Season 2014

Lost two of their best few players in Yapp and Cox with Jones also likely to go. Will be a short visit up for the Bombers.
might be abit crazy but I think losing cox will help emerald, they have relied on a small forward to kick winning scores, they have been good defensively and move the footy quicker then most sides on the rebound, obviously they have to replace cox , but hopefully donders, etc will step up, playing at gembrook this year will help too,they have made the transition from heavy set 2nd div side to a quick team, I wouldn't write off emerald at any point just yet

Yapp is by far their best defender and to be fair an injury to Taylor and they are cactus.

Flog seemed more appropriate than Garion..... Sticking with the young locals up here with a possibility of some old heads returning. No outs at this stage, apart from the laughable suspension of Mick Walker!! It's really positive to have kids stepping up.

Warby Hwy what did the club do after the Walker suspension? Speaking to a few Olinda guys they said it was appalling it was even looked at and where most upset the club took it further. All said it was purely accidental. Shame for Walker one of the good guys of the comp.

Great to see TEDFNC come back from being in recess. So many clubs do not get this chance, I hope it works out well for them.

I do feel that an Upper Goulburn league would service clubs like Thornton, Alexandra, Yea, Bonnie Doon, Swanpool-Tatong, Longwood well. But must admit that I have limited knowledge of the YVMDFL and the distances travelled and whether the needs of all clubs are met.

We'll done to the committee of Thornton-Eildon & District and to the players that are committed to make it work.

Great to see TEDFNC come back from being in recess. So many clubs do not get this chance, I hope it works out well for them.

I do feel that an Upper Goulburn league would service clubs like Thornton, Alexandra, Yea, Bonnie Doon, Swanpool-Tatong, Longwood well. But must admit that I have limited knowledge of the YVMDFL and the distances travelled and whether the needs of all clubs are met.

We'll done to the committee of Thornton-Eildon & District and to the players that are committed to make it work.
Tatong and Swanpool are in Merger discussions Which could be finalized They are taking on the NTH EAST AFL (VCFL) to gain /retain membership of that League, Picola S/E Will accept the new club but some how the VCFL seems to have difficulty in respecting the wishes of the Picola S/E League and Tatong Swanpool clubs
As to Yea Alex and TEDFC They are still best suited to YVMDFL, and closeness to Kinglake. Yarra Glen ect

Going to have a crack at ladder positions after watching a few piracy matches on weekend
Div 1
Upwey
Belgrave
Monbulk
Wandin
Worri Yallock

Healesville
Emerald
Warburton
Mt Evelyn
Olinda

Div 2
Seville
Yarra Glen
Powelltown
Thornton/Eildon
Gembrook

Alexandra
Yarra Junction
Kinglake
Yea

Geez if you added say a Broadford, Avenel and maybe one other you could be onto something ;)

Emerald beat Cora Lynn tonight by a kick and a bit in both seniors and ressies. Dunno how both teams were strength wise, as is the norm with preseason, one would imagine plenty would be rested both ways.

Who's playing who and where this weekend? Keen to get out of the house for a look somewhere!!

Emerald beat Cora Lynn tonight by a kick and a bit in both seniors and ressies. Dunno how both teams were strength wise, as is the norm with preseason, one would imagine plenty would be rested both ways.

Who's playing who and where this weekend? Keen to get out of the house for a look somewhere!!
Yarra Glen are playing at Panton Hill tonight (Friday)

We gunna talk some footy on here for once??

Who are the departures from all clubs in the valley?

Will healsville be competitive in div 1? Have lost Mende and couldn't beat the river pigs the other weekend
Emerald have lost a few but think they will be there abouts again.
At gembrook it could be a long year by all accounts.
I here wandin have had a big exodus of players, But have picked up well with all the cash getting thrown out up there.
Any news on upwey or Belgrave?
Warby may be competitive just depends if they decide to play 2 halves of the season or not.
Have olinda picked up many?
Good to see Thornton back in div 2 with some great pick ups aswell.
Yarra glen have bolstered there stocks and will look to be a big show for the div 2 flag.

My ladder predictions.

Div 1
Wandin
Upwey
Woori
Belgrave
Mt. Evelyn
Emerald
Warby
Healsville
Olinda
Gembrook

Div 2
Yarra glen
Seville
Thornton/eildon
Powelltown
Junction
Alexandra
King lake

We gunna talk some footy on here for once??

Who are the departures from all clubs in the valley?

Will healsville be competitive in div 1? Have lost Mende and couldn't beat the river pigs the other weekend
Emerald have lost a few but think they will be there abouts again.
At gembrook it could be a long year by all accounts.
I here wandin have had a big exodus of players, But have picked up well with all the cash getting thrown out up there.
Any news on upwey or Belgrave?
Warby may be competitive just depends if they decide to play 2 halves of the season or not.
Have olinda picked up many?
Good to see Thornton back in div 2 with some great pick ups aswell.
Yarra glen have bolstered there stocks and will look to be a big show for the div 2 flag.

My ladder predictions.

Div 1
Wandin
Upwey
Woori
Belgrave
Mt. Evelyn
Emerald
Warby
Healsville
Olinda
Gembrook

Div 2
Yarra glen
Seville
Thornton/eildon
Powelltown
Junction
Alexandra
King lake

2 corrections. 1, Footy is all that's been spoken about recently. 2, Gembrook are div 2 mate.

People keeping their cards close to their chest of late, you've posed some good questions, hopefully they get answered!

2 corrections. 1, Footy is all that's been spoken about recently. 2, Gembrook are div 2 mate.

People keeping their cards close to their chest of late, you've posed some good questions, hopefully they get answered!

Posting at 2am never works..

I seemed to have missed out on the news that Gembrook are staying up and Monbulks no longer in the YV !!!

Posting at 2am never works..

I seemed to have missed out on the news that Gembrook are staying up and Monbulks no longer in the YV !!!
Yes we have missed that news also-that is obviously why they didn't want to play us on Anzac Day as they have gone elsewhere-Gembrook it seems will stay in First Division to fill the void left by their departure.

Season 2014