Official Match Thread Season 22 Round 7: Fighting Furies v Mount Buller Demons @ Punt Road

Heritability estimates for alcoholism range from 50% to 60%, pointing out the importance of genetic and environmental factors in its etiology. This review highlights recent advances in translational work investigating genetic influences on alcoholism. We focus on genetic research involving corticotropin-releasing factor, glutamatergic, and opioidergic systems. Variation in the CRF1 receptor gene has been shown to moderate stress-induced alcohol drinking (gene-environment interaction) in animals, and this finding was recently extended to humans. Also, the hyperglutamatergic state, first observed during withdrawal from chronic alcohol exposure in animal models, is associated with aversive and dysphoric states in alcoholics. Pharmacogenetic studies of naltrexone efficacy are in the clinical stages, and recent studies confirmed a differential response dependent on the μ-opioid receptor genotype. Such advances will be essential for the effective treatment of alcoholism in the future.

I love reading about spammers spammily having a pop at spammers for spamming.

I knew you were lurking!! Mooch old mate come and sit a while. Let's reminisce about the good old days.

You can take a nap and mow my lawns after. I'll send you on your way with a cascade light and lend you 3 g clamps for your door project.

#70isthenew60

Heritability estimates for alcoholism range from 50% to 60%, pointing out the importance of genetic and environmental factors in its etiology. This review highlights recent advances in translational work investigating genetic influences on alcoholism. We focus on genetic research involving corticotropin-releasing factor, glutamatergic, and opioidergic systems. Variation in the CRF1 receptor gene has been shown to moderate stress-induced alcohol drinking (gene-environment interaction) in animals, and this finding was recently extended to humans. Also, the hyperglutamatergic state, first observed during withdrawal from chronic alcohol exposure in animal models, is associated with aversive and dysphoric states in alcoholics. Pharmacogenetic studies of naltrexone efficacy are in the clinical stages, and recent studies confirmed a differential response dependent on the μ-opioid receptor genotype. Such advances will be essential for the effective treatment of alcoholism in the future.
Until the 20th century, reality was everything humans could touch, smell, see,
and hear. since the inital publication of the charged electromagnetic spectrum, humans
learned that what they can touch, smell, see, and hear...is less than one millionth of reality.

Until the 20th century, reality was everything humans could touch, smell, see,
and hear. since the inital publication of the charged electromagnetic spectrum, humans
learned that what they can touch, smell, see, and hear...is less than one millionth of reality.

Beautiful oddhawk

You go to Masters?

There is only one option in that market. Bunnings.

Yeah but there's a Maccas at masters. Get fat whilst you get tools

I didn't realise the Demons were this bad this season.

This is actually really disappointing. I'll leave you guys to talk it out amongst yourself.

We're about to overtake you on the ladder

I knew you were lurking!! Mooch old mate come and sit a while. Let's reminisce about the good old days.

You can take a nap and mow my lawns after. I'll send you on your way with a cascade light and lend you 3 g clamps for your door project.

#70isthenew60
I'm guessing you heard me on My Favourite Sunday on ABC the other night? How else could you know all my favourite stuff?

You go to Masters?

There is only one option in that market. Bunnings.

Except for right now. They're about to go into full clearance mode.
Exactly. Many bargains to be had.

I'm guessing you heard me on My Favourite Sunday on ABC the other night? How else could you know all my favourite stuff?

Exactly. Many bargains to be had.

I must come clean.... I just googled
"Shit old men like"

*Note: Do not google that.

I'm still going to get a card though right? I'll have one spot missing on my Christmas card string if you don't!!

Christmas is ruined!
A card sure. Just don't stand there shaking the envelope expecting anything other than dandruff to fall out.

Official Match Thread Season 22 Round 7: Fighting Furies v Mount Buller Demons @ Punt Road