Elton Johns Wig
Premiership Ruckman
- #1,051
Hello DD, you well?
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Hello DD, you well?
You can't beat Australia Post, i live at Argyle south of Heathcote and I've received two parcels this year via Argyle in Western Australia which were sent from Melbourne. I wonder what postcodes are for?
Well Sonny, once upon a time before the Sony Walkaman thingo, you had a smallish transistor that would fit in your top pocket with a discrete single earphone that plugged you into the exciting mono world of radio for your listening pleasure!
It's a miracle they managed to get any footy book i ordered over to Ireland so then mate.
I don't normally partake in Pina Coladas but as its Mrs Turbo favorite drink and its a Gilligans Island Theme party lets go do it
View attachment 2102925
The thing is I had all these brilliant stills organised to find out they were WEP format ...bummer.
So Princess do you also know 'I Dream of Jeannie' just as well?
Yeah, I remember Mom confiscating mine after she noticed me listening when I was supposed to be sleeping. Obviously not nice stereo music from your collection.
I'll be fine opening with you, as long we don't face too many new balls.We can open for Oassis and watch the Gallagher bros punch on.
Bought this Dawn mitre/framing vice a month or so ago, cause why not/only one I've seen/ It's a Dawn.
View attachment 2103379
Sidchrome had bought Dawn and Joplin vices in 1973, Joplin were making the framing /mitre vice for a while.
View attachment 2103380
In 1977 Joplin was wound up and in 1978 Dawn started making a mitre/framing vice - wonder where they got the inspiration ?
View attachment 2103381
The Joplin arrived yesterday, don't really need it but it's also only one I've seen, LOL just bought it for the shared history, easy to show the linage with them both. And can't really see me using or needing them - I just be preserving some Aussie manufacturing history.
You people can probably understand why I have my own thread now - I be Nuts.
Are you going to submit that pic for the Guinness book of records, in the highest scuba-dive vertical jump category?
How dare you abuse my Pineapple like that!
Pamcake1
Does anyone actually still have a working Sony Walkman?
Just dug out my D-FJ65 model and shoulder case.
Looks to be in working condition, but might need to clean up one of the battery connection points as I was silly enough to leave the batteries in it many years ago, but hardly any leakage considering how long those ell cheapo batteries had been in it.
I reckon it might be even older than some of the Old Boys.
View attachment 2103387
Cheers to Mrs Turbo DemurePrincess myblueroan Pina Coladas all round, Root beer on tap and Drinkies as you want.
View attachment 2102892
I always imagined you riding a bicycle to school as opposed to walking.Used to walk to school with my Walkman lol