Season 2013 Division 1

My grand father had a really old car, not sure what type it was, lets just call it a" Montmorency",
It had a problem, it was very hard to get going at times, but eventually it would fire up and things would be great for a while. When things got hot , it would have this problem, but we knew how to get over its little drama's, we just yanked on the little thing that poked out of the dash that said...............CHOKE.

Well what a cracker of a game 1 of the best local footy grannys ive ever seen.Clokes 65 metre barrel huge and Garrys massive speccy real highlights.Mont mucked up 1st qtr kicking 3gs 9 behinds having dominated play.Thought Bundy was always still in the game and after garrys speccy and goal Bundy got the next also and had the momentum at 3/4 time.As for the last 1/4 well unbeleivable had to b there stuff.Monty just stopped and instead of attacking tried to go defensive and hold on.The class of Dyson Shaw Moorecroftand Cloke shone through.Didnt hang around for medal s did Shaw get bog? As for the knuckle draggers after the game what a disgrace .Cloke copped it all day n give some lip at the end and Garry and Tennant didnt give it up either but no excuse for spectators too get involved was a very ugly scene which wrecked an otherwise great day.Well done Bundy thoroughly deserved.Btw umpires done a good job well done

The dude with the gay Mohawk might be off to bed early tonight copped a decent wack to the chops in that after the siren disgrace. Sad unfoldings after what was a great game back to drawing board for those down at magpie land.Cheap drinks down at Monty after over ordering at half time me thinks.Plenty of hard slaps on the backs for some down at Para road!!!.gee this one will be hard to swallow.......and I love it go you bulls!!.

Looks like monty ran out of legs, 2 games in four weeks may have contributed to their forth quarter fade out or what ever you wish to call it. By all reports the NFL board have plenty of work to do, division one and two grand finals we're both marred by unnecessary violence. Cameron Cloke cops it every week from opposing supporters and when he gives a little back he's the bad guy. I wonder if montmorency had 'premiers 2013' stubby holders made like they did in a previous failed campaign. Kudos to bundoora, congratulations.

Thealife after your post 2 weeks ago about bundoora performing the biggest choke you have ever seen.... Better contact the guiness book of records because that record has been smashed by a team if experts.. They are poetry in motion ... I hthey have taken choking to a new level.

Don't make excuses for Cameron Cloke he is a flog of the highest order. He thinks he is the toughest man in the world but needs to remember he got bashed by Setanta. Monty stopped 20 minutes into the 3rd and Bundy pulled their pants down. You could see from a fair way out Bundy were going to win. Monty shat themselves then lost the plot.

Monty made some horrible decisions that hurt them (don't know all the players) but number 6 for Monty tried this weird hand pass on the chf line that lollipopped and went down the other end for a goal, Monty ruckman (willits?) is soft for the biggest bloke on the ground and he was dumb for most of the game (which reached a climax when he got a yellow card for abusing the umpire, way to be a big man when it counted) and finally when the Monty player played on from a kick in and ran to the side of the ground that had no Monty players, kicked it to 3 Bundy players which came back over his head for a goal.

The ugly scenes after the siren are an embarrassment for all concerned. Especially for the bloke with the horrible mo hawk and rat tail combo that got knocked out. Shit like that keeps happening and watch spectators be banned from the field for quarter time huddles (one of the reasons I enjoy local footy).

I always leave an NFL match feeling pretty good about myself.....

I also wish those blokes that scream out of bounds on the full glug glug glug would shut up. Inbred pissheads.

Good bye and good luck to the finalist, still think Bundoora is the team to beat.
We will be back ;)

Not the type to say I told you so, But check out the date 26/8/13
Amazing to see Bundoora kick the last 11 goals of the game.
I did a Monty thing when they were 8 goals up during the third quarter I thought it was all over.
Huge crowd had to line up for anything even a piss lol.
Well done to Bundoora, feel sorry for Monty your day will come and it will be Worth the wait, I still remember parts of the 1990 AFL premiership celerbrations

Was at the end bundoora kicked to in the last qtr and saw the crowd incident. All started with morecroft and his man going at it. Then the siren sounded, they didnt hear it and kept going at it. Then the bundy crowd came over and started having a go at yhe monty players. Piss poor form from the spectators. I heard one of them was morecrofts kid but thats just whar I heard. There were spot fires everywhere after that. The dude with the mohawk obviously copped a good one. David cloke went sprinting in to help cameron and fair enough too.

On the game, didnt think monty were ahead by enough at the last break. The wind really picked up and bundoora just run over the top of them. Spoke to a few monty boys after and they just said they ran out of legs. Gotta be a hard pill to swallow a defeat like that

Good game of football that got exciting in the last quarter. Was bundoora going to put some goals on the board instead of kicking points or were Montmorency going to be able to hold them off. The end result shows a great comeback.
Was this comeback as exciting as Heidelberg's a couple of years ago.
Good crowd at the game and great to see supporters on the other side of the ground, gave the game more atmosphere.
Negatives - the fight after the game, long queues to get a beer, canteen out of food during third quarter, and the same old chestnut, parking at the market.

Well that game and the subsequent aftermath has rendered me almost speechless. I really don't know what to say. Where to for Mont from here? Phil Plunkett four NFL flags at two clubs, what an effoty. Why was there only a handful of police at the ground? Will alcohol be banned at all NFL finals next year? Surely this takes the cake as the ultimate choke.
they tried banning it by introducing that boags s@#t

Cloke going the choke early in the last... Shaw giving a 50m away in the fwd line ..umpires up bundys ass for 3qtrs... Mont slamming them on in the last and throwing the monkey off the back = priceless !!! Cloke is without doubt the easiest bloke to suck in and be put off he's game ! Not to mention the footage that will rub him out for two weeks for dropping tenant behind play !! I've been to every mont game this year and this last qtr was amazing , guts, skill and great footy has put the boys in a great position! I would love if mont win the flag .... And that little shit Marshall gets knocked out if bundy plays in the big one ! Little pissant

any idea where to buy some cheap stubby holders ??

Congrats to Bundoora & commiserations to Montmerency. Sounds like it was a great game.
To those talking shit just enjoy your premiership, rather than carrying on over bigfooty.

any idea where to by some cheap stubby holders ??

well what a great game.it had everything. what i admire about monty is that it upholds TRADITION to the very end..i hear there are plenty of cheap t shirts and caps floating down the plenty creek behind the rooms.congrats to bundoora well done.as they say the tradition continues.its over to next year and we are all even . at least we know one mob won't win it .

Looks like it has stopped raining and 20% chance of 0.2mls expected tomorrow. I think it will be nearly perfect conditions at 2.30 tommorow.
With a near perfect result at about 4.45. And while I'm here I'd like to thank you and that other flog Monty Girl for giving us all what we expect out of the mighty mont michine all season, that attitude that you're a little bit better than everyone else in the comp but with nothing to back it up with. Yesterday was better than last years top of the ladder then streight sets, the winning the first final, into the big one, cheer them off at half time like they've won the game, kick away the third, then oh no its all happening again just like the last time in 08, priceless. And by the weekend you'll forget it ever happened and that same air of we're a little bit better than everyone will be back and the only thing you've lost is the price of the tee shirts ,caps and stubber holders. Keep up the good work

Lots of keyboard warriors on here of late. Just think about how hard players work to earn the right, only to fall short at the big dance. Players will be hurting the most and it's not a great thing to kick someone when they are at their lowest ebb. Some of you need to have a good hard look at yourselves, especially the Rookies who have signed up to BF in the last week to revel in Monts misfortune. They are a proud club and will certainly be competing again for years to come. In the end, it's only a game .

Agree with ya on that one belly - It is just a game AND it is just a forum that's littered with cheap shots... It was always going to light up with supporters that wouldn't know a thing about the people or the club - It must be difficult to put a finger on it down there at Para Rd...??? A great win by Bundoora and an unbelievable tale to tell.

Some really good people at both clubs, so thank you BOTH clubs for a great game.

The catalyst for the senseless violence after the final siren was the action of Gary Moorcroft. After kicking a goal from 1 metre out the final siren went. Gary then decided to provoke Shane Tennant. Gary initiated front on contact by moving several metres into Shane, made provocative front on contact and got right up in Shane’s face. This occurred after the final siren had sounded. Even to give Gary the benefit of the doubt that he did not hear the siren Bundoora were 29 points in front so the game was well and truly over. Only Gary would know what he was trying to achieve by so provocatively provoking and blatantly disrespecting an opponent at such a vulnerable time. What did Gary expect Shane to do?. Shane Tennant then remonstrated with Gary, a couple of other players got involved and the crowd then jumped the fence in great number. Many were just celebrating Bundoora’s great win but there were some ratbats who simply wanted to get involved with the fighting.
It was a shame such a great day was slightly soured by the stupidity of some individuals. It is highly likely the fools involved with the after siren fighting had allegiances to both Clubs. (I hesitate to call these fools involved Club supporters because that is not what they are nor what clubs want)
The game and the day was without doubt the high water mark to date of the NFL. The atmosphere and game was excellent .
Well done to Bundoora on a great comeback victory.

As for Montmorency, well the entire Northern Football League would be far far poorer for their absence.