AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Funny rumor doing the rounds over in the Ovens and King forum. Suggests the return of Karl Norman to Rovers in a coaching or co-coaching role with Nigel Robinson. What are peoples views on this one? Step forward or backwards?
Funny you mention the Wang rovers coaching gig, I'm hearing a strong rumour that they are chasing Patty Rose.
I know we have heard he's name been thrown around quiet a lot, but I have heard it from a number of people.
Have heard North are looking for a new coach as well
Who do we think is the best player outside the O&M that is yet to play O&M on the surrounding district leagues?
Zac Stuart (jindera), Trent Castles (Yack), Jye Shields (KSC).Who do we think is the best player outside the O&M that is yet to play O&M on the surrounding district leagues?
There is a reason the likes of Stamp are playing in the O and K - fringe player at bestJaimon Mcgeehan and Jack Stamp in the O&K are a class above the league. Both made limited apperances for Wang pies during the 07/08 glory years as young blokes. Both would be dominant at o&m level now that they are at the peak of their careers.
On the Karl Norman issue, would Bulldogs be terrified he is returning to the league? Pratty would be an almost certain Rovers player with the lure of playing with his great mate Storm'em, from what i have seen of Bulldogs he has been massive this year and would be a crippling loss.
Beau Walker from Howlong is a ripper. John Willis agreed.Super topic, Beau Walker would almost be no 1
Brad Talbot CDHBU
John Willis Thurgoona
Alex Beggs Mitta
I would love to see a combined rep squad between Hume & Tallangatta leagues tackle a few O&M sides
Funny you mention the Wang rovers coaching gig, I'm hearing a strong rumour that they are chasing Patty Rose.
I know we have heard he's name been thrown around quiet a lot, but I have heard it from a number of people.
There's a website where you can actually watch all O&M games, and North also has their own cameraman record every game to keep an eye on how blokes are setting up. Aker is the best prepared coach I've ever seen and would have watched every game at least once. Harrington is a very good player when he gets the ball, but Aker wants him to be more accountable; tackles, defensive pressure etc.....he's trying to make him a better footballer.On a lighter note I noticed Allan Endrez was in the news for what seems a positive step for his court case, & by coincidence his son gets a call up.
"Give me the money" says aker.
In all seriousness though, Aker has been away for 4 weeks & there are 5 changes with Jordan Harrington being dropped. Just seems strange to me, surely aker couldn't drop them because of form. He didn't watch them play
Absolutely - goes real well!On the best player outside of O&M? There's a kid playing in the Hume League by the name of Nico Sedgewick, played all his junior footy ẃith Lavington, including a couple of seasons in the seniors. He'd only be 22 years old, and as good as they are going, i think he'd walk into lavington's senior side right now!
You can't be serious wizards? No favorites at north like years gone by. You earn your spot and if you don't want to play the North Albury way you don't get picked. They played like a bunch of pansies against Wodonga raiders there were gunna be changes. There had to be it wasn't good enough last time. Its a shame they were the better side for 3 quarters today. Played some real good footy. 24 points was not a true indication of the game. North dominated for most of it. Need to produce that week in week out now.On a lighter note I noticed Allan Endrez was in the news for what seems a positive step for his court case, & by coincidence his son gets a call up.
"Give me the money" says aker.
In all seriousness though, Aker has been away for 4 weeks & there are 5 changes with Jordan Harrington being dropped. Just seems strange to me, surely aker couldn't drop them because of form. He didn't watch them play