after no giles
Wells for Sheed
Clancee for Goodes
NBrown for Ibbotson after McIntosh performance

Will use the emg loophole on McINTOSH (120) Vandenberg and Hogan

Nice team. Defence is your only worry. Higgins and Pearce at D3 & D4 is risky and thin IMO.

Can I have some help too SC'ers. I'm starting to think that my midfield of 4 premiums and 4 (+3) rookies is not strong enough. Soo, was think of going:

Lumumba -> Goodes (D4)
Beams -> Griffen (M4)
Goldstein -> Naitanui (R2)
Mid rookie -> S.Mitchell (M5)

Good idea or not?

Nice team. Defence is your only worry. Higgins and Pearce at D3 & D4 is risky and thin IMO.

Can I have some help too SC'ers. I'm starting to think that my midfield of 4 premiums and 4 (+3) rookies is not strong enough. Soo, was think of going:

Lumumba -> Goodes (D4)
Beams -> Griffen (M4)
Goldstein -> Naitanui (R2)
Mid rookie -> S.Mitchell (M5)

Good idea or not?

i like your griffen inclusion, i think hes a must at his price. mid rookies are a waste (see cripps) so def upgrade.

if i were you i would upgrade mid rook > rich/wells then goodes > ibbotson. Goodes is a list clogger

i like your griffen inclusion, i think hes a must at his price. mid rookies are a waste (see cripps) so def upgrade.

if i were you i would upgrade mid rook > rich/wells then goodes > ibbotson. Goodes is a list clogger

Thanks mate - which mid rookie do you think I should upgrade (got stuck with Lambert)?

Anderson, Heeney, CEY, Miller or Vandenberg?

Thanks mate - which mid rookie do you think I should upgrade (got stuck with Lambert)?

Anderson, Heeney, CEY, Miller or Vandenberg?
Probably Anderson... Will play but will get vest action. Keep heen cey vandenberg

... Lambert is worth keeping imo so don't stress. He'll play heaps

I'm a rookie at this, first time I'm ever going to take this seriously after following footy a lot more the past two years. Would be happy to hear some thoughts!

Made a slight judgement mistake with McIntosh (I'm guessing a few are hoping for a late withdrawal from their 5th or 6th!), and I'm regretting spending the extra $$ on Cripps rather than a proper rookie.
Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 12.01.24 pm.png

I'm a rookie at this, first time I'm ever going to take this seriously after following footy a lot more the past two years. Would be happy to hear some thoughts!

Made a slight judgement mistake with McIntosh (I'm guessing a few are hoping for a late withdrawal from their 5th or 6th!), and I'm regretting spending the extra $$ on Cripps rather than a proper rookie.
View attachment 121108

Good team, I like the 6 gun mids although I'm not entirely sold on Rich at his price. I like Roughead as a POD as well.

My team is as follows:

B: Newnes, Atley, Kolodjashnij, T.Hunt, Goodes, McIntosh (Oxley, Saad)
C: Ablett, Pendlebury, Fyfe, Watson, Wines, Griffen, Cripps, Anderson (Heeney, Vandenberg, Ellis-Yolmen)
R: NicNat, Bellchambers (Read)
F: Gray, Martin, Swan, Bontempelli, Clark, Hogan (Lonie, Lamb)

I've decided to go with a weak back line in order to fit in my 6 gun mids as I wasn't really sold on many gun backs. Also I had Steven for most of the preseason but ended up freeing up some cash and trading him out for Watson so I'm hoping that trade doesn't come back to bite me. All in all I'm really happy with my team, which has not always been the case in the past. If Atley, KK, Hunt & Goodes produce the goods I think I'll have a great season :)

Need advice.

Whats the better combo.

Griffen and Bellchambers
vs
Rich/Wells and Naitanui

Ablett, Pendles, Fyfe, Dangerfield,
Griffen, Cripps, Henney, Ellis-Yolmenn,

Maric, Bellchambers

Vs

Ablett, Pendles, Fyfe, Dangerfield,
Wells/Rich, Cripps, Henney, Ellis-Yolmenn,

Maric, Naitanui,

upload_2015-4-3_14-12-37.png

This team leaves me with $117k - I'm toying with the idea of leaving it that way for corrective trades (e.g Goodes or Cripps not working out, or Hunt in, whatever). Can use it to upgrade Bellcho/Bont to a fallen premo earlier than planned, if I don't end up needing it. Am I being too conservative? Could put Pendles in for Parker (~$80k), upgrade Bont to Griffen, or upgrade Lonie instead of keeping the cash. Happy enough to hang on to it for emergencies though. Any thoughts?

I've just pressed clear my team and it cleared all 30! Surely I can't select another 30?? #martin #cripps

... I didn't press save lol

Changed my team around a fair bit, what do you think? went only 4 premos in the middle, 12k left and going for league not overall

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.26.52 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.26.52 PM.png
    88.4 KB · Views: 89
Good team, I like the 6 gun mids although I'm not entirely sold on Rich at his price. I like Roughead as a POD as well.

My team is as follows:

B: Newnes, Atley, Kolodjashnij, T.Hunt, Goodes, McIntosh (Oxley, Saad)
C: Ablett, Pendlebury, Fyfe, Watson, Wines, Griffen, Cripps, Anderson (Heeney, Vandenberg, Ellis-Yolmen)
R: NicNat, Bellchambers (Read)
F: Gray, Martin, Swan, Bontempelli, Clark, Hogan (Lonie, Lamb)

I've decided to go with a weak back line in order to fit in my 6 gun mids as I wasn't really sold on many gun backs. Also I had Steven for most of the preseason but ended up freeing up some cash and trading him out for Watson so I'm hoping that trade doesn't come back to bite me. All in all I'm really happy with my team, which has not always been the case in the past. If Atley, KK, Hunt & Goodes produce the goods I think I'll have a great season :)
I'd turn Wines into Steven and upgrade Atley to a Hibberd/Shaw/Gibson type. Looking good though