• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Seymour District Cricket Association

Seems to me we have started a week too early, some clubs indicating not being able to get a wicket up, Seymour Show and lack of numbers as footy has just finished.

The biggest news for me is the return to A-grade cricket of one Darren "Chad" Bonney at Chittick Park tomorrow. He is rapt and equally excited although he has asked me how sharp Saucehead is . . . . . "not as quick as after Xmas" was my reply!!!

Go get em Chadda :thumbsu:

Also there appears to be a lack of Tallarook input since the committee meeting earlier in the week. Is it true the Big Show was asked to pull up a bit???
DK Bonney, the Turf King we used to call him over at Heathcote when he graced (or pranced) the fields over this way. Always an eventful trip to the cricket after he had been to the nightclubs in Bendigo the night before!!:thumbsu:

yeah bigshow, ur never short of a word to say. Has Sam bitten your tongue?? Or are we scared ur famous word of the other week might come back to bite you on the arse? Doona is having a word to the alex quicks and has told them to pepper u with some short stuff!!

What is Tallarooks selected side for this weeks encounter with alex, T-RAV, POSTMAN, therook anyone???

ill have a go, firing on memories from the past few seasons

1-J.Tarran
2-B.Tarran
3-L.Watts
4-Grant hately
5-Trav Muir (W/C)
6-A.Howard
7-G.Jackson
8-Nedda
9-L.Irving
10-A.Dundon
11-S.Watts

Statements for the upcoming season

A Grade- L.Watts to finally blossom and have a brilliant year, taking out the league batting average, also L.Atkins from yea will have a big one.

C-Grade- Pyalong to take out the title with Damien Zoch (Pyalong) winning player of the year.

Statements for the upcoming season

A Grade- L.Watts to finally blossom and have a brilliant year, taking out the league batting average, also L.Atkins from yea will have a big one.

C-Grade- Pyalong to take out the title with Damien Zoch (Pyalong) winning player of the year.

I only followed the SDCA last year for the first time but looking at some of the players expected to play at Pyalong this year, they should be playing B-grade

What is Tallarooks selected side for this weeks encounter with alex, T-RAV, POSTMAN, therook anyone???

ill have a go, firing on memories from the past few seasons

1-J.Tarran
2-B.Tarran
3-L.Watts
4-Grant hately
5-Trav Muir (W/C)
6-A.Howard
7-G.Jackson
8-Nedda
9-L.Irving
10-A.Dundon
11-S.Watts

i'd say dave martin and damien arandt might sneak in at the expence of either nedda and sam watts.

Not in the sdca! ha ha. nah, phil will have an awesome wicket prepared and an equally great lunch.

Tips: Yea (azza to get slapped around the park), seymour, broady, alex (the smokeys for the year)

Pity you dont play for another team then isn't it walshy, as you might make some runs against me!!;)

Big in for Yea this season now with Aaron 'Azbob Largepants' Miller playing for the tigers after knocking back North Melbourne to come play back at home, well done Aaron. :thumbsu:

yeah bigshow, ur never short of a word to say. Has Sam bitten your tongue?? Or are we scared ur famous word of the other week might come back to bite you on the arse? Doona is having a word to the alex quicks and has told them to pepper u with some short stuff!!

I aint bittne my tongue....ive been busy...its called work...you guys down at Nestle should try it some time...

As for the big calls, i have been informed no outright results can be completed in a one day game...we will just have to settle for a percentage booster!!!

Hahaha, just kidding, should be a ripper game, im actually thinking Alex will be very strong, and should be a finals contender for sure, so they will be no pushovers that for sure.

I've seen the BIG SHOW bat at training and would have to say he looks like a hard wicket specialist to me. Should slip comfortably into C Grade in the weeks ahead.

any scores from today from around the grounds? us at eastern hill beat broadford in a thriller EH 7/126, mick brown 31 zac jones 31 and dozza 25, with broadford all out for 119 in the 41st over billy neilson made about 50 i think

yea v kilmore at hume & hovell...
good track early, yea won toss and batted. atkins and evans got em of to a solid start with 43 and 32 respectively. ranger then mede a swashbuckling 50 to have us sitting pretty before a middle order collapse...finished all out for 189 of 42 overs...with mr T hede taking an unbelievable 6 fa (still cant believe it although im sure he can)
kilmore made a slowish start before the man of the match trevor hede smackin us around for 85 and davern gettin 40 odd, kilmore won with 6 wickets in hand.
pretty disappointing effort in the field by the yea boys dropping close to 10 catches...but will be sure to bounce back next week against the rook:thumbsu:

yea v kilmore at hume & hovell...
good track early, yea won toss and batted. atkins and evans got em of to a solid start with 43 and 32 respectively. ranger then mede a swashbuckling 50 to have us sitting pretty before a middle order collapse...finished all out for 189 of 42 overs...with mr T hede taking an unbelievable 6 fa (still cant believe it although im sure he can)
kilmore made a slowish start before the man of the match trevor hede smackin us around for 85 and davern gettin 40 odd, kilmore won with 6 wickets in hand.
pretty disappointing effort in the field by the yea boys dropping close to 10 catches...but will be sure to bounce back next week against the rook:thumbsu:

Bumped into Trav a week or two back and said he was keen to start the season well - top effort 6 wickets and 80 odd :thumbsu: Who were the batsmen that figured in the 6 for?

tallarook a grade got off to a good start against alex. restricted them to 150 odd with the wickets shared around. Then made the total 5 wickets down i think with a few batsmen scoring 15-25. Dundon the star with a big hitting 41not out. Must like the concrete. A few of the alex boys were missing by the sound of it so not a tru indication of where they are at.

i think most of the batsmen were lower order, but he snared a couple of important wickets such as ash walsh and craig manning...mighta even snared master blaster chris graham...

just proves that shit gets wickets really was a bit lucky to get ranger and the manning out both creamed there shots but against the wind so couldnt clear the fence. was good 2 get the boys off to a flyer
ps. doon can u teach joeyboy how 2 play golf. i nearly got hit by one his stray drives the other day while i was driving

just proves that shit gets wickets really was a bit lucky to get ranger and the manning out both creamed there shots but against the wind so couldnt clear the fence. was good 2 get the boys off to a flyer
ps. doon can u teach joeyboy how 2 play golf. i nearly got hit by one his stray drives the other day while i was driving

You for real was that u? Joey actually just missed a white vehicle Friday night coming up the 18th!!!

ATTENTION

Every year I try and get this up and running and it never seems to work. Just wondering if people can peel off 15-20 names from their clubs so I know players' first names when it comes to writing an article for the paper. It's a pet peeve of mine to write T. Hede instead of Travis Hede. For example, who is L. Atkins and D. Evans for Yea? And who is M. Brown for Eastern Hill?

Your help would be much appreciated.

ATTENTION

Every year I try and get this up and running and it never seems to work. Just wondering if people can peel off 15-20 names from their clubs so I know players' first names when it comes to writing an article for the paper. It's a pet peeve of mine to write T. Hede instead of Travis Hede. For example, who is L. Atkins and D. Evans for Yea? And who is M. Brown for Eastern Hill?

Your help would be much appreciated.

Surely Westy has encouraged you to go make contact with the SDCA executive, then meet club officials to create a more personal relationship.

Nice to put a face to a name mate, please dont go down the path of your rival publication and only use what comes thru the fax or email :D

Broadford's secretary is Paul Withers, and I think Trav Blackwell and maybe Robbie Douglas are overlooking the A's - there thats a start :thumbsu:.

Surely Westy has encouraged you to go make contact with the SDCA executive, then meet club officials to create a more personal relationship.

Nice to put a face to a name mate, please dont go down the path of your rival publication and only use what comes thru the fax or email :D

Broadford's secretary is Paul Withers, and I think Trav Blackwell and maybe Robbie Douglas are overlooking the A's - there thats a start :thumbsu:.

It took me two weeks to get to speak to SDCA sec. Ken Daniel. I spent an hour on the phone trying to chase up the scores and results too. Also, last year I rang a number of clubs each Monday and most club secs or presidents were either uncontactable or useless. Don't worry, I intend on getting down to the clubs during the week and some Saturdays. You know The Free Press mate, we like to offer our readers more than just the scores.

Seems to me we have started a week too early, some clubs indicating not being able to get a wicket up, Seymour Show and lack of numbers as footy has just finished.

The biggest news for me is the return to A-grade cricket of one Darren "Chad" Bonney at Chittick Park tomorrow. He is rapt and equally excited although he has asked me how sharp Saucehead is . . . . . "not as quick as after Xmas" was my reply!!!

Go get em Chadda :thumbsu:

Had 2 check on from 3 states away to Verify that my Friday Night phone call was infact True.
Well Done Chadstar.
Also got a text to say I made 1 run amd was Swooped by Plubbers.
Thats 1 run more than what I wouldda made.
Its with the ball though clearly where Discos best work remains, keep em punching Chad

A few names from Yea:

Daniel Evans, Lachlan Atkins, Ryan Akers, Mark Beati, Craig Manning, Ashley Walsh, Daniel Belsten, Chris Graham, Aaron Miller, Tony Sanchez, Bradley Clements.