Mobbs
A Large Portion, Yes
Sorry I can't listen right now cause I'm on my way to the footy and don't have earphones
On SM-A146P using BigFooty.com mobile app
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So you're going for bbq sauce instead?Keen on some dimmies today. I remember once hearing some character liked to have them with tomato sauce. Won't see any of that kind of outlandish behaviour from me!
Never been to Terang. Been through it twice in 2003.Were you in Terang recently Mobbs?
Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know.www.facebook.com
I now go and watch Canterbury.v St Bernards? I have to barrack from afar. I do remember you from the days I was down there, though we never met. Are you able to go to the game, or are you still recovering?
I was there then for memory - was Baz White the Seniors coach - Goodchild bros where there then, Pete Jeans. I played a mix of Ressies and Seniors - we may well have been team mates - frightening though (just not sure for who )Just reserves, hardly ever got a run. 1991.
Nah, it's Soy sauce or it's nothin!Keen on some dimmies today. I remember once hearing some character liked to have them with tomato sauce. Won't see any of that kind of outlandish behaviour from me!
Can relate - finished a job that I ran out of light for at 6.30 last night - the tiniest extra bit, so bloody annoying. Took some screens out, put some back - hate work stealing my Sat/Sunwell ive had a very busy but productive day
and its not over yet
the joys have having to do everything before traveling for work
might have lunch soon just realised its almost 2pm lol
It’s a beautiful street in a beautiful part of the Sweet world. I shal build a 27 room mansion at the end of that cul de sacEvery time I see Yakker get a mention I am reminded of the time I made a street in Sweet in the design of a fish hook and named it Yakker Close.
View attachment 1956532
Best part of Terang is the road out isn't it?
I like them with sarachaSo you're going for bbq sauce instead?
Crikey. No the coach was a bloke called Walsh, from memory. But yes the Goodchild bros were there. Chelt were in 2nd div from memory, and didn't do a lot that season but perhaps made finals the season after?I was there then for memory - was Baz White the Seniors coach - Goodchild bros where there then, Pete Jeans. I played a mix - we may well have been team mates - frightening though (just not sure for who )
Isn't that a spanish folk song?I like them with saracha
Ahh that's a bit crook. Do you watch Canterbury as in the local club in the eastern suburbs? I remember their ground is nestled really snugly among a tiny tree parkland. I would actually have played against them decades ago but when we go to their ground they weren't there, and we later discovered they'd had to forfeit.I now go and watch Canterbury.
The club was very nasty to my best mate a few years ago, a member of the club. who MCed functions for them, and served behind the bar at all home games.
Until the present board leaves, I ain't going.
Yeah. remember that Nth Kew game, it was torrid, the Club went up to Div 1 after that season. Think we also had Coll Districts that year too, when they had enough players on jail leave! One our guys open my head up - weird considering the oppo!Crikey. No the coach was a bloke called Walsh, from memory. But yes the Goodchild bros were there. Chelt were in 2nd div from memory, and didn't do a lot that season but perhaps made finals the season after?
Opponents included Highett Dist, Mordialloc, Canterbury (who forfeited, leading to us having an intraclub praccy), St Kilda City, Ashwood? (maybe), can't remember who else. Edit: Round 1 was v North Kew.
Could be right about those other clubs, can't remember much. I got a short run in games v Highett, Ashwood and Nth Kew. I was shit. Oh well no matter, they still had an awesome barYeah. remember that Nth Kew game, it was torrid, the Club went up to Div 1 after that season. Think we also had Coll Districts that year too, when they had enough players on jail leave! One our guys open my head up - weird considering the oppo!
I had trailed with Ormond Ammo's the year before when they were Div 1 - some of the most exciting footy I got to play. Did not last long as I did an achilles, year out and decided to go to Chelt as I lived locally. Some good boys there. Enjoyed those years.
Caulfield was another oppo, Sth Melb Districts too. Yeah Highett had a big guy play fwd who also coached Sandy women's rep side and my wife had never forgiven him for call her a lame-brain. Not a lot of nuance in that bloke.