• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Scotch v Haileybury. The decider

red pill eat your words mate, anyways apparently the nexs is that a bird ********ted on magners head thats why he looks like pieterson,????

TheRedPill said:
You can write Scotch off all you like, and you may very well be right, but there's always a chance that they'll win. And sorry but I think that the APS title means thousands more to the Scotch boys than the Haileyburians

there was never a chance

I think the lack of support may have been caused because Scotch thought they had a chance and Haileybury supporters had a fair idea of the result, and once Haileybury kicked the first 3 goals in 5 minutes that was that.

TheRedPill said:
(And the fact that Scotch 10A's beat Haileybury's 10A's by 150 points)

Thats coz the haileybury 10a's are just crap, you cant win a game with 5 ppl..... and good try by the scotch 1st XVIII but better luck next year. :D

Scotch played bloody poorly yesterday and would have beaten haileybury on another day i reckon. There were no Haileybury guys down there because they are all indian people who dont give a siht about footy. in fact haileybury have so many scholarship people (not just footy players) that theyre self-absorbed and there IS NO school spirit. Scotch new that Haileybury were big favorites, but still got down there because we wanted to support our side in the biggest game in years. Yeah, hail wouldnt be phased at all by the 150 point drubbing at the hands of the scotch 10a's. their scholars dont come til next year, and the word depth is openly condemned down in that hole.

theoffie said:
Scotch played bloody poorly yesterday and would have beaten haileybury on another day i reckon.
theoffie said:
OMG mate.... this whole thread was for ppl to talk about the deciding match between two good sides, Haileybury and Scotch. Then finally they play each other and ppl like you go and say crap like that, get over it, Scotch lost, no excuses, Haileybury WON mate, so don’t say crap like "Scotch played bloody poorly yesterday and would have beaten haileybury on another day" coz that’s bull********...

CapperisGod, how are they excuses buddy? there are reasons footy sides win games, and there are reasons teams lose, and one of the reasons Scotch lost was that they played bloody poorly. Barlow, Rattray, Davis, Sherwen all had their worst games of the season, so mate, i reckon its a fair comment. You can have the premiership, its forever tainted though cos you bought it. Haileybury i challenge you to do well with a team you build from year 7, a feat you certainly won't acheive in the near future (see your yr 10's 150 point drubbing)

theoffie said:
CapperisGod, how are they excuses buddy? there are reasons footy sides win games, and there are reasons teams lose, and one of the reasons Scotch lost was that they played bloody poorly. Barlow, Rattray, Davis, Sherwen all had their worst games of the season, so mate, i reckon its a fair comment. You can have the premiership, its forever tainted though cos you bought it. Haileybury i challenge you to do well with a team you build from year 7, a feat you certainly won't acheive in the near future (see your yr 10's 150 point drubbing)

to true mate.
lille u are so up Haileybury 1's and dont worry bout ur 10a team which you play in. 150 point loss on the weekend well done mate. the future is bright for Haileybury. :confused:
good luck against mgs 10a's

tubs21 said:
In round 9, early term 3, the decider for the premiership will be played between the 2 strongest teams. The haileybury almost unstoppable force, which includes as many scholarship players you could poke a stick at against the couregous scotch side, a team which will need all their skill and heart to beat haileybury. this match will no doubt be an awsome constest to see. the scotch team will hopefully be at its strongest, as star player/ potential first round draftee cam rob-smith is due to be back next week, however along the grape vine, due to displince reasons will be sitting out against wesley next week. the kid who has beutiful skill on foot, and hand as well as being able pluck the ball from the air whenever he wants will no doubt be a massive strenght to the side. cam combined with other standout players including "danger man" ainger, smitty, dead eye ********, hard nut peters, etc. will prove to be a very capable oposition against the strnght of the haileybury side. What are your thoughts, does scotch have a chance?

Sorry mate, but you got your thread title wrong. It should read:

Scotch v Melbourne Grammar. The decider

theoffie said:

The comment that i was getting at was, "Scotch played bloody poorly yesterday and would have beaten haileybury on another day".. like what i mean is, you could say that about any game, MGS beat us today, it was a great effort from grammar, they won fair and square, but no one would go and say, "aww Haileybury would have beaten MGS on another day... just goes to show that $$$ doesn't win your premierships, the MGS had a s h i t load of sprit today. well done - good win

yeah capperisgod, i think we're talking bout the same thing. everything needs to come together on the day if ur side is the underdog. it didnt for us when we played hail, and indeed it did for grammar when they played u

Scotch v Haileybury. The decider