SFL Division 1 Only

Newman is a gun and gun players get gun wages. Colts cant afford to compete with clubs(like yourself) that circle like hyenas and pick the eyes out of clubs with large sums of money. We dont have a stack of cash, we have a few good loyal sponsors and people that work hard behind the sences from the bottom to the top. Not to say the players are innocent, it takes two to tango. It just seems you circle and on hearing a sniff you pounce. But enjoy it cause all good things must come to an end(like rich unliked coaches). And like other clubs we use juniors plus a few imports to have the success we have had and will countine to have due to a core that sticks together and earns respect even though dislike by some of our competiors we still have respect.

Take your crap back to the WRFL, no one cares what you think, talk about sniffing and pouncing your on every forum in Victoria , you pesty
little man

Matt Andrews Highett to Black Rock
2 from Oakleigh to EBrighton (Skinner and B+F Winner)
Artz and Davies to the Peanut Farm
Cheltenham ??????????? What is happening would think you need to turn over 6-8 players to take the next step Superfreak.Any signings or losses??

not sure mate, havent been at training.

Newman is a gun and gun players get gun wages. Colts cant afford to compete with clubs(like yourself) that circle like hyenas and pick the eyes out of clubs with large sums of money. We dont have a stack of cash, we have a few good loyal sponsors and people that work hard behind the sences from the bottom to the top. Not to say the players are innocent, it takes two to tango. It just seems you circle and on hearing a sniff you pounce. But enjoy it cause all good things must come to an end(like rich unliked coaches). And like other clubs we use juniors plus a few imports to have the success we have had and will countine to have due to a core that sticks together and earns respect even though dislike by some of our competiors we still have respect.

Not wanting to destroy the generally vibe that exists about St Kilda City being full of mercenaries but here are a few facts to consider

St Kilda City won the Division 1 SFL premiership in 2007. Of the guys that played in the premiership side
- 7 of them were first year players at the club (5 of which have returned in 2008)
- 11 of them played in the 2005 2nd division premiership
- 1 was a past player returning to the club
- 1 was in his second year at the club
- Both emergencies on Grand Final day played in the 2005 Div 2 premiership

- 8 of the players had been playing with St Kilda City in 2004 when they didn't win a game in Division 1
- 4 of them were juniors that first played senior football in 2004

- 5 of them played in the 2002 Div 1 premiership side

The fact is, all clubs looking to succeed at the top level in the SFL need to spend money. It’s not always how much you spend but how wisely you spend it. St Kilda City recruit well and have built a culture of winning that is difficult to replicate. We welcome the challenge of making the finals again in 2008.

Not wanting to destroy the generally vibe that exists about St Kilda City being full of mercenaries but here are a few facts to consider

St Kilda City won the Division 1 SFL premiership in 2007. Of the guys that played in the premiership side
- 7 of them were first year players at the club (5 of which have returned in 2008)
- 11 of them played in the 2005 2nd division premiership
- 1 was a past player returning to the club
- 1 was in his second year at the club
- Both emergencies on Grand Final day played in the 2005 Div 2 premiership

- 8 of the players had been playing with St Kilda City in 2004 when they didn't win a game in Division 1
- 4 of them were juniors that first played senior football in 2004

- 5 of them played in the 2002 Div 1 premiership side

The fact is, all clubs looking to succeed at the top level in the SFL need to spend money. It’s not always how much you spend but how wisely you spend it. St Kilda City recruit well and have built a culture of winning that is difficult to replicate. We welcome the challenge of making the finals again in 2008.

that's a third of your whole team... speaks for itself really

Bullshit, I was speaking to you wednesday night. Please don't lie on this forum again

Ha! Just trying to keep it all under wraps mate. Bit stiff seeing that Wednesday was the first night have have been. I promise not to tell mistruths again my friend :D

You blokes get people work on the docks ($100,000+) for doing nothing what's the difference between 2 clubs.

Do you care to show who the player we got on to the wharf that earns $100,000,all players had their jobs their first then decided to join the club and our ruckmen got his job through family connections not the footy club,
that's fact

To improve from 5th the year before they would have needed 4 to 5 players plus they would have had to replace 3 -5 that left so I reckon they got it spot on

of course they got it spot on mate, they won, just saying a whole new third of a team speaks for itself and why everyone calls it a bought premiership

Interesting.....did his brother play with City last year cuttingedge??

MAJOR CHANGES FOR PREMIERS

Reigning AFLQ premiers Mt Gravatt have lost four key members of their grand final side, but have compensated with two likely top-notch gains in 2008.

Ex-Brisbane Lion Will Hamill, surprisingly left off the AFL's playing list at the end of last year after playing three senior games during the second half of the year, is expected to join younger brother Michael at Klumpp Road.

Hamill has fielded a large number of offers from strong clubs around the country, but is likely to stay in Queensland in a boost for the Velocity Sports Cup competition.

The Vultures also appeared to have landed another coup with the arrival of Morningside best and fairest, and two-time premiership player with the Panthers and Lions Reserves, Tom Tarrant.

Tarrant's cousin Guy moved to the Vultures last year and his presence more than counters for the loss of State full-back Daniel Poynton to Victoria.

Hamill's presence would cover the absence of brilliant midfielder Mick Stinear, who has returned to Melbourne for family reasons after four stellar seasons in the north.

Stinear was inundated with offers from VFL clubs, including Collingwood, but has opted to play alongside his brother at St Kilda City in the southern league.

The Tasmanian Devils failed to net the number of big fish that they were trying to lure away from the AFLQ in a concerted recruiting raid, but they have got a good one in Josh Vearing.

The dashing State defender leaves the Vultures after sharing the Syd Guildford Medal for the best player in the competition as judged by AFLQ officials.

With a number of promising young players emerging through the ranks, the Vultures are still well placed to defend their title, although Southport, Morningside and Labrador also appear set to field strong combinations.

Too much St Kilda City talk on here... Anything happening at other clubs??? Highett obviously will struggle, anyone else a chance of gaining entry into top 4. I think the 4 won't change this year. Top 3 young players in the league: Bruno, Campisano, McIntyre.

what about the years 98,99,2000 are they the forgotten years. don't get on talking crap the colts were spending plenty and picking the eyes out of other teams with big financial backing off the president at the time which yielded them 2 flags they had 1700 dollars worth of match payments sitting on the bench in a wet game at altona so were those blokes playing for the jumper i wouldn't think so don't get on here preaching its a little bit embarrassing

which teams did colts pick the eyes out of jocka

the teams larkin,pearce,tuddy jnr,smith,hehir,thomson,love,macumber,perry,harkins,quinn, hart,hoath,love,sexton,dullard,mathews,harland,mellville,russell come fromthey must of had prior clubs. the club was spending big and won 2 flags true or false? how many of those blokes stayed any longer than 1-3 years?so for blokes to talk about one club when their club is guilty of having done what they are alleging that club has done is a bit over the top. also jl and myself were offered more money to play with you guys than what we were to play with city believe it or not so is it about the coin always ?

stephen pearce and daryl mellville would be the only 2 who were poached, every other player you mentioned had connected to the club through friends or family and peter matthews walked in off the street

back then the club did spend more than they needed to and almost ended up in 2nd division as a result, that was the year we played st kilda in a praccy and they were trying to sign up our captain after the game, you can't defend those recruiting tactics

stephen pearce and daryl mellville would be the only 2 who were poached, every other player you mentioned had connected to the club through friends or family and peter matthews walked in off the street

back then the club did spend more than they needed to and almost ended up in 2nd division as a result, that was the year we played st kilda in a praccy and they were trying to sign up our captain after the game, you can't defend those recruiting tactics
bretto your missing my point that all of their original clubs were left without their player or players whether they had friends or family at the club isn't the point all those players come in played in front of other local blokes and then shot through. st.kilda never tried to recruit me after the game so i dont know who started that one up. a lot of the players that city recruited are through friends of other players and live in the area and no longer want to travel to their original clubs with a coupl of exceptions so that would sound similar to what the colts have

Milk, its hard the argue with the ultimate football club, there is no doubt plenty of anger over John Lindsays departure and StKilda harsh treatment of Adrian Newman, not only have they dominated there site , they are now ambushing this one, the most comical thing I ve heard is they dont spend, now if you are who I think you are, did or did they not throw plenty of coin at both you and Johnny to return to the club, almost double on what you are on? Good on Port for all there success, but it seems there is a communication breakdown over who gets what at the club, because some say they pay and some dont, maybe the club wants to hide the extras in case all the underpaid players stop falling for the $100 maximum. I can already hear the keyboards going we play for the love?????

Interesting.....did his brother play with City last year cuttingedge??

Hamill's presence would cover the absence of brilliant midfielder Mick Stinear, who has returned to Melbourne for family reasons after four stellar seasons in the north.

Stinear was inundated with offers from VFL clubs, including Collingwood, but has opted to play alongside his brother at St Kilda City in the southern league.

Where did you get this from? Well done!Hoped to keep it quiet
No ,Mick has 2 schoolmates at the club and through them we were able to get him to play with us, should be handy, with family and work commitments the VFL wasnt an option, Micks brother comes over from De la Salle as well , both ripper blokes

T

Ordinary comment Cougar about recruiting,why would you write such crap.
I think 2 or 3 other clubs spoke to the man before we did, and we only spoke to him once he decided to leave, I still find it amazing that clubs get the blame for players leaving clubs,at the end of the day the player has to want to move,otherwise they wouldnt leave ,example JL this year
Did we twist his arm?

Too much St Kilda City talk on here... Anything happening at other clubs??? Highett obviously will struggle, anyone else a chance of gaining entry into top 4. I think the 4 won't change this year. Top 3 young players in the league: Bruno, Campisano, McIntyre.

Totally agree and started by other people, I think Chelsea Heights will push along with Springy. Young players Dimachki is only 22 and a physical freak,
Luke James is a gun and probably the best all round player in comp and Campisano is good.

Where are all the Divvy 1 clubs training?

Milk, its hard the argue with the ultimate football club, there is no doubt plenty of anger over John Lindsays departure and StKilda harsh treatment of Adrian Newman, not only have they dominated there site , they are now ambushing this one, the most comical thing I ve heard is they dont spend, now if you are who I think you are, did or did they not throw plenty of coin at both you and Johnny to return to the club, almost double on what you are on? Good on Port for all there success, but it seems there is a communication breakdown over who gets what at the club, because some say they pay and some dont, maybe the club wants to hide the extras in case all the underpaid players stop falling for the $100 maximum. I can already hear the keyboards going we play for the love?????

Your right about the ultimate footy club but wrong about being bitter over jl leaving,we were dissapointed no doubt but we are over it and had done it before but when he comeback this time he told the prez and vice prez he would stay for 3 years they are the ones that are dissapointed more than any of the players but as i said it's all over with and as for newman i could not care what you treat him like, i think everyone has not understood what WRFLFAN was trying say and that is that he just does not like ROD and was stirring him up.

It was just a joke we could not afford you.....lol.....although the actual commitee were not involved in this offer it was from friends of mine that were willing to sponsor jl to keep him and he was keen to play with you so were also wanted to get you back and i said i would much rather pay players that are from our area and players that we know. Hopefully we can all just leave it alone now.
We will have to play a praccy match next year Rod so we all can get our frustration against each other out...lol

mind your own business fool josh and myself are very good mates and i'm givimg him a bit of crap now that he has a computer and can get on the site more frequently, i'm sure he's fine with it and gives me plenty as well i doubt anything on bf is taken too seriously but if you don't like what you see, then don't read it

cougar you never replied to this quote you would probably find in any premiership team that minimum of a third of the team are imports with a core of players from the club