Seymour District Cricket Association

Can someone please tell me how to get a look at the S.D.C.A ladders on this bloody computer, got onto them once but it must have been a fluke.

http://sdca.cricketvictoria.com.au/seniorgradeladders.html

well fella's.. time for tips..

The Rooka's are hosting Seymour in what will be a very even contest.. the rook will be looking to hold 2nd spot and bounce back from their one-day final loss.. the Maroons will be playing to keep their spot in the four and gather some momentum come march..

Yea is travelling to Kilmore with only pride on the table with both teams unable to make finals..

The Hill will travel up to Bennet Oval for a cross-town clash.. Royals will be hoping for no outright against them.. and The Hill, outside the top 4 by three points, will be looking for an outright and to gain some much needed percentage..

Match of the Round is the Swans hosting Broadford.. a win for Avenel would be quite handy leading into finals, but i dont see Chippa's blokes getting knocked off this weekend..

My tips for the weekend..

Tallarook v Seymour ( Nath Allum to get a 5fa and hit some large sixes)
Kilmore v Yea Tigers (Trav Hede on fire apparantly and could be chance for some huge runs)
Royals v Eastern Hill ( Royals Outrighted easily.. hager to hit 100..)
Avenel v Broadford ( J.Ingham will top score with young blokes saving the game again)

Tallarook v Seymour ( Nath Allum to get a 5fa and hit some large sixes)
Kilmore v Yea Tigers (Trav Hede on fire apparantly and could be chance for some huge runs)
Royals v Eastern Hill ( Royals Outrighted easily.. hager to hit 100..)
Avenel v Broadford ( J.Ingham will top score with young blokes saving the game again)[/quote]

Tips young Joshy

Tallarook vs Seymour (sorry mate one J Tarran in too good of form - Seymour if he does not play)
YEA vs Kilmore (Lachy Atkins to get amongst it)
Royals vs Eastern Hill (cousin Kyle to take a bag though)
AVENEL vs Broadford (Scoota Donovan, Hinnsy, & young wheels - gotta win I think)

This is a great weekend of cricket boys.
3 bumper games coming into finals & lets hope the Royals give the hill some good competition.

thanks waddo but hardly say on fire dropped a few times last week n then left ball on off stump hopefully make a few runs this weekend would be nice!

Ok sorry gents got off the track then, as far as all time greats from my time playing and following SDCA cricket Matty and Hages thats it.

Haven't had traded news with Jobby for a few weeks, but on as far as I know things are going well, and he was having a run for Tonny in the 2's last time I heard.
Yer boys still alive three kids under 4 and 100hrs a week dont get much time still playing should win outright this week and finish second .
The grounds are ok up here but bloody hard l dont bounce like l used to,started making a few runs but getting smashed in the bowling l think my days are numbered look out c grade here l come
all the best boys

with melbourne country week next week
peterson has been given the ass as captain
i will take it over so i am looking for guys who want too
play as we are short please ring me on {0423818029 wink} if
you are interrested in playing it is going to be at benalla this year just down the road if you can only make one day thats fine :cool:

Bloody hot day lads!!!

I was at Bennett Oval where Royals made around 90. Wayne Speechley top scored with about 25, Mark Pointon got 16. Mick Hard took 5/34, Tony Smith 3/12 and Stuie Hanley 2/20. In reply the Hill are 2/40 odd.

Tallarook posted a competitive 234 against Seymour, with Joey Tarran's 107 making it three consecutive tons. Lachie Watts got 36.

Yea had Kilmore 6/50 before a healthy partnership involving Marcus Davern (60 odd) got em along to 138. Joel Dunn and Mark Nicholls each collected 5 scalps. In reply Yea were cruising at 1/82 before losing a couple late to be 3/89.

Broadford made inroads at Avenel, with the Swans 3/50, then 6/120, then 9/190 before a final wicket knock got the score to a strong 9/267. Hinssy and Mark Smith each got around 60.

after enjoying the banquet that broadfored provided for afternoon tea today, i think that their can be no denying that broadford is the best in the league in this regard. Although, hume and hovell do make a mean scone :thumbsu:

royals spread was great also on the week end....great snag rolls

Agree mate, combination of the heat and the smoko seemed to make a few blokes tired in the 2nd half of the day as some lazy shots snuck in ;)

It's awesome that such a diverse spread of SDCA people are checking us out here on Big Footy, and the fact that smoko's are now judged each week has seen some club's really pick up their games in the catering stakes.

geewizz how good of form is joey tarran in!!!! that mans a freak:eek:

Consecutive tons are unheard of in this comp, let alone three on the trot great effort by Joey. Imagine his return with the willow if his body was 100% :p

Doona,Fuzzyswan,anyone,what transpired in b grade between Broady and Avenel yesterday?

Doona, what transpired in b grade between Broady and Avenel yesterday?

Think Broady got about 180, unsure what Avenel was on by stumps, perhaps Fuzzy can give us a brief run down

Thanks for that. I watched Avenel a grade yesterday Mark Smith batted well again but started to cramp pretty bad when he was on about 50. Shock of the innings was a swashbuckling 50 odd n.o. from big John Green batting at number 10, very entertaining.

Doona,Fuzzyswan,anyone,what transpired in b grade between Broady and Avenel yesterday?

would be glad to zero. as donna said, broadford was bowled out for 183. Recovered well from 5 for 25, after brian kibble at one stage had 3-3 before finishing with about 5-45 (plus a couple of dropped catches). micky donovan got 3 for as well with carboon making 40 odd and hippsley making 30. At stumps, avenel are 4-63 with carboon and hippsley taking 2 each. should hopefully be a good game next week, but one would think that broadford is in the box seat

Boys. We seem to be running out of things to talk about.
Talking to Kenny Watson the other day and he wanted me to get opinions of the best SDCA batsmen ever seen.

His Opinion
The Eastern Hill great
Ken Hall

Should bring some names out the vault here boys
I know kenny.Surely he meant Kevin and Not ken.Jumbo would be one of the 1st picked if your going to the trenches however kevin was a class above Jumbo.Kevin along with Butch Inness[broadford] had one of the best eyes i,ve seen.I was privledged enough to play along side the Likes of Jumbo,Kevin and Hages and unfourtunate enough to bowl to the likes of Glen Cole,Sammy Watts and Butch Inness:D ;)

IMO
Hages was the best i seen with Glen Cole not to far behind.

I know kenny.Surely he meant Kevin and Not ken.Jumbo would be one of the 1st picked if your going to the trenches however kevin was a class above Jumbo.Kevin along with Butch Inness[broadford] had one of the best eyes i,ve seen.I was privledged enough to play along side the Likes of Jumbo,Kevin and Hages and unfourtunate enough to bowl to the likes of Glen Cole,Sammy Watts and Butch Inness:D ;)

IMO
Hages was the best i seen with Glen Cole not to far behind.

Yeah mate. can confirm Watso meant Kev as opposed to Jumbo

Lads. How bout this for a topic. Biggest 6 seen hit and only in the SDCA.

I have seen SLab put one halfway up Bryce street which is the street that Maccas top shop use to stand at the top off.

I have seen Hauser nail a front yard in Pollard street.

I have heard from Watso that Tony Barnes hit one at the Seymour Tech High that was still going up it hit the net at the back of some Goulburn Street houses & I remember Dave Mundy landing one on Pollard street and finished in Barry Richards Truck Yards.

I also herad on Saturdy at the Seymour rooms that Trav CLydesdale landed one on the IGA roof(great effort That)

Would be interested on some stories.

Espscially form some Avenel fellas - Chris Jones has got a knack of hitiing em

seen matt robertson hit massive 6 well into trees at tallarook also matt wilkins clear dirt road at kilmore. biggest though was watchin shaun pearce put one over the kilmore clubrooms n dissapear over the cars off my own bowling lol

Anyone who is interested in seeing Aussie cricket legend David Boon in person should get down the Seymour Cricket Clubrooms on Friday 2 March, where the little fella will be the club's special guest at a Cricket Night.
Tickets (which can be purchased on the night) are just $30, which includes a light supper, with the action expected to get away around 7.30pm.
EVERYONE is welcome.
While I'm plugging SCC social events, some of you may also be interested to know the Maroons are holding their annual Golden Casket ($1000 Draw) this Saturday night. Tickets are just $40, which gets you $1 pots/$3 spirits all night and the chance to win $1000.
Anyone interested in a ticket private message me and I'll hook you up.

Tickets to Boonie May not be available on the dooras tickets are selling like hot cakes!!! so if you are interested pop into the rooms and pick 1 up or ring our Pres Stephen Pink to aviod disappointment