You're saying anything goes on the field but yet have the audacity to say that would be low. Great debate mate why don't you join the debating team tomorrow morning at school
he would make a good politician!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
You're saying anything goes on the field but yet have the audacity to say that would be low. Great debate mate why don't you join the debating team tomorrow morning at school
Pretty much all he said was "I hope your daughter doesnt end up like her mother" in so many words. A few swear words removed and what not
This whole scum attitude comes from the top, what was it Worsfold said to McGuane about his dead father?
WC supporters must be getting tired of having to defend the stupid actions of their players, they do it because they feel they have to, if they were on the outside looking in they would be just as disgusted as the rest of us.
After Cox and Judd, is their a decent human being on that team?
I know the example I gave was extreme.Yeah I agree thats going too far, but yeah you'd be low to say that geeeeez. But Im sure some people would say things pretty bad.
Didn't know chess was a contact sport. Easy big fella
Pretty much all he said was "I hope your daughter doesnt end up like her mother" in so many words. A few swear words removed and what not
Exactly right mate but I sensing some of these guys haven't played much footy at a high level or perhaps even footy at all. Involving family is overstepping the boundary and most blokes are decent and wouldn't go there. I played with a bloke who got too personal and was suspended from the club without pay for 2 weeks. We basically didn't hang around him after that- Dog's act!There's sledging & there's boundaries
But i guess you are one of those that has no idea about any of that
According to various people Selwood called DJ's daughter a little ****. this isnt me making stuff up , i have talked to a few people including a few of the boys and this is pretty much what everyone says. Whether DJ brings that up at the tribunal is another story.
http://www.eaglesflyinghigh.com/viewtopic.php?t=9120&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=15
another thread where it was stated what was said
Im sorry but a 6yr old is off limits. and as for DJ's tattoo its about showing his love for his kids not about wanting attention for it and if they had just commented about the tatto it would be a non issue but to make it about his child (who is such a great kid) is just rude and horrible and i woulda killed him if he had said that aboutmy kid.
There's sledging & there's boundaries
I agree to a certain extent but do you really think nobody has had a go at Whitnall about his off field stuff or Carey after his efforts??
May aswell say it now. He said "Is your daughter gonna end up being a little **** like her mother". The end
braun is ok untill he forgets where he is ....
how the heck does that make it ok. . . thats so friggin wrong. Selwood deserves to get drawn and quartered for that, its going to friggin far
Summed it up in one. I geniuenly feel the fear the rest of the comp have for us atm. Its as strong as the fear of Brisbane a few years back
May aswell say it now. He said "Is your daughter gonna end up being a little **** like her mother". The end
Ah yes, good ol' arbitrary boundaries created by wowsers like you so you can have some feeling of moral superiority over people. I'm amazed that you seem to think that stuff like what Selwood is alleged to have said doesn't come from the mouths of footballers every single week. Enjoy continuing to live with your head shoved firmly up your bum
That is fine. Ive heard PLENTY worse then that in my life. He called his wife a **** not his daughter....
No, their hatred of you stems from your supporters arrogance.
Their hatred of us, stemmed from getting their arse handed to them regularly.
Not even close to being the worst thing said on a football field. Still a poor comment from Selly.May aswell say it now. He said "Is your daughter gonna end up being a little **** like her mother". The end
No, their hatred of you stems from your supporters arrogance.
Their hatred of us, stemmed from getting their arse handed to them regularly.
I don't reckon Des did the ''right'' thing, but Selwood should be ashamed. Good player, though apparantly not that mature.